We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst customer service ever!”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst customer service ever!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were in Naples Fl in the middle of October 2012 and we stayed in Bellasera Hotel!We were really disappointed! first at all with rude customer service second at all with the swimming pool which was closed for two days .The quality is about 2.5 star.The serving staff in the bar was terrible bartender didnt know how to make margerita drink!!! there was no one supervising the pool area. Towels and cups sat waiting to be picked up!!!I would never ever recommend this hotel for other people!
Only one good thing about this hotel was the cleaning service!

Room Tip: do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear kasia h,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our Bellasera Hotel property. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the issues expressed. Unfortunately, we were required to close our pool due to an incident totally out of our control. I am, however, surprised to hear about the customer service incidents, for they are so outside our normal operations as attested to in feedback from our other guests. Please know that I will be sharing your comments with our management team to see if additional improvements can be made. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
561
523
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We were due to stay elsewhere near Naples and on arrival were disappointed with the resort, so we headed straight to Bellasera. We have stayed here before and it was wonderful and we were not disappointed this time either! We had a two bedroom apartment which was fantastic, full kitchen, brilliant washing machine and dryer. Great bathrooms everything was just magnificent. The only very slight negative is we found the rooms very dark - however this could be intentional to keep them cool and we have experienced this in other hotels in USA. However, this was a really minor issue. The pool is excellent and the staff in all areas of the hotel are first class. We had a slight issue with the housekeeping, but as soon as we mentioned it - it was sorted without any fuss. We had a wonderful holiday and this was very much down to this fantastic hotel. Book with confidence!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the two bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear MM1909,
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your visit with us at Bellasera Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your return visit. I am also glad to know that your concerns and issues were addressed immediately by my staff as our entire team works hard to ensure each and every guest receives the very best quality care and customer service. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff as we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

After a bad experience on Captiva island we checked out this hotel very thoroughly on tripadvisor and other sites, and we were convinced by all the positive reviews. We were not let down, when checking in and without request we were offered to see both a one and two bedroom condo. We selected the 2 bedroom and checked in to a extremely clean room with a full kitchen, washer, dryer, safe, basically everthing one could need. Detergent, and washing up tablets was included. Lovely pool and spa, plenty of pool towels. Of all the included amenities the hotel shuttle was one of the greatest, lovely that you could call it and they would pick you up as long as you were within 3 miles of the hotel. All of the Bellasera team was very friendly and helpful, from the maid service to the bartenders to the janitors to the front desk, all with a smile and a question of what they could help you with. Just great!!! After a short trip to Ft.Lauderdale we returned to the Bellasera for another 2 days stay, and if we ever return to the Naples area you can bet we will check out the Bellasera.

Room Tip: The 2 room condo is just a few dollars more than the 1 bedroom, and well worth the price if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Arnt78,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us here at Bellasera Hotel in Naples, FL. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased and satisfied with your accommodations, our amenities and our local area offerings. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our level of quality products and our customer service as we work daily to offer only the very best to each and every guest. My staff and I thank you again and look forward to your return to our property in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I had reserved a one-bedroom, but we were upgraded to a two-bedroom. Gorgeous, roomy, private, condo-style unit. Very clean, and fully stocked. After having done a cruise just prior, I enjoyed being able to do a couple of loads of laundry, in the unit.

This is a lovely hotel, with a beautiful pool area as well! Very nice amenities such as Wi-Fi throughout, shuttle service within a few miles, and free parking. Close enough to ride bikes to the beach, but we opted to drive, about a 5 minute drive.

We stayed for 3 nights, and I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyJoeBurnaby_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear TobyJoeBurnaby_BC,
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Bellasera Hotel property regarding your recent visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and the feature amenities included. We take great pride in offering our guests the highest level of products and customer service. My staff and I greatly appreciate your feedback in this regard, we look forward to your return and to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Me and my husband enjoyed the Bellarara Hotel. It was close to everything in Naples and the hotel shuttle made it easy to get around if you did not want to walk. Bikes were available to guest at no additional cost.

Room was clean and updated. Our room had a screened in patio which was where we ended most of our evenings.

Pool area was clean and plenty of chairs for each guest.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear vkgs,
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our Bellasera Hotel property. My staff and I are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our amenities and services. We pride ourselves on offering the best quality products to all our guests and we truly look forward to serving you both again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Bellasera. The staff are all fantastic and helpful, namely, Patricia front desk, All the concierge, especially Dave, Victoria in ZiZi and Kathy manager of Guest Services. The room is amazing and really is a home from home with all mod cons. The kitchen is equipped with a state if the art oven and microwave, blender, hand whisk etc. The area is upmarket and chic and if r&r is all you are looking for this is for you. The unspoilt beach is incredible, you can spot dolphins daily from the pier and the sunsets are mind blowing. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Mark E,
Thank you for commenting on your return visit to our Bellasera Hotel property. My staff and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the room and the local area amenities as well. I appreciate your kind comments on our level of customer service provided by my staff members and I will certainly be sharing your comments with Patricia, our Concierge staff, Dave, Victoria and Kathy. We all look forward to serving you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and have never been dissapointed.
I booked 2 suites, a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom. I E mailed ahead to ask for rooms next to each other. When we arrived the rooms were not only next to each other but the 1 bedroom was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite - how good is that.
The place is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly. The rooms have every thing you need. We enjoyed lunches and breakfast in the restaraunt. Eating dinner out in the many restaraunts on nearby 5th Avenue and 3rd Street.
We made full use of the hotel shuttle bus on an evening. The food and ambience in Truelucks restaraunt just off 5th Avenue were great. We enjoyed the zoo and the sunset cruise from Tin City.

Room Tip: Rooms are generaly dark, so ask for a room on the top floor (3rd) if you prefer natural light. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear KWDEW,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your return visit to our Bellasera Hotel property. I am very happy to know that you were more than satisfied with your lodging and the upgrade per your emailed request. My staff and I work hard to ensure each guest has every opportunity to receive the very best in our product offerings and expert customer service. We are also happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our local area restaurants and attractions. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Naples area.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker, General Manager
Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing