We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but little dated......”
Review of White Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Sands Resort
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Resort had most things we required for a young family and was extremely quiet. Accommodation was ok but a bit dated (furnishings and contents) staff were lovely and were always willing to provide any requests.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

A perfect spot. 2 blocks from the beach. 2 blocks from old naples. Very comfortable spot. We loved white sands. Everyone was so friendly. If you like to socialize with other guest this is a great place for you. Ed the manager is great. He did an outstanding job running the resort. I would strongly recommend this resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We can't wait to go back! It's a really nice clean place with very nice staff. The other folks staying there have been going for years & they are a friendly bunch. The weekly rate was better than anywhere else in Naples & we will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanaTrinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We know this resort for over 20 years, but only from the outside! Now we checked in, what a gem, the 2 bathroom, one bedroom suite with a kitchen, everything super clean, everthing is working, Mr.Ludwig is a real professional innkeeper, you feel the heart and soul, constantly working for the guest, so Ed, to make your stay just wonderful! Many thanks , I think this is one of the last oasis , the true florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axel34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We love Naples and finding this peaceful small complex was the icing on the cake! We were made welcome by Ed and Dave and the other holidaymakers, many of whom have been returning for many years. The apartment, pool and garden were ideal and very well presented, the library was well filled and the informal welcoming breakfast and a BBQ lunch in the garden were fun. The use of bicycles and the loan of chairs to take to the beach - which was within easy walking distance - was a nice gesture. 5th Avenue is also within walking distance, although we had a car to venture further afield to the surrounding areas and to Wynns, a Waitrose calibre family owned store full of delightful food. We had spent the previous two weeks in an up-market hotel on the East Coast but rather wished we had come to White Sands for the whole time and hopefully will return.

Thank you Ed and Dave for a splendidly run establishment - don't ever change it!!!

Room Tip: This is a peaceful, residential area and all the rooms seem well situated. We had a studio room, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HexhamTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

White Sands Resort has Everything --lovely apartments, garden, pool, bikes, and the location is the best place to be ! Near to beach and walk to 5th Avenue. We love this place and can't wait to go back and stay longer. Ed is the best and friendliest Manager and they host a welcome breakfast and there are grills and outside seating on patio or in garden. So clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great hotel clean the employees are so nice and helpful. I hate leaving but can't wait to go back.. So easy to fall in love with this hotel....The bikes are a great plus.. We all miss you guys..I have stayed at so many hotels in Naples but this is by far the best...

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#16 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
781 reviews
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,665 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,645 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Address: 260 3rd St S, Naples, FL 34102-6363
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#12 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#23 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Naples
White Sands Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing