We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

this will be our 7th year staying at the cove inn. it is so awesome. the staff is super friendly and the breakfast restaurant in the lobby is great. you just cannot beat the view or the location. you can see boats and dolphins from your balcony then just a few minutes to the naples pier and 3rd & 5th avenue. just love this place. will always be our go to place to relax and enjoy all that naples has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    243
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
113
438
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms and premises are immaculate.
Ron, the gentleman from the front desk who got us checked in and situated, was an absolute treasure.
There is a beautiful pool and deck, a Tiki bar with an array to quench your thirst, and restaurants on either edge of the property (and a surprisingly good diner for breakfast and lunch inside the lobby).
Great value, great scenery....a win!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in early June and having read previous reviews we weren't disappointed. On arrival there was plenty of parking, reception was friendly, helpful and very efficient and atmosphere was amiable and relaxed.

We stayed in room 240. Facilities were second to none, room was very clean and well maintained and maid service was excellent. The well stocked kitchenette allowed us to eat in and we had several meals on the balcony looking out to the bay, pool, Chickee bar and marina.

There are several restaurants in the surrounding area and the beach and 5th Avenue are within walking distance.

Overall, a superb place to stay. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Bay view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_lad_MOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Cove Inn on a Thursday and Friday night in June. The room very nice at an extremely low price point for the area. All staff was very pleasant and helpful. When we checked it we were asked if we had AARP and were given a discount off the already very reasonable rate. We had a bay side room with a fantastic view of the boats and yacts coming in and out of the area. Both bartenders at the Chickee Bar were very nice especially Jan. They made us feel very welcome in a place where it is primarily regulars. Wish they stayed open later, but hotel rules are bar must close at 9. We walked to the Dock at Crayton Bay the first night for drinks and dinner. Great casual place to enjoy drinks and dinner. The second night we ate the Boat House. A little more upscale and excelllent food. Both are casual dress code.
Will definate return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Room 323 is great. Bay side with a wonderful relaxing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pssprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This past April we arrived here from Gasparilla Island winding down a SW Florida trip that started in Tampa and ended in Fort Lauderdale. We had reserved 2 nights in a second floor marina view w/kitchen. Since each unit is privately owned, I requested a more updated one and found our room overlooking the pool to be very comfy. The bathroom was extremely small...in the future I would ask for less kitchen (had no intention of cooking anyhow!) and a larger bathroom. Thinking that must be possible! Unfortunately, after we checked in and took off to explore by car in an all day rain, we got a call that my mother-in-law was headed to the hospital by ambulance with a broken hip. We returned to the Cove Inn and spent the whole evening in our room making arrangements to get back to PA the next morning. The manager at the desk was such a nice guy and very understanding of our predicament. We did not get to experience Naples but it certainly looked like a lovely place to visit and I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Face the marina not the parking lot...lots of fabulous boats right off your private balcony!!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Cove Inn Mémorial Day weekend. If you are looking for a low key, relaxing place to stay, this is it. It is located right on a marina, with a fantastic view. We stayed in Room 222, which faces the marina. The employees are very friendly, and more than willing to answer any questions about what to do & see in the area. In the lobby there is a small coffee shop where you can get a great breakfast for a great price. The coffee shop is old time where they cook the food right in front of the counter like the old days. Try their french toast!!! They have a nice pool located on the marina side with a small TIKI bar next to it. If you have a boat there is fuel at the dock, or if you prefer the citiy pier is less than 5 minutes by car. Historic Naples is about 1 mile from the hotle with lots of shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for Bayside when booking a room to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotfxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location overlooking the marina. We love the efficiencies, they are very nice and comfortable! They have a king size bed and a kitchenette. The bathroom is very nice . We've been 3 times in efficiencies and 2 times in the two bedroom/2 bathroom apartment which is gorgeous, perfect if you are staying with another couple. The swimming pool is nice and we love the tiki bar next to it. The coffee shop is very good for breakfasts. There are two restaurants on the same grounds, they are both very good. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecille_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Inn on Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Inn on Naples Bay

Property: Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Address: 900 Broad Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-7319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#25 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Inn on Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Inn on Naples Bay is perfectly positioned to offer a truly unique waterfront hotel experience for guests seeking everything, from stunning bay views and a warm service, to authentic Florida charm and affordable luxury. Watch dolphins frolic in Naples Bay as you live life on island time in this laid back area of Naples which is just eight blocks from the beach and Naples Pier. Do everything or nothing at all with an array of nearby activities, just walking distance from the Cove Inn. Rated as Naples' best value hotel, the Cove Inn is located right on the water in beautiful Old Naples overlooking the delightful Crayton Cove. Famous for its Dock Restaurant and independent shops, Crayton Cove brings together the best boutiques, delicious dining and seafaring adventures, all clustered around City Dock and Naples Bay... Just steps from the Cove Inn. From the moment you check in to your spacious room, you will feel a million miles from home as you soak up the spectacular views of nautical life at its best across the bay. As a condo hotel, every room is individually designed and decorated, and there are different room types to suit the needs of our guests, with bayside views or more economical city views. Our "Hotel Rooms" offer the best rates while our "Efficiency Rooms" include a small yet well-equipped kitchen. Or, kick back in our one-bedroom apartments as well as a two-bedroom "Penthouse" which boast beautiful bayside views. Each room includes a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV with free movie channels, and a Keurig coffee-maker with complimentary coffee. There is also free Wi-Fi in-room and throughout the hotel. In addition to our popular Dock Restaurant where you will find the best local seafood and a laid back atmosphere, you can also enjoy the Boathouse restaurant. The Boathouse is right on Naples Bay with amazing water views, perfect for sipping a cold island drink with friends, or indulging in a tropical seafood menu. Watch a majestic sunrise and then escape the relaxing haven of your room to find our popular Coffee Shoppe at the Cove Inn, renowned for serving some of the best breakfasts in the area. The warm, friendly service and legendary pancakes will see you coming back for more as you start each day in the tropical Florida sunshine. Some of the best onsite places to relax in the sun include our bayside swimming pool where you can lounge out with a good book from our library before taking a refreshing dip. When you're in search of a thirst quencher, you'll soon find your favorite drink at our poolside Chickee Bar which enjoys balmy breezes right off the bay. Our back deck and sun-drenched lobby also create perfect backdrops for a laid-back catch up with family and friends. Right on the doorstep of the Cove Inn is an endless variety of activities, including shopping in Old Naples on 5th Avenue South where there are sidewalk cafes, unique stores, galleries and fine dining along palm-lined streets. Take your camera along 3rd Avenue and feast your eyes on the beautiful artwork, sculptures and fountains that surround you. Watersports-lovers and sun-worshippers will be in their element when visiting the impressive beaches in the area, including Naples Beach, Lowdermilk Beach Park and Keewaydin Island. Charter boat fishing is available at the Naples City Dock, and golfers can take time out at a range of excellent clubs such as Eagle Lakes Golf Club and The Links of Naples, all just a short drive away. There are fantastic day trips to enjoy from the Cove Inn with many attractions showcasing the best of Florida's natural habitat. Guests love visiting The Conservancy of Southwest Florida which is home to a nature center and also offers boat tours. The Naples Botanical Garden is also rated highly, as is of course our state treasure, Everglades National Park. The best way to end a memorable day in Naples is to celebrate the stunning sunsets from our 1,000-foot long historic fishing pier before exploring Old Naples to sample the best cuisine in one of the many local restaurants close to Cove Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cove Inn on Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Cove Hotel On Naples Bay
Cove Inn Naples
Cove Inn On Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing