We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and free beer and wine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We were there for 12 nights in feb, pleasantly surprised with the standard of accommodation relaxing room with adequate cooking facilities and a very good quality bed. Room serviced daily. Excellent Laundry room on site $3 to do a large wash and dry avaiable 24 hrs a day. Free hot breakfast maybe not great for English tastes but the free wine, beer and hot nibbles 4 nights a week were great. Only downside pool too small.
Car essential. Overall very good value well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del&Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

TO ALL PET OWNERS: This hotel has an outrageous pet policy. We had stayed at another Hawthorne Suites hotel on the east coast of FL & were charged a fee of $10 for the night we booked. This hotel charged us an amount equal to the rate of another room plus taxes to keep our crate trained 4-pound dog in the room w/us. Upon check-in I asked the clerk about this & was promised an answer by check-out but that didn't happen so I emailed & called several times. Management finally told us the owner refused to budge & has even increased the pet fee.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lysee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Having read the rave reviews on TripAdvisor perhaps we were expecting too much.
The hotel is situated a short distance from the Interstate highway on a very (very!) busy road. Its very near neighbours are a Perkins restaurant, a Hooters bar(!) and a Harley Davidson Motorcycle centre.
Nowhwere to walk to.
The Hotel is primarily a business hotel and I am sure would be an excellent choice for those on business, I do not feel that it is a holiday destination. It is some way out of Naples and it is not an easy journey due to the traffic and numerous sets of junctions which you have to pass through. The nearest beach is at the end of the forementioned road and costs $8 to park there.
Back to the hotel, reception was somewhat laid back with no help offered with luggage (although after the very casual first impression they were friendly enough). Our suite was fine, it overlooked the swimming pool and outdoor area (I guess 50% of rooms do so). The pool area was occasionally noisy at night. The bedroom had a king sized bed and an area containing the wash basin etc. off it, leading to the bathroom. The wash basin was cracked.. The toilet seat was of the 'rest room variety' -horseshoe shaped, no lid.
The kitchen area was reasonably equipped but lacked items such as a bottle opener and the quality of the cutlery left much to be desired.. The electric hob had a broken ring which could have been dangerous.
A particular annoyance was the room servicing person arriving just after 8am in the mornings. Again maybe OK for business users, but not for those on holiday.
On weekday evenings (not Friday) there are free drinks plus food from 5-7pm. The food tends to be of the mass produced burger type but appeared popular. One evening there was an outside bar-b-que which was good. Breakfast included some hot food, was OK but not great. The usual disposable everything.
Really good features included a little used gym and free internet access including a printer.
Definitely not a hotel we would return to, but as already mentioned good for business overnight stops.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kctnaples, Kevin Short Hotel Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2010

Alan B. Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were disappointed with our establishment. We strive to provide a great experience to everyone of our guests whether on business or pleasure. I am sorry you did not let us know you had a problem with the sink, we would have been happy to move you and repair the broken item. As for the "laid back staff" I have spoken with every one of them and I promise you you will never get a laid back non helpful response ever again. Once again thank you for letting us know about the things we need to do better, without your feedback we cannot improve. Feel free to contact me directly if you ever need information or help. I hope we can host you again sometime in the future. Kevin J Short Hotel Manager kevin@hawthornnaples.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

WOW!!!! We had a two bedroom suite for the four of us and it felt like we had our own apartment in Naples! One bedroom had a king size bed with its own bathroom and the other bedroom had two queen beds and its own bathroom as well. In the middle of the two bedrooms we had a living room, a full kitchen!, and a desk area.

But, the best part was the staff!! Very friendly and knowledgeable! My 8 year old daughter even wrote them a thank you note so you know she was impressed too!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This hotel was ideal for us - good location in North Naples (close to good shopping malls, restaurants and a lovely beach at Clam Pass), a decent amount of space and good facilities in the room (fridge, dishwasher, hob, microwave, crockery/cutlery etc) The hot cooked breakfast each morning was OK, especially when I spotted the waffle maker, and the pool area looked good too - although we preferred to go to the beach and swim in the sea. It was very useful to have a laundry room as well and the little shop in the hotel sold individual boxes of washing powder for $1. Great to have free wi-fi too. All in all, it was excellent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyfamily011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

A well situated hotel very close to the i75 and easy to reach from the SW florida airport at Fort Myers. Excellent rooms with very comfortable beds and good facilities. Welcoming and efficient staff with nothing too much trouble. A good hot breakfast and a great happy hour.
Monday thru Thursday. Close to some of the best beaches. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I was booked into the Hawthorn for a week doing business in Naples. The facility was clean, the pool was pleasant, and the staff was always eager to help. The rooms are large with a kitchenette. It was nice to have a frig for the week. Although, with the breakfast it wasn't as necessary. I did like being able to bring leftovers back and reheat them the next night while I worked.

Over all, I look forward to returning to the hotel. Having stayed in other of these types of hotels, it was the best to date. I agree the bed is fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phbranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,349 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,662 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples

Address: 3557 Pine Ridge Rd, Naples, FL 34109-3884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#23 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £105 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience impeccable service and outstanding hospitality at the best kept secret in Naples Florida. The recently completed renovations, ranging from major room enhancements to public area upgrades, all cater to our guests comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hawthorn Suites Naples
Naples Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing