We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and worse ownership!”

Pelican Bend Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #122 of 1,055 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are tons of quality places to eat on Marco and in Naples... save yourself and don’t waste your time!

1  Thank itsallaboutTHEU01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the food and the people! Fresh, great recipes, best dressing, would recommend as a must for lunch or dinner.

Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Urlacher boat moored there. Good sign, have a cocktail in the pier bar as you wait for your table in a quant dining room. Great sautéed fish of the day, surprise is the prime rib entree..at a fish House!

Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Pelican Bend Restaurant & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Rob N,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are happy to read you have discovered our prime rib, which is also one of our favorites. We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When the hostess finally came back to the front she informed us that there was no outdoor seating at dinner. Lunch is 11-3 and that is the only time they have outdoor seating. There are also no fish sandwiches on the dinner menu and the prices almost double from lunch. We found the seating cramped, hot, and loud. My wife had soft shell crab, which were good sized portions, but overcooked. I had the "catch of the day", which is there signature dish.it is lightly breaded, sauteed, and bland. They call it "white roughie", but since there is no such fish, I have no idea what it was. Not worth the drive out to it.

Thank TerryB7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Pelican Bend Restaurant & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

TerryB7755,

We are disappointed to read your dining experience with us left you wanting more. While we serve a different menu during the evenings, we do still offer a fish sandwich at dinner time for $9.99. It is on the first page of our menu (and in the second photo you posted).

One of our main goals is to make sure our customers leave satisfied. Please know, if your wife would have mentioned she was not pleased with the way her soft shell crab was cooked, your server would have resolved the problem on the spot. We are always more than happy to correct any issues with food that is not prepared to your liking.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will consider visiting us again and giving us another opportunity to serve you a great meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tried it once, no need to return.
Ordered the burger- 1 bite and left it behind.
Generous portion of their “homemade” coleslaw- left that too.
Positive note: service was very friendly,
“Not for everyone- Thank you for coming .....”

Thank solofishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Pelican Bend Restaurant & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Solofishergal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Although the service was friendly, we are disappointed to read our hamburger and homemade coleslaw did not meet your expectations. As the other member of your party already pointed out, you were not charged for that item as your server gladly removed it from your bill. We do hope you consider giving us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelican Bend Restaurant & Marina also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pelican Bend Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing