We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

As a owner of a sweet medium dog. I enjoy staying here with my dog and there is a Naples dog park Corner of Goodlette-Frank Rd Central Ave 1mi. (about 4 min) from red roof . I just wish everydog owner keep their dog on a leash no matter what size or age it is, it's for safety of your pet and others and I know it's dirty job clean up after them too. Cigerette smokers there are ashtrays thru out the property and a smoking area. Over all great landscaping to include pool and spa, BBQ and fire pit, I get great room service without any problems as a pet owner, I don't hear or haven't heard loud tvs thru the walls and if I've any noise or other issues I call the front desk they've taken care of it.The location is great, place well maintain, great Mgr Dawn and her hard working staff John and Maria you do good work keep smiling, hard working house keepers. Everybody keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotory8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    209
    150
    53
    32
See reviews for
139
236
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was a very good hotel for us. We were just staying overnight during a trip and had our pets, two little Yorkies, with us. It is very important for us to be able to take our pets when we travel, so are always looking for pet friendly chains that we know will be clean and nice. We had not stayed at Red Roof Inns prior to this, but had read they were pet friendly. We decided to give them a try and were very happy with the choice! The rooms were nice and clean, and the hotel staff was friendly. We only stayed overnight while we were on the road, but will definately look for Red Roof Inns in the future! Thanks for a great night!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

the hotel was really good .New rooms , but the best is the person in front the desk very nice, good staff.everything was clean, the rooms no-smoking 100%, the service was perfect, good beds, comfortable rooms.facilities in good conditions, ice and coffee available.the pool was clean, we had good time time , we come back again.

Room Tip: new rooms , clean, no smoking 100%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We arrived before check in time and were greeted warmly and shown to our room. The room was very clean, and modern. The linens were very good quality and the bed very comfortable. There is coffee 24/7 and it was excellent, always seemed fresh. The only negative thing I think of, there is no place to hang a hand towel near the wash basin. There are good restaurants less than a block away and easy to walk to. We will stay there again when we return to Naples.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeeJay6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. My staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our recently renovated product with the new beds and linen. Our feedback regarding our upgraded bedding package has been a huge hit with guests.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is a great place to stay for the price charged. I do not make the hotel my destination, it is a place to sleep while I do other things. The hotel was clean, the desk staff responsive, and although I didn't have time to use the pool, it was clean and well landscaped yard that one can enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank costasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review and Thank You. My staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

This place looks like it is after a major renovation. It is very well maintained, landscaping is very nice, pool is heated, jacuzzi is excellent, room was very comfortably. However, the service was not that great. Most of the time service was good, few times it was not. One day a floor towel was missing and I asked a cleaning lady for one. The lady did not speak any English at all. I guess she thought I wanted her to clean the floor. She said "un minuto" and disappeared. I did not see her again that day. Another day, I went for a cup of tea. There was no coffeemaker in the room but they serve tea and coffee in the lobby. It is fine to me as long as hot water and tea/coffee is available but that evening all pots were empty. I told a lady at the reception that they ran out of hot water and coffee. She said, wait a minute and disappeared. Later, I found that she just left home for the day. Would you believe that? Few minutes later, another lady took over the reception desk so I ask her for hot water. Also, on that day my room was not served so I asked her why, and she said this is because I posted a do-not-disturb sign. I said I did not do that. Then she said that the room was served but I just did not notice that. I said no, the room was not served. Then again she said that I posted a do-no-disturb sigh. I told her again that I did not do that. Then she opened the cleaning records and said that she has a record that the room actually was served indeed and showed me that record, signed. When I said her one more time again that the room was not served at all, she finally asked me what do you want? OK, I said, just give me two fresh towels please, which she did. There was also police in the hotel on that evening, which did not look good at all. Check-in and check-out were OK but the service person looked very tired or bored. The Internet connection was slow, between 0.2 and 0.4 mbs, which is very mediocre speed. Otherwise, the place was very good, price was reasonable, and overall, I was happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnBudgetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will take your comments and share with my staff as a way to help provide future guests a more positive service experience.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We normally wouldn't stay at a Red Roof Inn, but it was for one night, had good reviews, and was decently priced at $90. The guy who greeted us was friendly and helpful. I was surprised when we entered our room, because it was completely remodeled and up to date. The room and bathroom were clean, the sheets were fresh and clean, and there was a small refrigerator and microwave in our room. The beds and pillows were comfortable too. The floors were "hardwood" but i like the hardwood look much better than carpet. There was a grill, picnic table, pool and jacuzzi within the middle of the hotel grounds. I do have to say I do agree with the other reviewers about the soundproofing issue. I am not sure what could be done to remedy this issue though. All in all, we would stay here again when we are in Naples.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PattyPfromtheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and our courtyard area. I will share your review with my staff as it encourages us to continue to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Look forward to have you return next time your in Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
1.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Property: Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ And Suites Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing