We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Beautiful apartments overlooking the bay and boats, all with a large balcony. Persons on front desk are friendly and efficient. Nice pool. Several good restaurants at walk distance from the hotel. We specially appreciated 'The Boat House'.
There is just one place to avoid definitively: the in-house but independently operated 'café'. Breakfast is expensive and poor quality, and service unfriendly. And if you ask them to put the check on your room they charge you an extra 6%! But don't think you can pay with your credit or debit card, they don't accept any 'plastic'. Only cash.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POINSETTIA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights, arrived to find our 2nd floor room (239) had a wonderful view of the marina and the Tiki Bar. Bright and comfortable furnishings, microwave, fridge, sink and utensils, what a bonus. Flat screen TV, a lovely welcome plaque from the owners and a guest book. Best part of all was the balcony with chairs and table, where we spent our evenings.
Liked it so much, decided to ask if we could extend our stay, unfortunately our room was booked but an efficiency on the lower floor was available and Doug at the front desk was very accommodating.
The 2nd room (149) was a little dated compared to the first with a smaller bed and very noisy AC but still perfectly fine and we were very comfortable.
This is our last night as I write this and so far we haven't been to the on site coffee shop which everyone talks about. We have had wonderful breakfasts and service at the Neighbourhood Cafe around the corner, a really quirky place with delicious breakfasts run by an elderly lady and her two charming daughters. Unfortunately closed on a Sunday so tomorrow our last morning we will try the coffee shop.
Ate once at the Dock restaurant, not overly impressed, I ordered Mahi Mahi which I found a little dry and served with rice but no sauce making the whole dish rather dry and bland. My husband had the chicken, again with no sauce, again rather dry. Nice waitress but food definitely a 5/10.
Had drinks at the Chickie (tiki) Bar which was great fun and a superb location.
Will definitely come back next time we are in FLA.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The biggest regret is staying only one night. I loved this hotel. Front of desk were cordial, polite and professional. The stairway at the rear of hotel was having an upgrade at the time so didn't give a great first impression but oh what a room! I could have stayed in tht room for a month! The furnishings the view were great. Bed extremely comfy. Didn't get chance to use pool etc but sat around pool bar for a couple of hours before water taxi to restaurant. Bar lady was very friendly and good at her job. Feel like I was cheated out of the full experience due to short stay so will just have to return... Thank you Cove Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshirebreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We just visited Naples for the weekend. The Cove Inn was a great choice. We had a king room on the 1st floor. Garden view with the marina in the background. Pros: Spotless room. Comfortable king bed. Wonderful staff. Breakfast at the Coffee Shoppe was great and extremely well-priced with friendly helpful staff. Cons: Wish the sheets on the bed were a little softer, not scratchy. A/C was noisy. This wouldn't be a problem for most but I'm used to sleeping without noise. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to book an upper floor room. We will next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floridakatzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had known of the Cove Inn for over 30 years and had always wanted to stay there. I got my chance for my son's 24th birthday. He myself and a friend of his went for a weekend golf/fishing getaway. Knowing the age of the place I wasn't expecting too much. Check in was very smooth and the staff very friendly. Our room was fabulous beyond our expectations. It was a two bedroom, two bathe suite with full kitchen. Each bedroom had its' own balcony and there was a huge balcony with plenty of seating off the living room/dining room. All three balconies had water views. The one off the living room overlooked the pool, tiki bar, marina and Naples Bay. The whole suite was bright and is one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever been in. Walking distance to 5 restaurants, the City docks and many shops. The grounds were very clean as well. It is only 3/4 of a mile to the pier. Very close to 5th Ave. and 3rd St. South. My family and friends will definetly stay at the Cove Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the penthouses overlooking the pool. Even if you don't need the second bedroom. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a great hotel. The location right on the marina gives splendid views. We had room 215 on the 2nd floor, a really well appointed room and very well looked after.The staff are so welcoming and helpful. A GREAT balcony overlooking the marina.
You will need a car. The beach is NOT within walking DISTANCE, THERE IS PUBLIC AND METERED PARKING BY THE pIER ( a must do!)

No complaints about the hotel, you would love it BUT DO NOT GO THE BOATHOUSE RESTAURANT ON SITE - IT IS DREADFUL

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The first impression of the Cove Inn was that it was a little bit old-fashioned. The second impression was the same. There's nothing flashy about the Cove Inn & coming to Naples from Miami helped us get our mojo back because both this hotel & Naples itself are very laid-back (unlike Miami!!). The hotel gets 5 stars because the room overlooked the marina at the back, so day or night, you had a lovely view from your very own balcony. The room also provided a kitchenette which gives you the freedom to eat in if you want. We mostly didn't because there are several good restaurants nearby but we did do our own breakfasts (on the balcony, of course!). Accommodation was spacious, clean & well appointed. Our only request would be for an in-room safe for the next time we go. There's an outside bar area & swimming-pool & there's also a laundry which is handy for washing T-shirts & towels! We found Naples doesn't have a great deal to offer the tourist but there is a nice beach & safe-swimming & it's very convenient for a day out at the Everglades. If you want a respite from the party-town that is Miami, this is well-worth considering. And if you decide on Naples make sure you consider the Cove Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,696 reviews
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#32 of 59 in Naples
869 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,813 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £185 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing