We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST ANNIVERSARY TRIP!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was the most professional and friendly staff that i have encountered in a long time. Vivian the manager showed great leadership, and top of the line customer service, so did the rest of the front desk staff. From start to finish the experience was breath taking, the hotel was clean, elevator, hallways, pool, hot tub, gym, the list goes on. We had a beautiful king room with a pool view. 5 mins from the coast line, beautiful sunset, malls, and zoo. There is even an Olive Garden and Ihop in the same parking lot! The hot breakfast was much more than i expected, bacon, eggs, sausages, etc. All in all it was a PERFECT ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY, and i Thank the Holiday inn for all there great efforts!!! We will be revisiting again!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jharrisnavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest for the weekend. We are so happy to be part of such an important date for you! Making our guest’s experiences special and memorable is our ultimate goal. We are delighted to hear we accomplished that and much more with you! Thank you again for your sweet words about myself and the staff. We truly love what we do and comments like yours really make all of our hard work and efforts worth it! We look forward to welcoming you back to Naples and our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked three rooms for a one night stay. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean, well kept, and modern. It was a short drive to the beach and had a beautiful pool. The front desk staff was wonderful. We had a slight confusion with our room rate and the staff took care of it immediately. JR even upgraded our room due to the inconvenience. The breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ashley S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all of our great amenities and pristine location. We are glad we could take care of any minor confusion with your reservation and upgrade you to one of our suites! Recommending our hotel to your friends and family is the best compliment you could give us! Our staff appreciates your comments. We hope you return to Naples and our hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Let me get to the point--The service was OUTSTANDING. J.R. at the front desk was amazing. We (8 of us) arrived much earlier than we anticipated and were able to check in w/o hesitation. We were allowed to park our motorcycles under the overhang (out of the way), the rooms were clean, the TV was fine, bed comfortable, pool and jacuzzi nice, breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly. Hope you run into JR, he made the stay worth the visit and because of his professionalism, "We will be back"! T&L,R&S,B&S,S&S and P&N

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had NO issues... Enjoy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Wow, thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy to learn you had such a wonderful experience with us! Great Stay and Super Customer Service is definitely what we like to hear! Comments like yours make all of our hard work and efforts worthwhile. Thank you for the sweet words about JR and the rest of the staff. They will be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope we can welcome you and your crew back to Naples and our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We booked late on a weekend, and we were probably lucky to get 2 rooms at all. We were happy they could fit us in.

The rooms were ok, I imagine the regular rooms were great. Ours was probably the bottom of the barrel room. The walls were scuffed. The rooms looked like they had been remodeled recently, but the drywall and ceiling looked pretty shoddy.

The breakfast area was very busy, but they kept it pretty well stocked despite the crowd.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank WanderEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear WanderEat
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to accommodate you and your family. We have recently remodeled our entire hotel, including all of our guest rooms. Please accept sincere our apologies if we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider our property again next time you are in the area. Please contact me directly at viviane.elder@hiexpressnaplesflorida.com and I will be more than happy to personally arrange your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Numerous issues occurred while at this hotel. My room was entered while in a very compromising position, service was requested and never received. Unfortunately it experienced the most unprofessional associates to the point of complete shock. Not one associate took ownership for any issues and I can only believe that management needs to be aware or is aware and doesn't care. Will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char0682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Char0682
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We value your business and your opinion. It is very disappointing to hear the service at our hotel was less than exceptional. We strive for extraordinary customer service and we sincerely apologize if we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations. We will take your comments in to consideration and use them as a tool improve our service for future guests. Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you. Please feel free to contact me directly at viviane.elder@hiexpressnaplesflorida.com should you wish to discuss this matter further. We certainly hope you reconsider and choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked under the Discover Florida promo and were very impressed with the value and the accommodations. Everyone of the staff we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great and added to the value. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcm1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Leslie M,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read our guests had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We appreciate the comments and will share them with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Naples and to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first stay in this part of Florida,the hotel was well appointed with the excellent and well appointed room,it has a great pool with plenty of sun beds and sun shades.The staff were very helpful especially JR on the front desk who gave us superb advise on the local restaurants and beaches,i would certainly recommend this hotel and when back in this part of Florida this is the hotel I would book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Les H,
Thank you for such a lovely review! We could not be more proud of our wonderful hotel! Our pristine location and attentive staff really set us apart from other properties in the area. Our staff works diligently to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable, pleasant and memorable stay! JR and the rest of the team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#33 of 59 in Naples
870 reviews
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples

Address: 1785 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £140 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Downtown offers 124 well appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities are abundant with a relaxing pool/ hot tub, fitness center, business center, Free Wifi, and complimentary hot breakfast. The property is conveniently located less than one mile from the Historic Naples Downtown district and the pristine Naples Gulf beaches. Abundant shopping and dining located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn Naples
Fairfield Naples
Naples Fairfield Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing