We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naples gem”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Naples gem”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We love this hotel, we stayed for one night last year whilst touring around Florida and ensured that we came back for three nights this time.

The staff are all very friendly, the rooms are beautiful and the pool is one of the nicest and cleanest I have used whilst on holiday. We had a two bedroomed apartment last year but went for the one bedroomed this year and hardly noticed the difference in size.

Everything is immaculately clean and the driver service is handy in and out of the town centre on an evening, although it is only really a 5 minute walk to the top of 5th Avenue.

We will hopefully be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linds4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Linds4y,
Thank you very much for staying with us again! I'm glad you were able to spend more time at Bellasera this visit, I'm sure it gave you a lot more time to soak in the wonderful property amenities and the warm Naples sun. I'm happy to hear that our staff took great care of you, we strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
562
525
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Sanibel Island to Palm Beach. We booked a studio room with pool view. It was spacious with a lovely big bath tub and separate shower plus all the usual comforts. It is well placed near to 5th Avenue with lots of interesting shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear KenGardener,
We are pleased that you chose Bellasera Hotel as your stopping point in Naples. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your studio suite, we strive to give each guest a memorable experience with our accommodations, service and convenient location. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back on your next Naples visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Another year and another stay at The Bellasera. Would not consider staying anywhere else in naples! Florida. Great rooms with every amenity you could wish for. Staff as always were welcoming and friendly. Locations is perfect for walking to places in the evening. Also good to make use of the free hotel shuttle service in evenings if going a little further. Will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor room is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheenaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear SheenaNetherlands,
Thank you very much for staying with us again! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed another great experience at Bellasera Hotel and glad our friendly staff was able to take such good care of you. Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a fantastic Naples vacation experience. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

booked 5 nights on line and was pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel and our beautiful apartment, complete with laundry and fly-screened verandah. Very attentive staff. Pool and bar were excellent and we made full use of the fitness facilities too. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Julie F,
Thank you very much for staying at the Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we were able to do that for you.

Our rooms were designed with the guest in mind, we want you to feel like you are at your home away from home. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

What a find! Got an incredible rate so was concerned what kind of property it was. To my great surprise it is a full service hotel that provides a full size apartment instead of a squeezed room with a bed and a lamp. Our one bedroom suite had a full size dining room and kitchen. It was well bought out and I cannot wait for next year's visit. To be honest we were there off season but just the same, it was just around the corner fromOld Naples and about 50% less than the 5th ave. hotels!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Cmhitch,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your one-bedroom suite with full kitchen and living area. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and give them the best possible experience, I'm happy we could do that for you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back next year.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I like to take a getaway weekend for our anniversary. This hotel was one of the best we've stayed in. It was close to a gourmet grocery store and so cooked all meals in our room. The pool area had lots of shade and the spa tub was super clean. The only thing wrong was that the dryer was broke and maintenance couldn't fix it until Monday.(the day we left)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Kathleen E,
Thank you very much for staying with at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear that you and your husband had a great time and that were able to help make your anniversary a special one. We pride ourselves in giving each guest a memorable experience. I apologize we were not able to fix your dryer by the time you left. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we do everything in our power to give our guests the best service possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I spent 3 weeks at this hotel in October 2012. This place was simply wonderful. We ate breakfast in their dining room and the food and the service were wonderful. We had a suite with a kitchen so lunch usually consisted of a sandwich and some fruit.
The hotel was close enough to downtown restaurants so that we could walk there for dinner.
The service around the pool at the Bellasera was extremely good for both drinks and snacks.
Above all the pool area was quiet and completely devoid of screaming kids. The weather was terrific and the maid service was excellent.
We had a rental car which enabled us to go to the Everglades and Marco Island. I have stayed at few hotels which were better.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear DFRM,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience during your 3 week stay. We are perfectly suited for a stay of that long because our rooms were designed with full kitchens, washer and dryer, and a large living area. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying at Bellasera. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TravelClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing