We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I wanted to attend a Rhythm & Blues free concert in Naples at Tin City whilst I was staying in Fort Myers, about 2 hours away. Tin City is on 5th Avenue and so is the hotel. It was just around the corner so I found when I arrived, perfect! A warm reception, spotlessly clean room and public spaces, a pleasant pool with loungers and towels and all for less than $ 100 per night. Serve yourself breakfast items were plentiful, hot were hot, an automatic pancake making machine worked perfectly and everything was frequently replenished. A thoroughly recommended bargain. If you go, check out the shops and restaurants on 5th Avenue and don't miss the Authentic American Art shop just off the first cross roads if you want a porpoise, a pair of lions or an elephant for your lounge.

Room Tip: It's only 4 stories high so no real views over the tall trees either front or back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing what a great experience you had at our hotel. We are perfectly located in downtown Naples, within a short walk from Tin City and 5th Avenue’s most prestigious shops and restaurants. We are thrilled you took full advantage of that, as well as of all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this location. It's a little walk to tin city . Take a cab back Pinchers restaurant has happy hr all day everyday. Next door to an Olive Garden . Great service and beds are so comfy . I even left an item in the room . I called back and it was mailed to me . Clean, Comfy and location . Thanks !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our great location!! We are always delighted to hear comments like yours. Making our guest’s experiences memorable and enjoyable is what we work so hard for. We look forward to your 3rd visit to Naples and to the Holiday Inn Express Downtown!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My mother and I were completely lost in Naples, so we called the hotel for directions. The woman that was on at 1 AM, Ruthie, was happy to help us and guided us to our destination. She was very friendly and hospitable and I am so grateful that she helped us that day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenofPersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for you kind words, we are so happy to hear Ruthlie was helpful and accommodating, and assisted you and your mother find your final destination. She is a true asset to our team and will be very happy with your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 overnight as we travelled from Southern Florida to Orlando. The hotel is brand new, the furnishings and fittings reflect this. The room was excellently appointed and staff were friendly and helpful. They even called us in our room just after check in to make sure we were satisfied with the room - a nice personal touch! No safes in the room but you can hire one free of charge at the reception. The outside pool is heated and there are beach towels provided free of charge. The hotel was spotlessly clean - I don't think I've ever seen so many staff constantly cleaning every surface - another plus for me! The breakfast was satisfactory - not gourmet but all the usual things like cereal, pastries, coffee and juice and considering our overnight stay including breakfast was £60 we were more than happy.

The hotel is about 0.7 miles from 5th Avenue shops and bars so within walking distance if it's not too hot!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as this is away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMG194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review. We take pride in our beautiful newly renovated facility and excellent staff! We are very pleased to hear you are very satisfied with your stay and overall experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a warm relaxing atmospheric Hotel. As soon as you walk in the door you are welcomed, your room is lovely with kitchen facilities and down the hall laundry facilities. If you are travelling this is a godsend. To make you welcome they have free food that night for happy hour and of course lovely free breakfast. What more could you want.

Room Tip: If you are travelling this is for you, peaceful no outside noise, ease of location to eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful newly renovated hotel and all the amenities we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed with my husband on a stop off from Miami to Tampa. Great location, easy to find. We arrived late evening and lots of places to eat within a few minutes walk. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Only downside was the noisy air conditioning from the next room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely apologize about the noisy air conditioning, and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to beautiful Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have well over a million points with this brand. These individuals exemplify why I choose this brand! Bri and Rosa greet you with a great attiude and big smiles, Ms. Ashley Porraro addressed my issues and took care of my situation ASAP. They are great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcSerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful, caring and friendly staff. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG Rewards Member with us. We are looking forward to being your preferred hotel in beautiful Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,471 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,647 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Address: 1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £118 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown offers 124 well appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities are abundant with a relaxing pool/ hot tub, fitness center, business center, Free Wifi, and complimentary hot breakfast. The property is conveniently located less than one mile from the Historic Naples Downtown district and the pristine Naples Gulf beaches. Abundant shopping and dining located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn Naples
Fairfield Naples
Naples Fairfield Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing