We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well appointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and well appointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed three nights in a two bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and well appointed. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils , this was important to us as we prepare our own food and do not eat out. The pool area was excellent and I would say that overall this hotel is very good. The only downside was the constant noise. Noise from a guy pressure washing outside our suite early in the morning, leaf blowers in the afternoon, and the suite above us being occupied by a herd of stampeding elephants. My attempts to relax by the pool were also disturbed by a guy with a chainsaw trimming trees in an adjacent property. Overall a pleasant stay ruined by noise.Maybe I was just unlucky?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Jeremy H,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your two bedroom suite with full kitchen. I'm sorry to hear you were disturbed by noise, that is not something we hear often as our property is designed so that is acts as it's own little island of relaxation in the heart of Naples. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    299
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
558
520
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 14 nights in June 2013 and had the most wonderful time. The hotel is ideally situated for all the delights of 5th Avenue and close to Tin City and also 3rd St Sth ( Tommy Bahamas and The Olde Naples Pub ) and just a short drive to the shopping mall. The staff at the Bellasera couldn't be more friendlier and helpful, including the bartenders in Zizis, the hotel restaurant and bar. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and well maintained - cannot wait until the next visit !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear 56steve,
Thank you so very much for choosing Bellasera Hotel for your stay in beautiful Naples. It sounds like you were able to experience a lot of the joys our city provides and I'm glad our close proximity to these attractions was beneficial to you. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to take good care of you, we strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and I hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at the Bellasera June 2013 in a one bedroomed suite which was really great to have the extra space and a full size kitchen with everything you need even kitchen roll! Staff were great courtesy bus on call till 10.15pm to take and collect you anywhere within a three miles radius (which pretty much covers most places)5th Avenue with all the bars and restaurants is a five minute walk and at the end of the road is the beach so location is spot on. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Room Tip: suites are great overlooking the courtyard so nice and quiet, we missed the hotel a couple of timesw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Dianne H,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your one bedroom suite and our courtesy van. We strive to give all our guests a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва, Россия
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel in June with my family, it has very convenient location, near 5th Avenu. The food is great, staff is friendly, very nice swimming pool. Also there is awesome Esterra spa on its territory - small but very cosy, with a lot of services, especially I liked massage by Irin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Ailuj_672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Ailuj_672,
Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our on-site restaurant Zizi, the staff and swimming pool. We strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Irin is great! I'm glad were able to enjoy a relaxing massage at our spa. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Staff is the same if not better than any five star resort. The rooms/condo is always extremely clean and up to date. The pool is always quiet an clean. the restaurant and bar is delicious. The bikes are complementary and just a short ride away from the beach. Great job keep up the good work and don't change.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Orlando C,
Thank you very much for staying with us again. I'm happy to hear you found our staff to be top-notch. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. We strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad to hear we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The bellasera was a very nice choice among all the wonderful hotels in Naples. They have a variety of types of rooms. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was very spacious , well appointed, and very clean. It's located very close to downtown and is very convenient to all Naples has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Brian G,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel I'm glad you found our two bedroom suite to be spacious and perfect for your needs. I agree, Bellasera is located in the perfect spot which makes some of the best shopping and dining an easy walk for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We checked in for 2 nights stay in the studio suite. The room size was perfect and contained all of the amenities. The bed was very comfy. The showers were roomy. The grounds were very well kept. The hotel and restaraunt staff were superb. Naples is a beautiful city to visit and this hotel was centrally located. We were able to ride bikes to the beach and within walking distance to many restaraunts and shopping areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimE228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear KimE228,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and were able to explore our beautiful city. Using our complimentary bikes is a great way to see the town. Thank you again and please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing