We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of White Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Sands Resort
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 26 May 2007

Clean, quiet & freindly. Excellent value for money. Walk to the beach and to the shops/restaurants/bars. Would return again.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank Floridanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2007

I visited White Sands in October (just after they had completely redone the rooms) and was pleasantly surprised.
All the furnishings were new as well as the tile and carpeting.
The location was great-close to the beach and shopping and restaurants.
It's a very relaxed resort and the people staying there were very friendly.
I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank UpstateNYCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, New York
120
Reviewed 10 May 2006

If I was not with my family, and did not want to embarass them, I would have insisted on my money back. The rooms are very dirty. The rugs are disgusting and there were roaches. Not my idea of a good time. Plus, there is no upkeep. There is no one on the premise much of the time, so you are on your own if something goes wrong. I was very disappointed and sorry I paid in advance. I would never stay there again and if you are smart, you won't either.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas las habitaciones son tranquilas, no tiene ascensor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Helene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Michèle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#33 of 59 in Naples
870 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
967 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Address: 260 3rd St S, Naples, FL 34102-6363
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#12 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#23 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Naples
White Sands Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing