We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ssssh, don't tell anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Wow, what an excellent find, again through the magic of the RoomSaver. It did look much from the advert, however in the flesh this was a really, really nice place.

An excellent clean, large room with new LCD TV and all the facilities you need. Pool, bar and places to each all within walking distance. Friendly check-in staff and a great atmosphere. I would certainly stay here again, a brilliant place!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matt_from_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2008

A gem of a find... well what more could we say, after our first vist to Napel,s when we arrived late at night and booked in at the Inn on The Fifth (which we found to be very expensive), we wrere strolling arround and came upon the Cove Inn, which at frist sight from the back did not look upto much, but thoght it deserved more investigation.
We took a look arround the Cove and from the pier we saw the place in a diferent light, its frontage with its pool and Tikki bar looked a totally wonderful place and we made our mind up that when we returned from our vist to the Keys and Key west we would try to book into the Cove on our return.
Driving back from a most enjoyable time in HOT Key west we phoned ahead to make a reservation using th Cupons (available from most outlets) in ourder to get a 10% discount and were told if you dont have enoufg Cupons there are some in reception so onwards we went.
On arrival at reception our booking had been confirmed and rooms allocatted. Ther very large twin double bedded rooms were spacious and well decorated but with only a Microwave and Fridge we could have used a few more utensills to use to make a more in house varied menu. That aside everything else got out 10 out of 10.
The staff were attentive and gave good advice regarding attractions and what to do out and about in Naples.
We took full advantage of the Pool and Tikki Bar during the day and ate at both the Resturants at each end of the Cove Inn, they may be a little expensive but it saves driving or walking after a long hard day taking in the sights and attractions arround Naples.
In all we had a wondweful stay at the Cove and said to each other shoud we ever return to Naples we would be sure we found our way to the Cove again.
In fact we did return in September 2007 some three years to the day after our first visit and we were Very surprised that the Management still remembered us and gave us the very same helpfull service that we got on our first visit.All in all if anyone need sa very reasonable place to stay in Naples that is close to all the major things to do like the Beach and Shopping then the Cove is the place to be.
as for price when we satyed in September 2007 the exchange rate for the pound was 2 dollars and our spacious room cost $80.00 per night per room including a very nice maid service ( thank you Maria)
Should you ever get to the Cove we hope you stay may be as good as ours
Thank you the Cove

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank spain-in-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

...though my husband might give it a 4. Just returned to Southern California...yes there are beaches here, but they're not as clean and pretty as Florida beaches! The Cove Inn is several blocks from the very pleasant, low-key Naples Pier beach, which is a 20 minute walk from the condo/hotel. Of course it was a humid late-July trek, but who cares when you're on holiday. Plus we would have missed a Great Egret capering across a suburban lawn...wow! The quarter parking meters are at the end of Broad Avenue, and there is a flat-rate lot a few blocks to the south of Broad if you just can't endure walking. We also drove to Lover's Key State Park, a sweet shell beach several miles to the north.

I'm a tough critic, though. The room (233) was just...fine. We really didn't need to book the efficiency, but it was only $10 more than a room without a kitchen, so why not? I believe this room was the very example that one review downgraded for having palm leaves partially obstructing the marina, but I think the tree added to the charm of the view. The decor was a bit Golden Girls (okay, I stuffed a few silk flowers in the top drawer during our stay), but I guess this should not be a shock to one's system while visiting Southern Florida.

The bath/dressing area (shower only) was in terrific shape, seemingly recently updated. The kitchen area was in good shape as well. Both were very clean. Really, the whole condo was spotless, but for me to get passed giving it a "fine-plus" rating some things need to change. The chest of drawers and the bed (comfortable) gave off a hearty, musty sea scent. Perhaps unavoidable next to a marina, but this truly detracted from the experience.

Additionally, while the on-site breakfast place was yummy and homey, the adjacent Chickee Bar and restaurants were a tiny bit boring. Not much to offer a couple with no children. We went to the Naples for a quiet experience, but maybe the area was just TOO quiet for us in the July off-season. Be prepared for locals who don't shift out of second gear. And are a tad stuffy and guarded.

Overall, The Cove Inn is a solid value, but best left for small families and sporty older couples.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GreatEgret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

Am writing this review with hindsight as I never knew about Tripadvisor before we went to The Cove Inn. We were recommended this hotel / condo by friends who had had a great time here and we were not disappointed. We have been 3 times since then and had no problem each visit.
The apartments we have had have all been lovely, freshly decorated, all amenties if required - eg TV, own fridge, cooking facilities etc.
The rooms have all looked over the bay and swimming pool. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic - never needed anything else to eat until the evening.
We had a young daughter with us the first time we went - have been 3 times since - and she had a ball - even though the hotel doesn't really cater for alot of youngsters. We had fun in the swimming in the pool, playing on the beach, sunsets at the old wooden pier, little fish swim around your legs whilst in the water at the pier - it freaked her out to start with until we told her to try and race them and then it turned into a game so she was fine after that!. We went dolphin watching, shopping and lots to do in the town.
The Cove Inn did smell slightly of damp at reception but considering it is the edge of a pier I am not surprised.
There is mooring for yachts at the side of the pool and the crews use the hotel for dining. There is a lovely restaurant "The Dock" which has a lovely variety of food - a bit expensive. The restaurant doesn't have any windows - it open to the sky! so you sit at the side of the room looking over the water and if you drop any food over the edge - as children tended to do - the fish would come up and eat it!
It was roasting while we were there in the summer so if you are not a fan of the sun and heat maybe leave it until September onwards.

  • Stayed: July 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

great hotel lovely room stayed in 218 for 5nts fab lovely shower room and new tiling through out clean great maid service front desk great and happy been here 2 hotel a few times always enjoy our stay great pool with lovely views and the breakfast place there is the best in florida and we been 13times great pancakes and fun staff those girls are crazy like being in the goldengirls great place if we dont stay at the cove inn we always go there for breakfast so stay at the cove great value for money with great views

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank UkShellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cove for a wonderful and relaxing weekend. The rooms are beautiful and look right over the water and the marina. The staff was more than helpful and tended to our every need. We had an issue with our a/c unit the first night and they moved us immediately into another great room. They then proceeded to replace the a/c unit that same night in the first room. We booked a room again for 4th of July and can't wait to go back...If what you are looking for is a great get away look no further......

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lacker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

The Cove Inn has a fantastic location on the dock and very close to the fabulous Dock restaurant - Naples itself is beautiful and you will be sure to see dolphins and pelicans when you visit. Although the location is brilliant and has stunning views I thought the room looked a bit run down and in need of a refurb as the decor was a bit dated. It has the potential to be wonderful although the rooms do let it down.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope_Pitstop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
774 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#8 of 59 in Naples
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £96 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing