We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
nunya
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Well maintained, manicured and clean resort. Decent Location with a good amount of activities nearby- golf, outlets/shopping and restaurants. The pool/hot tub was clean and nice and had decent grills that worked well and were cleaned/maintained every day. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. They had movies at reception to borrow. There is a restaurant in the club house of the golf course which is walking distance and has ok food. The unit was very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    56
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
101
57
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a 2 BR, 2ba condo which is great for a small family. Unlike any other condo community, it also has a very helpful front desk that provides maintenance support if needed, extra coffee packets, towels, detergents- all complimentary. It even lends out golf clubs, beach chairs and umbrellas for free! This saved us a ton of money since golf clubs at the Lely rents for $45/day and could you imagine how much 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas would rent for at the beach each day (and we went to the beach nearly every day). The whole staff was helpful and seem enthusiastic about their jobs, esp Kathy who even gave us parking tips for the beach. Unlike other resorts we've stayed, Greenlinks does not nickel-and-dime you to death with things like extra fees for tennis, pool, balls,etc which is a breath of fresh air.
Now the only thing to know is Greenlinks is at a residential area approx 15-20mins from downtown Naples and the pier. It would be better in our opinion if it's a little closer but hey, can't have it all. If you're not at a hotel on the beach and have to drive anyway, it matters little if it's a 15min or 5min drive but then you wouldn't have the golf course and other amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank serenescene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Greenlinks is a beautiful complex. This is our second trip there and we love it. It is on a golf course in the lely community. amenities are good and the staff as usual were very helpful,the condo was a three bedroom and slept 10, very clean and the kitchen was granite and very well supplied

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My wife & I spent last weekend at the wonderful Greenlinks Golf Villas as part
of our organization's retreat. We stayed in a great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
individually owned and Greenlinks managed condo. The condo appeared
as close to brand new. It was very clean, fully equipped and comfortable.
Our organization provided all our meals and we met in a large room several
times a day. The resorts grounds were beautifully planted and the pool
was pleasant. We hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollywoodjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Lovely condo - much more modern and bigger than we had expected. The staff at the office have been really good. The Sam Snead restaurant is in walking distance and is great value. The bar has Happy Hour every evening. We have had a wonderful week here and will return when we visit Florida again.

Room Tip: We chose a second floor overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suejaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo overlooking the beautiful golf course and a pond with my 2 sisters accompanying me. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai each morning watching the wild life of southern Florida. Upon checking in, we had Kathy to greet us. She was pleasant, informative and efficient. She made us feel that any requests during our week, she would be happy to accommodate us. The place itself had plenty of room and had all the features we needed of a home. Dishwasher, soaps, paper towels, hairdryers, washer and dryer, etc. The 3 bedrooms each had a flat screen TV in them and the den also had a TV. The bathrooms were clean and beds comfortable. Each condo is individually owned, so decor varies. Ours was OK, nothing high end, but we spent most of our time outdoors. We did discover gecko droppings inside our condo on the window sill and floor as you walk into the unit. Also, the cleaning person did not clean out the microwave because we discovered 4 old potatoes left in it, as well as a dirty sock in my closet. I called Kathy at the front desk and she assured me that was not usual. Someone came that day and cleaned it all up. We went to Marco Island beach and Old Naples beach...all within a 20 minute drive. GreenLinks had chairs for the beach, on a first-come first-serve basis, which we used. We also went to Walmart and bought 2 umbrellas ($7 each) and the stands that screw into the sand (I highly recommend) Add a styrofoam cooler and we were set to hang at the beach all day. One day we ate at Quinn's (owned by the Marriot) which was fun because it is right on the beach. The public parking for Marco is VERY LIMITED...so get there early if you want a space. A flat fee of $8 is charged regardless of time spent there. At Old Naples Beach be prepared to bring quarters because the parking meters only accepts that coin...AND the concession at that beach will not give you any of their quarters. Parking also very limited. GreenLinks grounds are beautiful. The entrance to this particular resort is charming with the golf sculptures. The entrance to Lely Resort is amazing with the Mustangs. Also, GreenLinks' pool is clean, heated, and a nice atmosphere. 2 small waterfalls and 4 grills for your convenience. Also, within the pool house is the fitness center which is small but had everything I needed as well as a computer that I could print out my boarding passes. I would go back if I am looking for villa accommodations.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1421 which had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cardqueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This property was very nice, clean, and had a very friendly staff. We walked from out 3 bedroom condo to the golf courses (Mustang and Flamingo) and restuaturant. Courses were in great shape and the pro, Gary, was very nice and accomodating.
Room had all the amenities, was very clean, and quiet. Only slight drawback were the TV's, which were older versions...but since we watched very little TV, it wasn't a big deal.
Washer and dryer and jacuzzi tub were great. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Building 400 was within walking distance of restaurant and golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank messacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Property: GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Ln, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Choice Hotels so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort
GreenLinks Golf Villas At Lely Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing