We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at The Bellasera and it was fantastic. We had a 2 bed suite and it was lovely and clean, beds very comfortable. We were on the ground floor next to the pool and never heard any noise at all. Pool is a little small but we went 2 times and both times it was quiet so no probs there. The reception were very friendley and helpful at all times. We would definatly return to the Bellasera.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotlips365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
562
525
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We visited the Bellasera with a 9 month old and couldn't have been happier. This was our first go at staying in a hotel with a baby. The one bedroom condo was a perfect size for us. The staff was helpful and the pool was wonderful. We hope to come back and visit someday soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgrl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here during October 2011. As a family of 4 were impressed with the somfort and facilities of the suite we had. Service was good and after a day of travelling it was great to relax by the poolside which was set within an area which we found perfectly acceptable in comparison to other reviews.

Overall I would stay here again and at the end of the day if you have researched properly, and paid for a suite then dont expect anything different.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefandsquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked this 10 night stay in a 2 BR condo based on the TA status. SPOT ON! Essentially a serviced appt with hotel services , saltwater pool( real plus for kids) and free wireless ! ( rare for US)

What a great stay - I would recommend very highly !!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovonarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

before I start, I am not a grumbling hard-to please traveller. I have never written a bad review for a hotel. I had read the other reviews before booking so expected something very special, sadly that was not the case for us. This is our fifth year in naples but our first stay at the bellasera. We stayed for 10 nights over easter. Because it was a long stay I researched accommodation thoroughly before booking and requested a sunny terrace when I booked several months ago. I was assured the hotel would do their best to accommodate my request & they reserved an appropriate suite. The suite we were given did not receive any sunlight at all. It was incredibly dark & rather depressing. We sat on the terrace waiting for a glimpse of sun but were out of luck. the mosquitoe screening around the terrace added to the darkness and the layout of the suites made us feel really close to the opposite balconies (altho i appreciate the necessity of the screen) The balcony opposite us was used by smokers & the smoke reached us. Reception told us they had not been given a specific request, just one for a 3rd floor, which was news to me. when I showed the receptionist the emails we were moved the following day to an opposite suite which gave a glimpse of sunlight in late afternoon (thanks to Olivia who acknowledged the emails & arranged the move) apparently 3 beds do not get much light so be aware of that when booking.

When we arrived late at night after a 17 hour journey the gentleman on reception was not sure if he had given us all the relevant information for our stay so we went to reception the next day to check and the response was an unfriendly "well what are you expecting?". of course, we didnt know, we were just reacting to what the man had told us. other reviewers on here mention receiving vouchers to use in the restaurant but we received nothing & were told there were & none on offer.

I have never written a negative hotel review but this unfortunately reflects my disappointment. 10 nights works out to be quite an expense so we expect very good service.

breakfasts are good and breakfast area is a pleasant place to sit with nice staff (but beware, breakfast on a sunday is only a cooked buffet or pastries. I cant eat cooked breakfasts (not their fault I know) but when I asked for a small bowl of cereal I was told I couldnt have one. It was hard to believe there was no cereal in the kitchen as it was there the following day & I really didnt think my request was unreasonable.

suites themselves are beautifully decorated & very comfortable if you dont mind having the lights on ALL day. spotlessly clean!! (altho maid service is sometimes after 5 which can be a pain when getting ready to go out for dinner). washer/dryer facilities very good and plenty of towels.

The pool is TINY. much smaller than it looks in the photos. max of 30 allowed in pool but it often exceeded that & there was literally no room for swimming. My 9 year old son was desperate for a swim but if we tried in the afternoon we were unlucky as the pool was full of children with water pistols etc (I sound like such a grouch and I apologise but we were just so disappointed.) Plenty of sunbeds and towels available & an attractive area to sit so good points too. early morning is the best time to use the pool.

Gym is adequate. we didnt use the spa so cant comment on it.

Location is excellent for 5th avenue. Yes there is a busy road to cross but there is a pedestrian crossing & we never experienced problems. We walked the mile to the beach every day & the walk is easy and pleasant. beach is stunning & we loved seeing the dolphins & manatees. Obviously, being in the town it is not a quiet place to stay. We did not expect it to be but found the 7.15am refuse truck backing up several mornings with its loud warning beepers very frustrating. not the hotel's fault & can happen at any hotel but something to be aware of.

Parking is very easy & convenient and spaces always available near suite. we did not use the free shuttle service at all so cannot comment on it.

We had a wonderful holiday in Naples and the weather was beautiful.

Room Tip: rooms with terraces facing west are more likely to get some sun but have more constant road noise &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mermaidskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We got this hotel from a luxury travel site but we were not impressed. This is not exactly a hotel but a complex of apartments that they rent out.

The apartment is definitively not luxury and it kind of felt a bit dusty.

Location wise is not great either since it's in a busy street and not close to the ocean or the canals.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiegoDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had just spent a week in Orlando doing 6 parks in 6 days! No mean feat in itself! We were hoping that the Bellasera would be our come down place for the second week of our Florida holiday. It did just that. The hotel had great facilities; staff, pool, food and our 2 bedroom suite. It also acted as a great base for exploring the local sights; either in Naples, or around (Everglades, Speedboat Tour, Sanibel, Captiva, North Naples etc.).

The environment was perfect; tranquil. There were a few families like ourselves, but the hotel never seemed over run or uder staffed. It was just perfect. The room had everything we wanted and included daily maid service.

We will certainly be back to further explore what Naples and the surrounding area has to offer and will want to use the Bellasera again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but we found having a ground floor room helpful with having kids e.g. walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonohoeStansted_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing