We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Ritz Carlton but better located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not the Ritz Carlton but better located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I've stayed at Bellasera and each of the Naples Ritzes several times and latterly my first choice is Bellasera because of its location within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of Old Naples. The hotel is nothing like as swanky as the Ritzes, nor is the service remotely comparable, but the appartment style accomodations are comfortable, clean, cheap and spacious and have the benefit of their own kitchens.

The pool area isn't big but it is adequate; there are plenty of beds and no shortage of towels. The restaurant adjoins the pool and offers midscale indoor and outdoor dining at an acceptable standard. Most people will choose to eat in Old Naples, though, which has a plethora of great restaurants a short walk away. The hotel has an on-demand free shuttle which will drop you off and pick you up if you can't be bothered to walk. The shuttle also provides rides to the local beaches.

Parking is motel style, and occasionally it can be difficult to find a space immediately outside your own accommodation, but there is an overflow car park near reception.

Not a luxury hotel but well run and comfortable enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear BQD,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our 4 Diamond property and found our location to be beneficial. We put our guests within walking distance of 5th Avenue South, the Naples waterfront, Bay Front, and Old Naples. We consider ourselves one of the top hotels in Naples and our wonderful guests have confirmed that with so many flattering reviews. We truly do strive to give each guest a wonderful experience. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    294
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
549
517
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I'm adding this review in the midst of our stay here at the Bellasera Hotel. Everything at this location is first- rate, the service, the amenities, the location and especially the room itself. We chose the one- bedroom configuration and everything about the room exceeded our expectations. As we entered for the first time, all we could say was "Wow!". The suite includes a large full kitchen including side-by-side refrigerator with through the door ice and water, electric range and oven, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal and coffee maker. Granite countertops and ceramic tile floors complete the modern look. A roomy dining room includes table and four chairs. The comfortable living room includes a large sofa, chair and two floor lamps as well as a 50 inch flat screen HDTV. The roomy bedroom includes a king size bed (just a tad soft), large sliding closet, dresser and flat screen TV. Robes are provided. The master bath includes attractive, large countertops and a large framed mirror. The shower head is strong yet comfortable. All interior furnishings are comfortable and in excellent taste.

Service in the room was excellent. Maid service is performed each day. At the beginning of the stay you can fill out a card letting the staff know exactly what you'll need (how many extra towels, time you want the room cleaned each day, etc) and they do check EVERYTHING every day. They even put away the clean dishes from the dishwasher! There is also a full-time concierge at the front desk to aid in answering questions about the area and making reservations. Finally, a free shuttle van is available to take guests anywhere in a three-mile radius.

A minor inconvenience was parking, since our stay coincided with the parking lot being replaced and striped, necessitating parking our car at the front of the hotel instead of right by our room for two days. Also, a request to repair the bedroom television was ignored.

All in all this stay has been fantastic and. We will certainly consider staying at the Bellasera again when visiting Naples.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the third floor to eliminate street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob50rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Rob50rph,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and found your room to be spacious and well equipped. We truly do strive to exceed our guest's expectations and give each person a special experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in November, and wish we could have stayed longer. This was our 4th time at the Bellasera and it didn't disappoint. Comfortable, well equipped one bedroom suite with everything you could need (apart from a kettle!), even a washing machine and dryer. Good location, a short walk to restaurants and shops on 5th Avenue. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Naples!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear DiJ602,
Thank you very much for staying with us again at Bellasera Hotel. Nothing makes us happier than seeing our guests return year and year, it means we have given you the service you deserve. I'm glad you found your room to be spacious and well equipped. I'm going to see what we can do about putting kettles in our rooms, we do get a lot of UK visitors and do get requests for them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had just two nights at Bellasera for our first visit, but we will definitely be back for more. The suites are wonderful, and every amenity has been thought of. The pool is so pretty and the water temperature just right. Loved the pool bar and had $4 wines and $5 appetizers during Happy Hour which were big enough for dinner. By contrast, we spent the following 4 nights on Sanibel Island in a condo which was twice the price and not nearly as nice. Congratulations to all of the Bellasera staff for a job VERY well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear George B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm please to hear you had a great experience and found our amenities to be perfect for you. We try to give each guest a fantastic experience and I'm happy we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked the Bellasera at the last moment and stayed 10 days. The check in was great and very smooth helped that we were given a two bed suite instead of our booked one bed. The suite was amazing. Great decor, ample space, full kitchen with loads of everything you need--even a kettle and blender! Each day the maids would replenish everything in the room from the towels to the dishwasher and washing mating soaps. Brilliant since we had come off a cruise and needed to do a lot of clothes washing!

We were unsure about the location being a bit away from 5th Avenue and the beach, but were pleasantly surprised with the free shuttle all over town and the availability of free bicycles to get around. The bikes in particular we used almost every day to get to the beach or downtown and found the 3 hour limit on free use to be ample time for our needs. If you like a morning coffee away from Starbucks there's a great coffee/breakfast/lunch place on the corner of 5th Avenue and 6th street (5th Avenue Coffee Company).

The staff in the resort were all very helpful and friendly. The pool is quite nice although we only used it once and preferred to swim in the sea. You can take the pool towels to the beach and use as you need, which we found to be a great benefit.

The restaurant/bar has standard fare and has the usual premium prices you would expect from a resort.

In summary, this resort sets itself apart by taking care of the little things well--so often overlooked by other places. Great place and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Two bed suites are a great space even if there only the two of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Stephenwr,
Thank you very much for staying with us for your 10 days in Naples. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our services and beautiful city. Our staff tries to exceed all expectations and strives to give all guests a truly memorable experience. Our bikes and shuttle van are a great service for our guests, some of the best attractions in Naples are easy walking distance or a couple minutes drive. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay here. We enjoy having the comfort of a suite. Last visit we had a one bedroom. This time, a three bedroom room 201. Since we were only a couple it was wasted on us, but I can report that it would be great for families or multiple travelers. This suite is comfortable as could be with granite in the well stocked kitchen if you care to cook. It has a washer dryer for longer stays. The master has a king bed and en suite bath. There is a queen bedroom and a double double with shared bath and A screened patio looking into a garden area off the living room. There is a pool in the center of the property with a hot tub, and pool towels. The on property spa is tiny but serviceable for massages. Located on busy route 41, it is silent in the room. The Main Street of Naples 5th avenue is a five minute walk. If being located on the beach is what you want this may not be the place, but they will shuttle you there and pick you up. We prefer being in walking distance to town. Being here reminded me how I enjoyed staying here several years ago. We will stay here again for certain.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Miamispike,
Thank you very much for staying with us again, I'm excited to hear you had another great experience and found our suites to be spacious. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying at Bellasera Hotel. Making our wonderful guests happy is our number one priority and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I took our two married children and five grandchildren to Naples this past weekend, We picked the Bellasera as it was rated extremely well and it offered a three bedroom condo. We spent a lot of time in the condo and were really impressed. It had everything we needed and was nice and clean as well as plenty of closet space in the bedrooms. We got a kick out of the note underneath the bed saying "yes we clean here too". All of the staff were friendly and helpful. When asked what was her favorite part of the weekend, my three year old granddaughter replied "staying at this hotel". The hotel is in walking distance of 5th Avenue and the beach, It is only a few minute drive to the zoo.
We would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the three bedroom condo. The master is apart from the other two so when kids are involved, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Eva S,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear your family had such a great experience. We strive to exceed expectations and give each guest a memorable Naples vacation. We love to let guests know that yes, we clean under the beds and everywhere else. Our housekeeping staff is one of the best in town. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing