We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing at the Cove Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The first impression of the Cove Inn was that it was a little bit old-fashioned. The second impression was the same. There's nothing flashy about the Cove Inn & coming to Naples from Miami helped us get our mojo back because both this hotel & Naples itself are very laid-back (unlike Miami!!). The hotel gets 5 stars because the room overlooked the marina at the back, so day or night, you had a lovely view from your very own balcony. The room also provided a kitchenette which gives you the freedom to eat in if you want. We mostly didn't because there are several good restaurants nearby but we did do our own breakfasts (on the balcony, of course!). Accommodation was spacious, clean & well appointed. Our only request would be for an in-room safe for the next time we go. There's an outside bar area & swimming-pool & there's also a laundry which is handy for washing T-shirts & towels! We found Naples doesn't have a great deal to offer the tourist but there is a nice beach & safe-swimming & it's very convenient for a day out at the Everglades. If you want a respite from the party-town that is Miami, this is well-worth considering. And if you decide on Naples make sure you consider the Cove Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We actually walked in off the street on the off chance (who does that these days?) and were pleasantly surprised. The apartments/rooms are privately owned so I believe the fit/decor can vary as the individual owners see fit. Our room had a great view of the bay, the room itself was perhaps a little dated but clean and perfectly acceptable. Very fast internet. We ate at the Boathouse restaurant on site. No complaints there either. The water taxi pulls up directly outside also.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ThrottletotheBottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We walked in our room and saw the view and wow! What a view. We had a balcony overlooking the marina and it was stunning. The room was lovely and comfortable and the staff very accommodating and friendly. The hotel has a variety of restaurants although we chose to take a ferry ride from the hotel for only $5 where various restaurants and bars are recommended to you. Definitely worth it because you get a trip round Naples bay as well! We had breakfast at the hotel which was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are probably excellent with balconies and waterfront views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeTorkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 grand-daughters had a wonderful weekend. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I am very particular & a little finicky when it comes to hotels. I was super satisfied with the Cove Inn. Nothing luxurious but very nice, clean and comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Sorry I didn't get his name. We checked in on Fri. Sept. 13th. The breakfast at the Coffee shop was excellent. We're only 2 hours southeast of Naples and we will definitely be back!

Smith

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosa0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have spent many of our wedding anniversaries at the Cove Inn on Naples Bay. We find the Inn to be very accommodating. There are privately owned condos and each is decorated differently. They are clean, well equipped and very reasonably priced. There is a breakfast café, an outdoor restaurant on the pier and a lovely seafood restaurant all on the premises. The property sits right on the Bay and the view is lovely. We will continue to go to the Cove Inn - great place to relax and chill!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frannie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had driven from Tampa, having spent the day at Busch Gardens - which we really enjoyed - and hadn't booked any accommodation. I had the name of a motel, which we found on the main drag into Naples, and it was closed!! It was raining! Didn't have a clue where we were going and wriggled down back streets. Stopped at another motel, which was full and things were not looking good. However, we were directed to the Cove Inn on Naples Bay. As we turned a corner the Inn lay before us, lit up and welcoming! Frederick, in reception at the time - definitely reminiscent of a character from a film, couldn't have been more helpful. Feeling sorry for the bedraggled group before him he accommodated us for the first night in the penthouse suite - amazing! So fresh, clean and pretty. Balcony overlooking the numerous moored boats and the swimming pool. For the next two nights we moved to two adjoining rooms - both with balconies. Everything organised very smoothly by the hotel staff. There is an 'American Diner' in the hotel lobby - endless coffee refills and tempting breakfasts - we gave in to the pancakes! To the right of the hotel is a restaurant right on the waterside - again welcoming and lovely food. Lovely beach. Could have easily stayed much longer but we wanted to go further south and reach Key West - and that's another story! Thoroughly recommend the Cove. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the penthouse suite or adjoining rooms if you're a group of 4 or more - we were 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonerLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Quaint old fashioned layout. Great guest services, very clean rooms with a gorgeous view of the Marina. I would suggest you request a room bayside, above the first floor. This is a perfect spot for a little rest and relaxation. Try the Coffee Shop next to the lobby for breakfast, you won't be disappointed.. A very unique setting, a local favorite. The Creole Sauce is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,696 reviews
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#32 of 59 in Naples
869 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,813 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £185 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing