We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take-out was just average”

Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche
Ranked #129 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Goodlette-Frank Road
Description: Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche invites you to experience a unique and savory selection of some of the finest cuisines from the magical lands of Thailand, Japan and Peru. Exceptional food, great service, and a relaxed atmosphere all come together for an extraordinary dining experience.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Take-out was just average”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We just happened to pick this restaurant because we couldn't find the one we were looking for. So, maybe we didn't go in with the best attitude. That being said I still think we gave it a fair shot. We ordered take-out and thought the food was average at best. The restaurant looks very nice inside. I see now that it has had some good reviews, so maybe our experience was not reflective of the norm.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigCanoeGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    75
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice presentation”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a strange combination of food was my first thought. If It weren't for trip advisor I would have had to be dragged in there kicking and screaming. A plaza restaurant with what?? Well, surprise surprise. They manage to pull it off and it was great. Nice presentation of food. Nice atmosphere, nothing upscale or fancy. We had sushi and ceviche and everything was great, well the tigers tears was a miss , it had a funky smell to it,,maybe others might like that one, but not for us. I would go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carol999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Good Order Extra”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great little restaurant small and during the high season in Naples reservations are recommended. Food is fresh but the portions are small so order extra or leave hungry. The wine pour is also small. We did a number of apps and two main entrees that we split and all were very good. The Sushi Apps are prepared quickly and were the best part of the meal. The Drunken Noodles were small and few and the chicken was tough. The Volcano Shrimp was great but again the portion was small. The waitstaff was very friendly, polite and efficient, they turn the tables fast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wednesday night fun”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Started our New Year with dinner at Komoon. Our first time. The awesomeness Mariachi band played, our server custom designed our soups and entrees (Thai). We watched families, couples and friends enjoy food and music in a warm and intimate setting. Don't know what other nights are like, but get there on Wednesday mariachi night!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank burkeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh Thai and Peruvian ceviche”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Komoon is a small Thai restaurant at 1575 Pine Ridge Road, naples Fl. I is located in the back corner of a shopping center, so you will have to drive to the back of the parking lot. It is worth the effort, as everything is very fresh, and authentic. The staff is well trained and dedicated.
The owners are Thai and Peruvian, making a great blend of recipes and dining interest. Lunch is quiet and a real treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madcap880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Komoon Thai Sushi & Ceviche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing