We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VLS bedord UK A Great place to stay”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was our third two week stay at the Bellasera and we just simply love it. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. It is in a great location has a very nice pool and the suites are very nicely furnished and equipped ,to us they are more like Apartments

Room Tip: 1 bed would be 319 or 2bed would be 322
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLSBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in November. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our suite was large and superb, containing everything you would ever require . The pool area was excellent with comfy loungers and cabanas, although the continual jaz music was too much.
Breakfasts were good and car parking free.

The hotel is in an excllent position for 3rd and 5th shops and restaurants, walking distance. However they do provide transport within a 3 mile radius of the hotel which also makes the beach easy to get to.
Bike hire is free.

Have stayed in Naples many times at different hotels but would now put this hotel as my first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The staff were excellent and did all they could to make us welcome. An older style Hotel centrally placed near to 5th Ave and Tin City but still walkable to the beach or use the excellent free shuttle service, they even lend you beach chairs and parasols! The pool is warm and plenty of sun-beds sensibly spaced with gentle, restful music.The rooms are the best equipped and homely we've ever experienced, if not the most impressive, and very quiet. The ZiZi restaurant was good and reasonably priced, plenty of parking. The 3 minor problems we had were quickly and efficiently sorted but I would much prefer a bath to a shower! As they hold weddings there, which means the pool may be out of bounds for the day, you may not be forewarned but can use their sister hotel pool that they will run you to.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet, with netted balconies, pretty gardens but we always make a point of as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougalljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The best thing about this hotel is its location - it is walking distance from downtown Naples where all the restaurants and shops are.

Other great things are the size of the suites - they are not hotel rooms, they are actual apartments. In fact, a woman from the Front Desk said some are privately-owned. They have a good-size kitchen with all necessities, nice screened-in balconies and a big-screen TV in the living room.

A few things, however, made quite bad impression on us:

1) We waited for an entire hour to be checked into our room. We arrived at 2:30pm and the check-in time is a standart one - 3pm. There was nobody in front of us, so we proceeded to the Front Desk. There, 2 women attempted to check us in and created a huge mess while trying to do so. First, no matter how many times we told them we were with them for 1 night, they insisted we were booking a room for 2 nights. Second, the minute they told us our room number, they changed it to another one; this repeated 4-5 times. They thought of a different reason why we wouldn't have each of the mentioned rooms. Whatever, we didn't care which room number was assigned to us for the night - we just wanted to get in and rest after a 4-hour drive there. 2 workers came and waited in line for their turn while we were getting checked in. They waited for 45 minutes and left. None of the women at the Front Desk paid attention to them. The phone rang. 1 of the women answered it and said no one could help the person calling at that moment because everyone was extremely busy. We looked around. There was nobody but us in the entire lobby...

2)We went for breakfast the next day with our out-of-state friends (who also stayed at the hotel) and waited to be seated. We waited for 30 minutes at the table hoping for a server to come greet us at least. That never happened. One of us went to the hostess and asked if we could get some coffee. The server said she would be with us in a few minutes. 20 minutes later she came to our table. She took our coffee order and brought us some menus. About half an hour later we got our coffees... Another hour later, we got our food too - with half of the items we asked for - missing. Then, we had to wait for our check for another 20 minutes after we had already asked for it...

3) Although the rooms are clean and well-maintained, the furniture and carpets are quite dated.

Overall a nice place but terrible service. We would not be staying there again. There are plenty of nice places to stay in downtown Naples, so it won't be a deal-breaker for us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I like the Bellaserra whenever I'm in Naples for more than a couple of days. The rooms are big, with a full Kitchen, dining room and living room in addition to the bedroom. They have ceiling fans too which is a big deal to me. It backs up on part of the old downtown Naples, away from the snooty 5th ave. Loads of great shops and cages in walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel isn't much to speak of in my opinion, but it may have been an off day. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Second stay at the Bellasera this year and around 4/5th stay overall. Will always be first choice for us in Naples as the 2 bedroom units are just what we need and the location is perfect. As always a welcome from the reception staff, who by now remember us, which is always a nice touch. We arrived at the Bellasera around 9.30am and did not expect to get checked into our room, only wanted to drop off our bags. But luckily a room was available and we were able to check in immediately which was fantastic.
2 bedroom unit as good as ever and nice to see that the new soft furnishings are in place. Last visit the TV's were updated and now the soft furnishing so good to see that they are constantly making improvements.
Everything in the unit you need, including a fully equipped kitchen. Difficult to make use of the kitchen though with all the fantastic restaurants available, within walking distance, in Naples.
Great to still have the free shuttle bus at the hotel, which is handy in the evening when you are going further afield. Also good to see that the little drinks vouchers/offers on meals, etc are now back and included in the check-in paperwork.
Also since last trip glad to see that the size of the cocktails served are much larger. Highly recommend the pina colada - one of the most delicious I've ever had.
Fantastic place to stay, cannot think of staying anywhere else ever when visiting Naples. Roll on next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheenaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Booked this on a moments notice for quick trip to Naples. Location is close to centre. We were really impressed by the kitchen which was fully equipped, good enough to spend a few days if required without visiting a restaurant. Nice sitting room/ dining area. Wi fi included. Plenty of car parking. The staff were friendly and efficient. We did not use the spa or pool but they looked clean and inviting. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,629 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#8 of 59 in Naples
1,242 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £135 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing