We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first stay in this part of Florida,the hotel was well appointed with the excellent and well appointed room,it has a great pool with plenty of sun beds and sun shades.The staff were very helpful especially JR on the front desk who gave us superb advise on the local restaurants and beaches,i would certainly recommend this hotel and when back in this part of Florida this is the hotel I would book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Les H,
Thank you for such a lovely review! We could not be more proud of our wonderful hotel! Our pristine location and attentive staff really set us apart from other properties in the area. Our staff works diligently to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable, pleasant and memorable stay! JR and the rest of the team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    173
    40
    9
    14
See reviews for
160
218
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here on our way to the keys. The hotel is very clean and very well appointed. It is within a couple of miles from downtown, Tin City and the beach. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. There were some issues with the drink/juice dispenser at the free breakfast but I was still charged for a drink from their cooler.
We would most likely stay here again because it is pretty nice and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nrssnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Nrssnow,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you encountered with our breakfast. Unfortunately we did experience some mechanical issues with our juice machine, which we were able to resolve. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our conveniently located hotel. Please let me know next time you are in the area and I will be glad to offer you a complimentary drink from our cooler! Hope you return to Naples and stay with us again, next time for longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

After visiting a few of the nearby hotels in the area my Sweetie and I decided to choose this one!!! First we were given a good rate..After the check in process we went to our room although the room was very impressive the temperature was HOT!! (the sour part).The room felt like a furnace! I called the front desk and JR immediately came to our rescue, but after he tried to get the air functioning properly the temperature was still uncomfortable!!! What happened next is what turned our trip to sweetness!! We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite(the sweet part)!! My Sweetie and I are very pleased to know that GREAT customer service still exists!! As a result of the fabulous treatment we were given Holiday Inn Express will always be our choice of stay when we visit the Naples area again!!! MANY THANKS JR!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Cindy W,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to learn we were able to turn a sour situation in to a very sweet and memorable experience! We are glad you enjoyed the special upgrade! I will share your comments with JR and the rest of the staff! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here last summer when they were refurbishing. Had a great time there. The pool was nice and warm, and we had the hottub all to ourselves. Breakfast was ok and free, waffles were nice for the kids! Reception was professional and helpful with everything we asked. The location cant be beat. Food around, beach and old centre close, good base for outings. The only problem was getting there for the first time, the driveway is a bit tricky, just before a corner. But that is just once. We hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We have recently renovated and become the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown 5th Avenue! Please come back and enjoy our conveniently located hotel, as well as all our amenities and newly upgraded rooms! We hope to see you and your family back in Naples soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just wanted to let your company know about J.R. I am here on a business trip. It is wonderful to have someone so helpful and greeting you with a smile. Since I am not from Florida, I needed a lot of information about the area. He let my business partner and myself know about different areas to go visit. He also referred us for local restaurants. Although my stay here is just a brief moment in time, the positive impression that J.R. has given us will last well beyond our stay. Your company needs to recognize JR for his positive representation. I know that because of him your company will enjoy the benefit of many return customer for vacation or business stays! Thank you J.R.!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We have a wonderful staff and we are very proud to offer extraordinary customer service at our beautifully renovated hotel. Thank you for sharing you experience with us and Tripadvisor. We will be sure to forward your comments to JR and the rest of the team. Hope to see you again next time you visit beautiful Naples!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel everything more then perfect.
On arrival a nice smell hangs in reception.
Nice rooms small but clean and modern (usb charger in walls) beds are comfortable shower clean and strong waterflow.
Location is perfect. Breakfast is nothing special but okay. We highly recommend it also because it is so clean and New.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onno g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review; it’s always a pleasure to hear our guests had a pleasant and enjoyable experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here on our way up the gulf coast of Florida. JR was the nicest, most accommodating young man we have come across in a long time. He has restored my faith in the youth of our country. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner. We enjoyed the hot tub before turning in for the evening. Very nice after a long day on the road. Room was clean, plenty of amenities and the free breakfast was good. Thanks again JR - your manager should be grateful they can leave you in charge!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4dpkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, staff and JR. We pride ourselves in being a great hotel that guests love!! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful and accommodating. We will share your comments with JR and the rest of team. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Address: 1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown offers 124 well appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities are abundant with a relaxing pool/ hot tub, fitness center, business center, Free Wifi, and complimentary hot breakfast. The property is conveniently located less than one mile from the Historic Naples Downtown district and the pristine Naples Gulf beaches. Abundant shopping and dining located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn Naples
Fairfield Naples
Naples Fairfield Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing