We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alvin/ mishall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
naples florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alvin/ mishall”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Alvin is a wonderful team member at the Red Roof Inn. He is very understanding and very helpful and very polite with all customers he allways has smile when he's with customers. He makes sure that customers know where to go and he makes sure they are headed to the right direction and the way he speaks to customers with professionalism and a lot of love Alvin is a very helpfull man we appreciate all his help and smiles he gave me and my husband when we always go to red roof inn at Naples Florida on Davis blvd thank you again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank donnasesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. WOW, what great things you said about Alvin and Mishael. I will share your review with them and my entire staff. We take a great deal of pride in our service and quality and in making our guest feel important. I am glad to hear we achieved that with you.

I hope to have you stay again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    212
    151
    54
    33
See reviews for
142
240
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you're new to Naples.... don't be fooled by this location. It's right over a small bridge and a lovely walk past Tin City to downtown Fifth Avenue South. It's a great price for the proximity to Fifth Avenue South (the main downtown street in Naples) and the rooms are lovely & clean. The pool view's are the best. Dog Friendly also which is a huge plus in a very dog friendly town.

Thanks Alvin for your great customer service! I'll be back soon!

Ashley

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyScou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I will share it with Alvin and the rest of my team. We are the best value so close to downtown 5th Ave and the beach, just like you said a quick walk away. We are dog friendly with a special dog walk in the back and minutes away from a dog park and beach. I am glad your pet had a great stay as well.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of the few times Tripadvisor reviews didn't seem quite accurate. The only reason for 3 stars is comfortable beds and relative cleanliness. All laminate floors, while a bit weird, did seem clean except for the not very clean looking area rug right under the beds. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel with no coffee service or tissues. There was an extra roll of TP and a safe. No refrigerator, but an ice bucket with a close by ice maker. The vanity had a vessel sink, maybe to try to look modern, but the edge is approximately 40 inches high which is uncomfortable for short people and unusable for children. Noisy location, but we always travel with ear plugs. Fan in the bathroom runs constantly and the shower is so strong as to be uncomfortable. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We do have deluxe doubles which are poolside that do have micro-fridges in them. We also have Superior King rooms which have micro-fridges, coffee makers with coffee, blow dryers and iron/ironing boards. Lastly we have suites that have full kitchens with all major appliances, cookware, dishware coffee maker, toasters and microwave. They sleep up to 6 people and have a separate bedroom and a living room with a pull out sofa.

On your next trip try on of these rooms that would better accommodate you. I am glad you found our inn clean and our beds comfortable!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

After a long trip in to town it was great to see a welcoming smile from Alvin. Excellent customer service and very outgoing kudos to Red Roof for having a wonderful assest.

Red Roof's upgrades have a lot to say for itself. The pool area with cabanas are to die for and the rooms always smell and look clean. Thumbs up in my book!

LSB

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review. I will share it with Alvin and the rest of my team. Our newly renovated rooms and resort style Red Roof with the heated pool, fire-pit and Cabanas are like you said are to die for! We are so happy you stayed us.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel has recently been refurbished, so as you would imagine it is very clean and well presented.
Close to eating spots it caters for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

What was impressive was the lady we spoke to when booking at their booking centre, she was very friendly and helpful. She sold the hotel to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated Resort Style Red Roof. We do take a great deal of pride in our service and quality and happy that you found us to be nice and clean.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I enjoy coming to a hotel with a great staff Dawn, John, Maria, Mechael,Robert. Within walking distance of Tin City, 5th ave, The pier where you can take great sunset photos,and hotel is pet friendly. There is a dog park close by Goodlett-frank and riverside cir. it's setup for small and large dogs

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmamocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Yes we are pet friendly and close to several dog parks as you mentioned. Red Roof Loves Pets and their are our special guests! We are so close to downtown and the beach and would love for you to share those sunset pictures with us.

I will share your review with my staff and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stopped here on our way to key west and had very nice stay. Restaurants were close so we didn't have to drive. Only thing was other red roof inn has small refrig and microwave in room but this one did not. Beds were comfortable, plenty of outlets for electronics.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. Our poolside rooms do have micro-fridges so I assume you stayed in one of our standard rooms. We may have been sold out of those room types, next time ask for our Superior King rooms or our deluxe doubles.

I am glad you found our newly renovated rooms clean and that you enjoyed our lovely heated pool.

Thank you again and we look forward in seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
1.8 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Property: Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Address: 1925 Davis Blvd, Naples, FL 34104-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ And Suites Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing