We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season”
Review of The Pub Naples

The Pub Naples
Ranked #154 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in Naples, The Pub offers a unique combination of British hospitality and American flair. Best known for our signature Fish-n-Chips, guests can also enjoy an assortment of appetizers, sandwiches, burgers and classic British comfort food. The beverage selection includes a wide variety of draught (draft), cask conditioned and handcrafted beers with selections from England, Ireland, Scotland, Europe and the USA. In addition there is a comprehensive list of single malt scotches, small batch and single barrel bourbons, wines and specialty cocktails. The authentic atmosphere and unique experience make The Pub a great place to dine, drink and gather.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
531 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Off season”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Easy to snag a table but still busy with pub vibe. Again very consistent , if you closed your eyes you could be in the English country side. Free valet after 5 pm have your ticket stamped it's so easy in out for a tip. Don't be cheap. Nice service, black bean hummus. Hot spinach, artichoke dip. Really good for $3.95 before 7 pm happy hour, drink special lots of beer on tap. Fish and chips was almost, some crust soggy. Shepards pie was a 10. Go with friends or slope and enjoy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the review and recognizing our service, atmosphere and menu. Hope to see you back soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    116
    36
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Huge assortment of beers (also locally brewed)”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Pub has tons of beers (and a lot of those also on tap). Even locally brewed beers by the Naples Beach Brewery are available there. They always have something going on. The crowd is mostly young but fun. The food is great. I recommend the crispy shrimp, spinach/artichoke dip and the Shepard's pie as a main dish. On some days they have live entertainment.

If you go on wekends, go early, it fills up quick.

And all the staff wear skirts... hahaha...Makes it look genuine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spoily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed our beer selection and food! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“English Flair, with a view!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Waitresses in short skirts, tartan plaid, combined with an exhaustive beer menu as well as English foods... an excellent combination.

Shepherds Pie was wonderful, chicken and chutney flatbread appetizer very well done.

Others in party raved about fish and chips, beer selection and bier cheese with pretzel bread.

Good service, great location (in Mercato shopping area)... and easy parking in the parking garage behind it.

Had a wonderful evening. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fistandantalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and recognizing our beer and food menu. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Rest Stop Not to be Missed by Beer Lovers”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Pub Naples is located in the Mercato shopping complex on a side street with other restaurants and boutiques. The surrounding atmosphere is pleasant for strolling and shopping which gets you in the mood for a good rest stop for something cold. The Pub has excellent choices on draft for beer lovers. Lots of excellent micro brews are always on tap. If you are not particularly a beer lover but are craving something cold then try a hard cider. They seem to always have an apple variety available or sometimes my favorite pear. The restaurant is typical English style with abundant dark woods for a rich and relaxing décor. If you prefer something brighter or livelier then ask for an outdoor table to watch the crowds meandering past. The food is typical English pub food and should not disappoint. There are some interesting menu choices like Scottish eggs for someone craving something different. The Pub Naples is smaller than the one at International Mall. Both should not be missed if you love special beers. We were thrilled to find Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Beer on DRAFT. We love it in bottles and it is even better on draft. Almost forgot, the staff wears kilts (even the guys)Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks for the review! Kentucky Bourbon Barrel is so delicious! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Night out”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Pub was empty for change so we could hear our conversation so that was nice start. We ordered calamari and young crisps that are for sure the best appetizers. Salat with chicken was good and fish sandwich reasonable. One beer and one glass of wine come to$65 overpriced dinner in the Pub. After dinner we found out that Rusty Bucket is opened so from now ON this is our place.
O

Helpful?
Thank RM_Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub Naples, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Richard,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are so sorry we did not impress. We also have a happy hour that may offer some great deals for you to enjoy at a better price point. I shared your feedback with our team to see how we can improve and better our guest's experience. Thank you again for sharing so we have the chance to strive for brilliance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pub Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Pub Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing