We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful, high standard condos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Given the three star rating of Green Links, we were delighted when we arrived to find a top-notch condo in a really peaceful location. The condo was impeccably clean and very spacious for the two of us. Bathrooms very good and kitchen well equipped. The view from our terrace across the golf course was fun and restful. We wondered, given it's a golfing resort, whether the golf club would be a bit sniffy and stuffy, but it's open to allcomers, extremely friendly and the bar staff were great. Other guests have commented the pool area is nice - but I thought it was small. There are large supermarkets within five minute drive - and the road at the end takes you right into Naples centre in a 15 min drive. the beaches are lovely and uncrowded (although take a picnic and loads of water if you're planning on spending the day as onbeach facilities are minimal in many places). Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank VandALondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2008

I booked this trip on Expedia and this hotel only showed three stars, so I was a bit nervous - especially since my boyfriend typically only stays at REALLY nice places. (We're both in our mid 30's.)

Thank goodness, this place was great. I was impressed with the cleanliness, the newness of the appliances, and the AWESOME view we had from our patio onto the 10th tee. I would easily rank this above other 4 star hotels I've stayed at.

We played both courses and they were great, very nice. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the front desk was super busy and every time I went there for something I had to wait. There was also no wireless, but I suppose I shouldn't need that if I'm on vacation!

I would definitely recommend this place ...

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Sushi33_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

The resort and the condo's are well kept and beautiful. We were amazed of the condo's high standard,appliances and size . Golf is also perfect with beautiful greens, carts with GMS and ice cubes to hold your water cold. The pool area was also fine. Green Links could easily be classified as excellent. BUT, be aware though that it is isn't the facilities but the people that make a product. The reception is where we should feel welcomed and and here is definitely one person that is in need of a customer service course .

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank leneanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

we loved spending thanksgiving week at green links golf resort. we needed a three bedroom for the family and found this gem of a resort. the golf was not used due to husbands health, but the courses looked wonderful. the condo was great, three bedroom, two bath with lovely furniture and comfy beds, one king, one queen, two twins. the master bath had a walk-in shower and jet tub with two sinks and the second bathroom was nice size with shower. the kitchen had washer, dryer and plenty of items necessary to cook thanksgivng dinner. the entry had nice desk for laptop and a good size screened in porch off the living room. the condo was a wonderful home away from home and location made easy drive to dowtown naples. would rent there whenever looking for condo, thought we would miss the beach location but the drive was so easy it will be our choice in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank docsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2007

Green Links Golf Resort was booked thru my vacation club. Two bedroom condo was perfect. Great view of lake and pool complex. From lani early one morning observed an eagle swooping down and taking a large fish right off the top of the lake.
Resort features two very well maicured golf courses, Flamingo Island and the Mustang that were both challanging but playable for a 12 hdcp.Since my wife was not a golfer the pool complex was very important, it didn't disapoint. we were with friends an decided to use the gas grills provided at the pool 3 or 4 of them. Cooked up a spred fit for kings. Many restaurants in area, best meal was at a Rib joint called Michelbobs. Blah 50's retro cusine but some of the best Ribs ever sampled, excluding my own.
Resort location easy drive from Ft Myers airport and centrally located for trips to Fort Myers Beach and Sannibel Isl. to the north and Marco Island to the south. Naples was absolutly great,shopping, restaurants galore.
I'm from NE PA flew out of Phila. and Atlantic City. Both have nonstops to fort Myers. Prefer AC and Spirit Airlines with there wide front seats. No waiting or crowds.
In closing just a tip of the hat to the resort staff very helpful and pleasent to work with. Did not use the on site Restaurant as it didn't seem to have too much activity and had limited hours.
Traveled first week of October. Not too many crowds. Beaches were great water around 80* Daytime temps. 91-92 everyday with light breezes and no rain. Evenings low 70*s

I will return to this area as often as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RICKJPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

Greenlinks was just what the doctor ordered. Everything was spot on from the courteous staff to the clean, spacious, and comfortable accomodations. If you just want to relax in a quiet, serene, and hospitable place, Greenlinks is for you!

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank nsosa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo from 9-1-07 through 9-8-07. We booked this resort through our timeshare and was very pleased with our stay. Our room had a king size bed in the master bedroom, with an attacted master bath. The other room had a queen size bed, and the last room had two twin size beds that were attacted to the 2nd bathroom. Every bedroom has a TV with cable and the living room does as well. The room and the grounds very very clean, the only complaint I had at all was there were ants, and we got bit by them.
My husband enjoyed the golf course and stopped at the condo around the 9th hole to come in for a quick water, and bathroom break since we were located right on the golf course. The cost for a morning round of gold with the cart was $47, and the afternoon was only $37.The pool area was very nice, and uncrowded. We did go to the Naples pier a few times, but you do have to have a care to get to the beach since it's about 7 miles away.
Overall I would recommend if you are looking for a home like, quiet place to stay and relax.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank ohiomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Lane, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £126 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. Guests must be 25 or older to book a villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort
GreenLinks Golf Villas At Lely Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing