We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
smithtown, ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is our eighth year at Bellasera, and, once again, it did'nt disappoint. The two-bedroom unit was spotless, and we certainly appreciate the daily maid service. The bicycles delight us, as does the pool area and beautiful landscaping.

Eating breakfast out on the enclosed lanai is relaxing. Every morning we walk down to the beach, and make our way to the Naples Pier, exploring the Third Street shops and restaurants-lovely area of Naples, as is the easy walk to Fifth Avenue and Tin City. Bellasera's location cannot be beat.

The staff are all so helpful and friendly. Thank you all. Will certainly return next year. We have already reserved our stay.

Don't hestitate to visit the Bellasera. It will please.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eloisejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Eloisejw,

Thank you so much for taking the time the time to review our Bellasera Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your return visit with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our proximal location to all of the great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker
General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
562
526
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Excellent hotel with character, personality, detail and unique touches - soft music playing in the rooms upon arrival, towels folded to look like flowers, clothes hamper, robes... VERY clean, fresh and well kept not only in the the rooms but all public areas such as jacuzzi, pool, bathrooms, gym, etc. Just arrived last night. So far at this point very pleasant and inviting staff. Great location and a 2 block walk to the main 5th Avenue shops! We see why it is rated #2 hotel in Naples. Can't go wrong with this choice. The only negative is that the onsite bar/restaurant is closed Sun & Mon which we wanted to enjoy a beverage by the pool.

Room Tip: Studio suites overlook pool/garden and have fridge, microwaves, coffee, and separate tub/jacuzzi fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Stacy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us thus far. We are delighted that you are enjoying your accommodations and the location of our property. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker
General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just back from a week stay in a 2 bed appartment.Hotel is in a great location within 5 mins walk to the top of 5th Avenue but a good stretch from the 3rd St South hub.Still the hotel do a great courtesy shuttle and we were taken and picked up from 3rd St for a night out Shuttle drivers Larry and Dave were very helpfull and eager to please as indeed were all the staff.Rooms at the hotel were clean and comfortable but the decor was a bit old fashioned and the rooms lacked natural light but were well equipped.Pool area too was comfortable with plenty of loungers but the layout was such that by about 4pm you struggled to stay in the sun which was a shame,maybe not a problem later in the season when the sun is higher.Hotel offers free bikes and chairs and umbrellas for the beach which are nice features.The restaurant and bar struggled to attract custom when we were there apart from happy hour but with so many places to choose from in Naples the hotels offering seemed tired.Oddly the bar and restaurant closed for Sunday/Monday afternoons and evenings which seemed strange .All in all a pleasant stay and the hotel's location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear lizzie088,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the location, your accommodations and the convenient shuttle. We will be sure to tell Larry and Dave that you appreciated their help. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomacker
General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our experience at the Bellasera exceeded our expectations, even though we had read all the excellent reviews. We had booked a one bedroom suite but were given a two bedroom suite...had every amenity we could need, including fully equipped kitchen, and washer and dryer (laundry soap provided!). Hotel staff (front desk, concierge, and cleaning staff) fabulous and all did a wonderful job at providing excellent client service. Location couldn't be better - CVS across the street, beach 1 km, shopping on 5th avenue very close...Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonnieMac1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear RonnieMac1584,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Bellasera Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed you experience with us. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomacker
General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We loved this hotel in January 2012 but returning 12 months later for 4 nights turned out to be a disappointing experience. The hotel is still nice looking, with a good pool area and in a very good location, but the prices have gone up and the service has deteriorated.

We booked a couple of months in advance and asked for an upper floor room, but were told on arrival they only had a ground floor room available. We paid for a room with breakfast included and had a copy of the printed voucher to confirm this. However we were told by the receptionist this was a mistake by the travel company we booked through and that breakfast shouldn't have been included. The receptionist was very reluctant to assist in resolving this problem however and expected us to sort it out ourselves. In the end, the hotel acknowledged they would deal with the issue but on all 4 mornings we had real problems ordering breakfast and being advised on what was included. On one morning a waitress even followed us afterwards right back to and into our hotel room saying we had selected something off the menu which we should have paid extra for. This would have been fine with us if we were told beforehand and if it was made clear, but it wasn't.

We spoke to quite a few members of staff and who all confirmed that the hotel is going through a staffing crisis. One said 4 members of staff left in the space of a couple of days recently and others were in the process of leaving too. As a result of the lack of staff the hotel shuts their (only) bar and restaurant at 2pm on Sundays and Mondays. This was a real shame and not what people expect for such a 4* hotel. No-one could therefore eat or drink after 2pm on these days and advertising the happy hour deals between 4pm and 6.30pm is a waste of time! On the days that the bar is open, it closes at 10pm, which seems too early to us.

One final point I would make however is the complimentary shuttle service and bike hire is very handy and we made use of these facilities. Had it not been for them, my overall rating would probably be lower.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear DaveT1976,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. We continually strive to improve our property and staff and sincerely appreciate your input. We are so glad you enjoyed the bike rental and shuttle service. We hope that you will give us another look should you ever come back to the Naples Area,

Sincerely,

Brian Schomacker
General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was a very strange hotel. The room was very small and not luxurious at all! The hallway outside our door smelled terrible, it just has a very shabby feel throughout. During peak season, their restaurant was closed Sunday night and Monday. I noticed they are trying to sell off the rooms to this hotel or motel, whatever it is. I would not recommend this place at all, it was extremely expensive and rated 4 stars but for the life of me, don't know how they possibly could have gotten that rating?? Wish I could have gotten my money back! I told the front desk person that I did not care for our room and she said the manager would call us, still waiting .....

Room Tip: Can't give any good tips for this place, sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marbil48105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Bellasera is more like a timeshare or condos than a hotel. It is nice enough, at least our one bedroom suite was, but it isn't luxurious. it is also about 1/2 mile from the beach so plan to ride a bike or drive and park near the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Dale,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel property and guest services. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your one bedroom suite and our proximity to the beach. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Brian Schomacker
General Manager, Bellasera Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing