We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naples Courtyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naples Courtyard Inn
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wonderful value with great family type setting. Many people had been coming back year after year which is a tribute to the cleanliness and friendliness of the surroundings. We felt safe and welcomed during our stay. While there my husband had a medical issue , the guests, owner and staff were so great to us. I would recommend the Naples Courtyard Inn as a great place to vacation.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have issues might want to request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaLueLue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your gracious review. We are so glad you found the Inn to be personable and comfortable. Our winter season is full of repeat guests who have befriended one another and staff for what has now become an annual reunion of sorts. We will look forward to adding you to the guest list!!
Sincerely,
NCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    96
    54
    28
    33
See reviews for
74
125
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hidden gem. The rooms we're very clean, the bed was comfortable, and everyone was helpful & friendly. The breakfast was adequate, the pool was sparkling clean, and free wifi. We stayed in room 111 next to the pool. It's a quiet and friendly atmosphere. The location is a short drive to the beach, and they offer beach chairs and umbrella for free, 1st come basis to take with you......there are many snow birds there that can provide you with recommendations as to where to eat if you just ask. We spoke with Joan Ann, and she was spot on!! We found out the hard way to book directly thru the hotel for your best prices. We booked 3 nights thru booking.com and paid a higher rate, we decided to stay an extra night and got a much better price!!!! We will be back, and are bringing friends & family!! It's definitely a gem!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceydennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Inn and for finding exactly what it is all about.: clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. You lucked out with Joanann here, she is Naples' biggest fan for sure and like you said, "spot on" with recommendations on almost everything Naples!!. Thanks for coming and we'll look forward to having you here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in a room which was on the ground level, parking lot side, near the stairway and walkway to pool area, where other guests frequently had to walk past our picture window.
- It was like being in a fishbowl with the drapes open, so we had to close them for any privacy. Once closed, the drapes blocked out all of the natural sunlight, and it was like being in a cave.
- The walls were paper-thin. We could hear other guests talking in adjoining rooms, and without being too graphic, even using the toilet!
- A fleece blanket on our bed had coffee stains on it, and I was told it had been laundered just prior to our arrival.
- We also found a soiled facecloth hanging on the shower rod when we arrived.
-The basic amenities within the room were dated. The TV seemed to be about 25 years old, the ironing board was a table top style, about 30" long. Very awkward and inefficient.
- The Continental breakfast was limited. It featured coffee, tea, juice, hard boiled eggs and toast. A few hot cereal packets were available. Yogurt and fruit were only available 2 out of 4 mornings.
- The most unacceptable experience for us, however, was the fact that the was no ventilation fan in the bathroom, and the bathroom had a very foul scent that permeated our entire room for the duration of our stay.
The odor can best be described as a nasty, dirty locker room smell.
- The bathroom floor looked like it had never been washed.
As much as we were enjoying our stay in Naples last week, we couldn't leave this hotel fast enough.
There was one positive note....we met many friendly and interesting guests by the pool during our stay at this facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. 1 in every 492 don't appreciate the Inn. That's just the way it is. NCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

spent 2 nights at this property, room #109, first floor just steps from the pool. we found this facility extremely clean and well maintained, particularly for the price. great place to stay affordably in naples....great location. staff extremely helpful and friendly as well.

met several repeat customers who spend extended stays in the winter months.....good customer service indicator with returning clientele.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanking you TammyNovak! for your kind and positive review. We are pleased that you met some of the wonderful regulars by the pool and had a pleasant experience here. It's easy to like, relax and enjoy. Here's hoping you'll be a "regular" too!!!!!! All warm wishes. NCI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in unit #116 for 4 days. First the good. The room was relatively clean and quiet. But, this is a VERY basic accommodation at best. The beds were uncomfortable and not fixed to the floor. If you tried to sit propped up to read, the bed would 'scoot' away from the wall. My wife hated the overly hard pillows and had to get a different one from elsewhere. The bathroom is divided into an outside sink area and a bath/commode area. The door to this area was badly rotted and had had a very sloppy 'repair' job at the bottom (photo below). The tile around the tub had crumbling grout and there wasn't a proper plug for the bathtub. The outside sink area had a problem with the faucet. You couldn't get hot water to flow via the single 'mix' handle. The electric outlets in the room were limited so charging electronics became a bit of an issue. The 'breakfast' was something of a joke. As an example, the yogurt was sometimes only available in a kids suck wrapper versus a cup. Stale muffins/bread and cereal that had probably been in the container for months. The coffee was okay. Sometimes there were a few bananas available. For $130/night I expected more. In much of the country this room would have gone for $50-60/night. Naples is an expensive place to stay. 'Nice' hotels are $250-500/night. So I guess they figure customers will think it a bargain. The night clerk leaves at 10PM so if you come in on a late flight you might have a problem. Below is a photo of the bathroom door. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RD5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Obviously, you are right, that door needs replacing. If your bed was "scooting" it would be that the lock on the casters had come out of position...a quick call to maintenance would have fixed that. The building is 40 years old and there are quirks that stem from that, nothing is particularly "wrong", it's older and most of our guests can appreciate that because they are getting wonderfully clean rooms at a very budget price and we do have exceptionally nice and satisfied guests (as you spoke to at the pool).. And we advertise that we are a 40 year old "old Florida hotel". You are right, Naples is very expensive, you would never find a 60.00 hotel in Naples in high season, not anywhere. The gogurt at breakfast was for a kids soccer team staying at the Inn, bought for them especially but when left over we did put it out. Breakfast could not possibly be stale. Our food purveyor brings our breakfast items twice weekly. If the supply is diminished prior to those deliveries we go to the local grocer. It is impossible for anything to be stale .From refrigerator or freezer to serving..perhaps it was just cool from the refrigerator but certainly not stale. If you are looking for new and perfect you'll have to pay at least 250.00 or more as you so very correctly stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed in Courtyard Inn for NYE. Enjoyed warm welcome from the staff. Administration was very helpful because we needed early check-in and late check out.
We also were very lucky with the weather, and the pool was just what we needed, clear water for a swim and pool chairs for sunbaths. Clean pool towels were also provided by the staff.
Rooms were well-maintained and soundproof. Service was great as well.
We didn't really care about the location and breakfast, especially for this price, but the downtown was just 10 minutes away, the nearest plaza is just 200 ft away. The only downside was that the wi fi was down at our side of the building but i'm sure they'll fix it.
Exceptionally comfortable place for a small budget!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you ever so much for your kind review of the Inn. I think you enjoyed the Inn as we hope all guests will enjoy.....the comfort, cleanliness, fantastic pool area and convenience to the resort flavor of the city. Hopefully, since your are so close, you'll be back again and again. It is our pleasure to have been of service. By the way, we received our new ginormous antennae for the north side of the building so we anticipate no down time in wifi service from here on out.
All the best to you!!

NCI Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Pros:
Front desk was very nice
Breakfast served in Tiki area adjacent to pool, good in winter, but not if it rains. It rained...
Room clean and adequate in size
A/C worked well
Pool area is nice; great landscaping
Plenty of parking
Good for European standards. Many were visiting and content with facilities
Cons:
Overpriced compared to other Naples hotels we have stayed in before
50 to 60's style 2 stories Florida Hotel; not updated
No elevator; we were in 2nd floor and had to carry suitcases up ourselves
Breakfast is adequate, but no hot drink for kids
Pool view was view of trailer park adjacent to hotel
Wifi only worked outside our room, sometimes

Room Tip: Make sure that you are really facing the pool. Bring umbrella. Stairs up not covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCINaples, Manager at Naples Courtyard Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you, SergioR, for your review of the Inn. Good, Bad or Middle of the Road we value your opinion and yes, we do record the constructive criticism for our "wish list". No matter what, we are happy that you were here to check us out.

All the Best-

NCI Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Moorings
Courtyard Naples
Courtyard Naples
#30 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Courtyard Inn

Property: Naples Courtyard Inn
Address: 2630 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Courtyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naples Courtyard Inn is delightful, tropical Inn in central Naples just 1.2 miles from the Gulf of Mexico beaches. This "Olde Naples" hotel offers fresh and clean rooms, lovely tropical gardens and an oversized relaxing pool and sunbathing area. Being an affordable property with a friendly and casual atmosphere is the idea here. Friends, family, guests and visitors have come from around the world and made new acquaintances at the Inn time and time again. Come spend some time with us. We are pleased to be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Naples Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naples Courtyard Hotel Naples
Courtyard Naples
Naples Courtyard Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing