We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Chose this place based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. Overall a nice hotel for the price and location. We visited June 7th through 11th. Stayed in a poolview 1 bedroom Suite. Room was nice a little smaller than i had expected (based on the reviews) but still very nice. Had a problem one of the nights with maid forgetting to give us towels and coffee, but we called and there was towels immediately brought up within minutes. Pool was perfect great for families, pool is not huge but i wouldnt call it small either. Cabana's are great especially when the sun is at it's hottest. We never had any issues finding a chair or a cabana. Hotel is walking distance to both Tin City and 5th Avenue. although we rented a car, you really did not need too. I would say location is it's best quality overall. Shuttle service says it will bring you to the beach, i found with a car it was so much easier, to go and leave whenever you wanted. Beaches were amazing and hotel didnt mind if you took beach towels which was great. The beaches you could allmost say they were private, very beautiful white sand. never crowded. You certainly cannot walk to them from hotel. Hotel food just ok. Happy hour for drinks and appetizers are worth it. No wow factor on the food though. Bar staff very friendly. Rooms were quiet also, you never heard TV noise or other people talking etc. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was my favorite very large, clean and pretty. Bottom line, when we come back, we will highly consider staying here again, unless we can find something else on the beach at a good rate. I would and have recommended this hotel to others already.

Room Tip: choose a larger room than the pool view suite. And opt for 3rd floor. Pool view suites are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    309
    62
    19
    10
See reviews for
582
533
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We had spent a week in Orlando, and were looking forward to a nice week by the sea. We were NEVER expecting something as good as this!!

It was a blazing hot day, and as soon as we stepped foot inside, we were met by calm music and cool air in a beautiful, spacious lobby with sofas to relax on. The staff were helpful, as I am disabled and managed to move us into a accesable room.

The suite we stayed in was fantastic, with all the amenities including a HUGE American Fridge and lovely rooms with a spacious wardrobe, èn suite bathroom and a TV. My 11 year-old son had a great timeand hadna huge room to himself! The rooms also had a patio leading out to a garden/courtyard area which leads to the hot tub and swimming pool.

The hotel also has a bar and restaurant called the Zizi, which does lovely food and drinks!

Overall it was a great stay, we would definitely come back again!! :)

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Bellasera was perfect for our weekend in every way. We had a studio with a large jacuzzi tub and a balcony overlooking the pool. The desk staff was great for local advice. Perhaps one of the best services was the free shuttle! We used it to go to 5th for dinner one night. We made a call while eating dessert, and the van was right there to pick us up, for free!
Beautiful room, great location. We will stay here again when we visit Naples :)

Room Tip: Studio is perfect size for 2. We had the end of the hallway. No noise at all. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobevip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Two couples stayed at the resort for a 4-day vacation. First of all they upgraded us to 2-bedroom apartments each because we requested to be near each other and those were the closest units available. We were on the first floor, steps from the lobby, restaurant and pool areas. They have fully (and I mean fully, with blenders, mixers, hot water makers, etc) stocked kitchens and everything was spotless, including the pots and pans. They supplied kitchen towels, dishwasher detergent and even dishwashing soap and sponge. It was wonderful to run the dishwasher and when you came back to the room, everything was cleaned up and put away. I wish I had that at home! It was off-season so it was very quiet and the beds were wonderful. Staff was exceptionally accomodating and friendly. A positively wonderful place to relax and only about 3 blocks from the infamous 5th Avenue with all the shops and restaurants. We did not go to the beach but did stop by and it is immaculate as well. All in all, this was a wonderful time and we enjoyed every minute of our visit. Hope to be back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We visited Naples last year and decided to return, this time with friends. We rented a 3 BR this year and it was fantastic. The extra room for 2 couples was wonderful. The staff was very accomodating and everyone was as happy and helpful as they were the year before. One of our favorite perks is the shuttle service, which will take you to the beach or to dinner. Larry, Jose and everyone will greet you with a smile and seem happy to deliver you to your destination. We will definitely return to Naples again and stay at Bellersera. We actually went and toured two other resort hotels to look at the rooms to make sure we did not want to try something different. One had a "snooty attitude and one was just too big. Bellesera hits it right in the middle and for us is the perfect place to stay for location and amenities.
One suggestion would be to go to the Wynns Grocery just up the street from the hotel. You can stock up there on food, water, wine, whatever you want. The food selection is fantastic and one night we did a shrimp boil at the room, thanks to all the extra cooking utensils and stuff in the condo. Then walked up to 5th street for after dinner stroll. Absolutely wonderful location!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 670 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Bellasera Resort is perfectly located at the east south end of Naples' Fifth Avenue, the main restaurant and shopping street. We had a lovely Two Bedroom Suite which was extremely spacious and had every amenity you could think of. Housekeeping did a great job and kept everything spotless. We liked the quality bath amenities and the free hotel shuttle that will take you to every point in a given radius.

The restaurant was not so great: upgraded, rather expensive bar food.

Pool area was very attractive, so attractive, that it was mostly overcrowded by families, so not place to relax, really.

As Naples has lots of other attractive restaurants and a gorgeous beach, those two negative things didn't influence our great experience at Bellasera at all.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We went to this hotel on a 4 day couples golf outing. The hotel was great for us all,and very reasonably priced. The two bedroom suites were perfect. They had a large enough living/dining room for our hospitality suite. Also Naples is a great golf town. We will be back.
Special thanks to the front office people, they were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,605 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,543 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,329 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing