We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Weekend in Naples”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Weekend in Naples”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Planned a week get away with some friends and had a fabulous time at the Bellasera in Naples! Prior to arriving the staff was extremely helpful in scheduling transfers, making restaurant recommendations, and spa appointments. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and checked into our suite to find some renovations to the rooms - very nice and comfy feel! We were in walking distance to 5th Ave and enjoyed getting out for shopping and dinner. Will definitely stay at the Bellasera when in Naples.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FivestarMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    307
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
575
533
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This was my 5th stay at the Bellasera Hotel. It is a wonderful place and I wouldn't go to Naples and stay any place else. The rooms are perfect. The hotel staff goes out of their way to accommodate the guests. It is very close to all of the shops and restaurants. There is also a shuttle available to go to the beach and take you other places in town. I would recommend to anyone who would like a hassle free vacation in the sun.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the ground floor close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I would not stay anywhere else but here. I have stayed here three times and will return again. We are a young family and this hotel ticks all the boxes. It's pretty much a fully equipped apartment that you get with excellent staff in superb location in Naples. Highly recommended. A++++

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mules4sistersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have just returned from our honeymoon at the Bellasera, and although after reading the reviews our expectations were high, nothing could have prepared us for how incredible this hotel is!
We had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which are just beautiful. They have a fully equipped kitchen, dining and living area and are so spotlessly clean.
The staff are faultless, so friendly and will do anything to assist and inform.
The rest of the hotel is also spotless and the pool and spa are perfect. We made use of the gym, free bike hire and shuttle bus, all of which enhanced our experience and the bikes gave us the freedom to explore Naples.
I cannot speak highly enough of the hote and the staff, they made our honeymoon the most fantastic holiday. We will definitely return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Any room will exceed your expectaions I'm sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was our third two week stay at the Bellasera and we just simply love it. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. It is in a great location has a very nice pool and the suites are very nicely furnished and equipped ,to us they are more like Apartments

Room Tip: 1 bed would be 319 or 2bed would be 322
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLSBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in November. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our suite was large and superb, containing everything you would ever require . The pool area was excellent with comfy loungers and cabanas, although the continual jaz music was too much.
Breakfasts were good and car parking free.

The hotel is in an excllent position for 3rd and 5th shops and restaurants, walking distance. However they do provide transport within a 3 mile radius of the hotel which also makes the beach easy to get to.
Bike hire is free.

Have stayed in Naples many times at different hotels but would now put this hotel as my first choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south coast kent uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The staff were excellent and did all they could to make us welcome. An older style Hotel centrally placed near to 5th Ave and Tin City but still walkable to the beach or use the excellent free shuttle service, they even lend you beach chairs and parasols! The pool is warm and plenty of sun-beds sensibly spaced with gentle, restful music.The rooms are the best equipped and homely we've ever experienced, if not the most impressive, and very quiet. The ZiZi restaurant was good and reasonably priced, plenty of parking. The 3 minor problems we had were quickly and efficiently sorted but I would much prefer a bath to a shower! As they hold weddings there, which means the pool may be out of bounds for the day, you may not be forewarned but can use their sister hotel pool that they will run you to.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet, with netted balconies, pretty gardens but we always make a point of as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougalljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,452 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,132 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing