We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous weekend at the Bellasera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous weekend at the Bellasera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I took our two married children and five grandchildren to Naples this past weekend, We picked the Bellasera as it was rated extremely well and it offered a three bedroom condo. We spent a lot of time in the condo and were really impressed. It had everything we needed and was nice and clean as well as plenty of closet space in the bedrooms. We got a kick out of the note underneath the bed saying "yes we clean here too". All of the staff were friendly and helpful. When asked what was her favorite part of the weekend, my three year old granddaughter replied "staying at this hotel". The hotel is in walking distance of 5th Avenue and the beach, It is only a few minute drive to the zoo.
We would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the three bedroom condo. The master is apart from the other two so when kids are involved, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Eva S,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear your family had such a great experience. We strive to exceed expectations and give each guest a memorable Naples vacation. We love to let guests know that yes, we clean under the beds and everywhere else. Our housekeeping staff is one of the best in town. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    293
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
549
516
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLISHMAN ABROAD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just spent ten nights at the Bellasera in the middle part of touring Florida and rate it very highly.

The Hotel is on US41 just five minutes walk from 5th Avenue and we (wife and myself) had a one bedroom apartment (number 112) away from the lobby and pool so very quiet. It is a ground floor unit but I only heard noise from above on one occasion. As others have reported you get a large comfortable bedroom, twin basin area, step-in shower and toilet. There is a large lounge area, big kitchen with cooker, microwave and fridge/freezer and a breakfast bar. Separate dining area and covered patio with table and chairs. Washing machine and dryer with all the powders/liquids complete the equipment inventory. Loads of storage space throughout and all the crockery and utensils you could want in the kitchen. All we had to do was buy a teapot (typical English!)

Housekeeping is excellent and you can select morning or afternoon for your service.

The entire Hotel is clean and attractive with attentive and helpful staff. We did not use the restaurant or bar but both looked popular and there are lots of parking spaces. Hotel shuttle bus is available for modest trips.

With such excellent facilities we did not eat out a lot but highly recommend The Chapel Grill, The Cafe' (first right on 5th Avenue), The Cheescake Factory and Jane's Cafe (superb food all day long). If you can do go to the Cracker Barrel at the far end of Davis Boulevard but be careful not to miss the final turn and get on the Interstate Highway.

Absolutely loved Naples as a place to stay and recommend a visit to the Zoo and the Botanical Gardens. Do the Trolley Bus tour, visit Tin City and take a boat trip to gawk at the expensive houses on the waterfronts. There are nice, narrow beaches but access is limited with few facilities because residential properties line the shore. Naples Pier is worth a visit to see all the people fishing and for a brisk stroll but you may have to pay for car parking.

Naples was just delightful and the Bellasera was brilliant. Definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALFRED99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Alfred99,
Thank you very much for spending part of your Florida holiday with us. I'm pleased to hear that you and your wife had a great experience and enjoyed your spacious room. We try to make all our guests feel as comfortable as they would in their own homes. It sounds like you saw a lot of what Naples as to offer, I'm glad our little city left a positive impression on you. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed here last week while on business at the recommendation of a colleague. What an amazing find! Naples is my territory, however, I never knew this gem existed. The feel is of Olde World charm, while still having every imaginable amenity available. To say the property is beautiful, is an understatement. The canopy of Bougainvilla that greets you is only second best to the two charming winding staircases in the foyer that make you forget you're still in South Florida. The room was very elegant, clean and had a balcony that looked over the landscaped pool area that also had an amazing water feature. As far as location, it doesn't get any better than this. While this property is tucked and nestled far from the hustle and bustle, you are still only a 5 minute stroll to 5th Ave where everything Naples has to offer is. However, the hotel does have a complimentary van that will take you to the shopping and restaurant district (5th Ave), which also happens to be just a few blocks from the beach. The staff was OUTSTANDING. From the front desk check-in, to the bar staff, to the concierge.... I was asked several times, by several different employees how my stay was during my stay and then of course at check out. Just incredible!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Bhao,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel, we are happy to hear of the recommendation by your colleague. I'm pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience and found our location to be a great asset. We put our guests in the middle of some of the best restaurants, shopping and entertainment in Naples. Most within walking distance. I'm also happy that our staff was able to take great care of you, exceeding our guest's expectations is what we strive to do. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wife & I are at the tail end of a one-week stay. We have a one-bedroom unit that is comprised of a kitchen, dining area, living room, bath w/tub/shower and bedroom (king bed). Furnishings are very nice. Room and hotel are both quiet. Staff very helpful. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses, etc. Today, the housekeeping staff even ran the dishwasher for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Jim L,
Thank you very much for spending your week with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spacious and well equipped. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hotel Bellasera, Naples, is excellent! We were 3 adults, apto. living room/kitchen, 2 suites and terrace. Cleaning note 10. Easy to park and enter the apartment. Nice pool, quiet place. Good restaurant. Staff very friendly. Close to everything. Van service. Recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Alessandra M,
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel and giving us a recommendation. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in Zizi Restaurant. We strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and do please come back and see us.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The one-bedroom suite was ideal for a 5-night stay. The room was well equipped and housekeeping was of a high standard - everything was replenished daily, including dishwasher and washing powder. The hotel is a couple of blocks from 5th Avenue and we found it very convenient for everything we wanted to do. The pool area is on the small side, but it was never overcrowded while we were there. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and thought it offered reasonable value (by the standards of the area!)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank imaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Imaco,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your one-bedroom suite and Zizi, our on-site restaurant. We are very proud of our Housekeeping staff and I'm glad they did a great job keeping your room tidy. Thank you again and we are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

First time in Naples and we loved it. The Bellasera was lovely, comfortable, andclean. Everyone was helpful, everywhere we looked, the staff was working and smiling. We were in a two bedroom suite, which was perfect. I would recommend the Bellasera to friends and hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktjudzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear ktjudzac,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm please to hear you had a great time during your first visit to Naples and happy we could be a part of it. Our staff does everything in their power to exceed the expectations of our guests. We want you to feel comfortable, and enjoy our great city. Thank you again, we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing