We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy dining”
Review of Barbatella

Barbatella
Reserve with OpenTable
Barbatella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: For a dining experience that is reminiscent of old world Italy yet still modern and fresh, look no further than Barbatella. We are a family-friendly Italian restaurant in Old Naples serving delicious food made with fresh, high-quality ingredients. Our menu explores the rustic landscapes of Italy, offering a diverse sampling of the cuisine from different regions.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy dining”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice dinner, excellent pizza, perfect white wine! Excellent service!
Very nice to sit outside at the street!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Barbatella, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Excellent service and a great meal? Sounds like a success, Mitch! I'm glad you enjoyed the pizza and wine. Hope to see you back again the next time you're in Old Naples!

All the best,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    151
    58
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been to Naples many times, but have never stopped and tried this outstanding gem! Casual outdoor atmosphere (some patrons even had their dogs with them), yet fine Italian dining and a unique wine list! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Barbatella, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I'm glad you finally gave us a try, Natalie! It's so great to read you enjoyed a great meal and glass of wine with us. Thanks for the compliments, and know that we'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in Naples!

All the best,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love coming here for the lunch specials and gelatto.

The food is delicious and the staff is great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Barbatella, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
And we love having you! You're welcome back for another gelato with us any time.

Hope to see you soon,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just enough”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to another restaurant when we passed by Barbatella. At first the decor caught our eye, then we saw the Regina Margarita pizza. Once we saw the pizza we were sold. My family and I are all Italian and we know good Italian food when we see it. We were out shopping in Naples and the early dinner option was a good price and a good menu. An appetizer, entrée, and desert for $20 in Naples; how can you beat that? The regina margarita pizza was very good. The shrimp and scallop skewers and chicken parm were also delicious. The gelato and creme brûlée were very good as well. The service was on time and the food was just enough, not too little not too much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassidy220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Barbatella, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I'm glad our pizza could steal you away from another restaurant! What more could we ask for than being able to impress true Italian experts like you and your family? I'm happy to read you enjoyed everything from the shrimp and scallop skewers to the gelato! We've got a pizza with your name on it the next time you're in Naples!

Take care,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best restaurant in Naples”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the most amazing time at Barbatella. My group (10 20- and 30-something ladies, not easy to please) is probably not their typical clientele, and boy did they rise to the occasion. We were there to celebrate a birthday, and they pulled out all the stops. We were seated outside, right next to the band, who kept us dancing and singing throughout the night. The outside patio area is beautiful. The manager was also careful to give enough space around our large group so that we wouldn't bother other patrons, which was perfect. The food was incredible (I got the mushroom ravioli and the truffle popcorn they bring to everyone is amazing!). The pizzas and pastas are all delicious, and we pretty much had one of each app, all the plates were clean by the end. They brought out multiples of every dessert, with candles for the birthday girl. The nutella pizza was particularly incredible.

The staff was so accommodating to our endless food and drink requests, and we ended up staying long after the restaurant closed and having a great time with the staff. Lots of champagne, and even patron shots on the house. We are from New York, and the total was WAY more reasonable than any place we could have gone for a similar night out back home. Definitely not your typical night out in Naples! I would highly recommend for a nice evening out, and especially for a special occasion. Just about anybody would have an amazing time and enjoy the food, music and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Manager at Barbatella, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Best restaurant in Naples? Thanks for this kind and thoughtful review, Sara! It sounds like your friend had a great birthday, and I'm glad we could be a part of it. (Thank you for letting us join in the celebrations!) We wish you lived closer, but the next time you're in Naples, we'd love to have you back for some more of the Mushroom Ravioli.

Take care,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbatella also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Barbatella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing