We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to the Manager at the Cove Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Thanks to the Manager at the Cove Inn!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This past April we arrived here from Gasparilla Island winding down a SW Florida trip that started in Tampa and ended in Fort Lauderdale. We had reserved 2 nights in a second floor marina view w/kitchen. Since each unit is privately owned, I requested a more updated one and found our room overlooking the pool to be very comfy. The bathroom was extremely small...in the future I would ask for less kitchen (had no intention of cooking anyhow!) and a larger bathroom. Thinking that must be possible! Unfortunately, after we checked in and took off to explore by car in an all day rain, we got a call that my mother-in-law was headed to the hospital by ambulance with a broken hip. We returned to the Cove Inn and spent the whole evening in our room making arrangements to get back to PA the next morning. The manager at the desk was such a nice guy and very understanding of our predicament. We did not get to experience Naples but it certainly looked like a lovely place to visit and I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Face the marina not the parking lot...lots of fabulous boats right off your private balcony!!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    245
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
118
447
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Cove Inn Mémorial Day weekend. If you are looking for a low key, relaxing place to stay, this is it. It is located right on a marina, with a fantastic view. We stayed in Room 222, which faces the marina. The employees are very friendly, and more than willing to answer any questions about what to do & see in the area. In the lobby there is a small coffee shop where you can get a great breakfast for a great price. The coffee shop is old time where they cook the food right in front of the counter like the old days. Try their french toast!!! They have a nice pool located on the marina side with a small TIKI bar next to it. If you have a boat there is fuel at the dock, or if you prefer the citiy pier is less than 5 minutes by car. Historic Naples is about 1 mile from the hotle with lots of shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for Bayside when booking a room to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotfxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location overlooking the marina. We love the efficiencies, they are very nice and comfortable! They have a king size bed and a kitchenette. The bathroom is very nice . We've been 3 times in efficiencies and 2 times in the two bedroom/2 bathroom apartment which is gorgeous, perfect if you are staying with another couple. The swimming pool is nice and we love the tiki bar next to it. The coffee shop is very good for breakfasts. There are two restaurants on the same grounds, they are both very good. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecille_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My fiancé and I came here for a long weekend and never before having been to Naples decided on the Cove Inn. We really liked the place with a nicely decorated, clean and spacious apartment that overlooks the marina. We were very impressed and had a few items delivered that were promptly given to us upon arrival . Feels like times in days gone by. Really keen to return plus a couple of restaurants right in front of you and an Italian ice cream place. Beth good ice cream Ty and get the waiter to be friendly haha.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules197London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly atmosphere, nice and comfortable room with fridge, micro and coffeemaker.
Great place to relax overlooking the marina from balcony. It's near to beach and pier 5th Avenue Shops and Restaurants. Wonderful little coffee shop for breakfast .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakaopflanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am a repeat visitor to the Cove Inn. I like the somewhat isolated location. This time I was in unit 233. An efficiency apt. The full size (not queen) bed was comfy. The pillows (4) were somewhat flat. A large couch with chaise section. Dated furnishings, but, that's what I like about the Cove Inn. Some cosmetic imperfections (broken tiles, marred cupboard) but not much to impact stay. Bathroom adjacent to kitchen. No tub. Shower only. Large bathroom vanity with plenty of storage. Well supplied kitchen. Two mirrored walls.
Negative- when I lifted TV remote, there were tiny ants on it. Same with kitchen counter after food prep. Sliding glass door needed greased as it made enough noise when closing to "wake up the neighbors."
The walk to the Gulf beach was a leisurely 20 minutes. I walked to beach on Broad St. but there were no sidewalks most of the way. Busy street. I returned on 12th which had sidewalks and much less traffic. Both equal distant from the Inn. The Dock Restaurant nearby was crowded in the evening- I passed by on my way for a stroll down the City dock.
Pool was only being used by a family of three at the time I walked by.
Large yachts docked nearby are an attraction in themselves. And like everyone else, you'll find you just can't stop taking pictures of the boats in the cove.
Overall the front desk staff was courteous and helpful
See my photos for more room details.
If you found my review helpful, please click on "yes." Thanks.

Room Tip: I prefer the center section, second floor, over the docked boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitchenchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockbridge
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Perfect location, overlooking the marina, walking distance to the 5th Avenue shops/restaurants and the beach.
You do play lucky dip with the rooms, some are more old Floridian style, some are more modern but we have always had a really comfortable bed and functional bathrooms. We always choose a Bayside Utility which means you get a kitchette and a view of the marina.
It is a very peaceful place to stay but near everything.
We have stayed in top end hotels and resorts in Naples but we choose to stay here and love it.
Unquestionably, it is superb value for money and very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,438 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
873 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing