We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The condo was exceptional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
JohnCassian
1 review
“The condo was exceptional.”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We received excellent service. The condo was clean, spacious, and nicely furnished. The grounds were well kept and attractive. It is located close to shopping, restaurants, and local attractions. We plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCassian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    56
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
58
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Great place to stay for the weekend of a whole month, friendly staff, great golf courses, nice restaurants nearby. Will definitively keep coming back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Very Very Clean Room, Nice Pool, Great Decor, Beutiful Landscaping and gardening.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipm95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This was the smallest resort we have ever traded to!! There are no amenities other than a small pool. DON'T have a maintenance issue after 6:00 pm because they do not have on site 24 hour maintenance. We found out the hard way when the toilet overflowed on day 1 and there was no maintenance to clean it up. After a heated discussion with the front desk staff, they eventually came and cleaned it up. Maintenance had to come on day 2 to fix "faulty" wiring on two of the three ceiling fans (talk about a warm & fuzzy feeling) and replace the third completely. The resort pool was only cleaned about once a week and closes early. It took the HOA 3 days to clean up 2 dead torn apart birds on the pool deck. The barbeque grills were not functioning properly. The club house consists of a sofa, a couple of chairs and small workout room. We were the only ones in our entire building for half our stay. The unit was okay, nothing special. There is NOTHING for kids to do. Onsite restaurant was very pricey. We had intended to let my son play a round of golf, but even with guest rate it was pricey. A small bucket of range balls was $25. All activities (beach, airboats, jet skis, shopping, mini golf, grocery, restaurants) are a considerable drive. Would highly recommend Lee County Sun & Fun County Park (Exit 111 Imolookee Road) for kids up to 17. It's only $10 to get in and is a full water park including water slides, lazy river, diving boards, kiddie pools, etc. The was the highlight of the trip. We wound up leaving 2 days early - first time ever we've left a resort early.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 813Apollo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

This was our second visit to Greenlinks and we were not dissapointed. There is nothing we could fault with our stay here. It was exceptionally quiet in September (and exceptionally hot!) this was great, as most days we had the pool to ourselves. The appartment had everything you could possibley need and was very clean. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to 5th Ave and the beach, longer if you catch every red traffic light! Publix is only a 5 minute drive away. The Chop City Grill on 5th Ave and the Crab Shack in Tin City are a must, completely diffierent in contrast but both great. We can't wait to return again, when its a bit cooler!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We stayed at the Greenlinks Resort with another couple to extend our vacation for a few days after a cruise. We had a two bedroom place that was great. The only con was they have twin beds in the second bedroom in all of the two bedroom units. That's great for families, but for two couples staying together, there should be the option to choose a queen size bed for the second bedroom. The pool area and other outside areas were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and location.
  • Disliked — The twin beds in the second bedroom.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyful319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

This was our second Christmas at Green Links and we were disappointed with the quality of our stay. This unit needed a thorough cleaning top to bottom. The ceiling fans had dust and grease hanging from them, the corners of the floors had built up dirt in them, the tops of mirrors and pictures had a thick layer of dust on them. There was a general feeling of unclean. There was also a sharp screw pointing out from the washing machine area that was dangerous. The refrigerator made a loud, annoying whine. It's a good thing that the weather was perfect; that took away some of the disappointment of the dirty condo. The front desk reception was not responsive to us when we first asked help with the refrigerator noise. There was definitely an attitude of "I couldn't care less".

  • Liked — Lay out of condo
  • Disliked — not well maintained
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank magrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort

Property: GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
Address: 7995 Mahogany Run Ln, Naples, FL 34113-1625
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort in Naples located on two championship golf courses, GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort is the perfect location for your next vacation, golfing escape, or retreat. Beautifully appointed two and three bedroom villas accommodates up to 8 people. All villas have full kitchens, living room, dining room, two baths, washer & dryer and screened lanai.Heated pool and Jacuzzi spa, large pool deck with barbecue grills. On site Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern serves lunch and dinner daily overlooking the golf courses; Flamingo GC & Lely Mustang GC.Other amenities include complimentary: tennis courts & rackets, beach chairs and umbrellas, bocce, shuffleboard and pickleball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlinks Golf Villas At Lely Hotel Naples
Greenlinks Golf Resort
Green Links Naples Florida
Golf Green Links Resort
GreenLinks Golf Villas At Lely Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing