We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value ... Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Value ... Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

You will love this resort in old historic Naples. Walk to all the shops and restaurants on 5th Ave. Longer walk to beach or a 5 minute drive in your auto. On my last visit I had the pool to myself often. You will love the folks that service the bar. Very friendly. If you have ANY complaint the management will make you smile. What you get for what you pay in the best value in the Naples area.

Room Tip: Get another couple to travel with and reserve a two-bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WineandDine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear WineandDine_12
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed our central location and found that we offered great value. We try to exceed expectations at every turn, guest happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    294
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
549
517
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Central Michigan University has used the Bellasera Hotel for an annual board meeting for about 8 years and will continue to do so. Daniela is a wonderful host and will help coordinate all meetings and between her and Marco did everything possible to make our meetings and reception a huge success. The location is excellent and is close to 5th avenue shopping and the beach. The rooms were lovely and everything was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this venue for meetings and/or vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Charla M,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for choosing to have your CMU board meeting at Bellasera Hotel again. I'm excited to hear that everything went off without a hitch and that Daniela and Marco did a great job taking care of your group. Our location is a big benefit as it does put you close to some of the best shopping and dining that Naples has to offer. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back next year!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitestone, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just spent a week at the Bellasera and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. We were delighted when we were upgraded to a two bedroom/two bath apartment which was a great asset in the morning since we didn't have to share the bathroom to get ready for the day. It was a pleasure to make breakfast in the enormous kitchen and the dishwasher was greatly appreciated. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, silverware, pots, etc. The washer/dryer in the apartment was a wonderful surprise and this was the first vacation where I went home with no dirty clothes! Bellasera is very conveniently located and we never had to drive more than a few minutes to get to most of our destinations. You can walk to the restaurants and shops on fashionable Fifth Avenue. We had breakfast on three occasions at the condo's Zizi Restaurant and enjoyed eating in the outdoor patio next to the pool. Delicious food and very attentive and friendly serving staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bellasera to anyone who wants all the comforts of home versus a cramped hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soozi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Soozi13,
Thank you very much for choosing to spend your Naples vacation with us. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your two bedroom suite, we truly do try to make you feel as if you're at your home away from home. Our central location does put you within a quick walk to some of the best shopping and dining in Naples. I'm also pleased you enjoyed your dining experience at Zizi. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland ct
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are still here on vacation....we love it here. In a one bedroom condo...very clean...full kitchen...lovely . Within walking distance to 5th ave which is high end shopping and dining....Larry is the doorman during the day and drives the shuttle very helpful and gives great tips for dining.
Will be back !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robingarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Robingarden,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear you're having a great time and enjoying your one-bedroom suite. We try to make you feel as if you are at your home away from home when staying with us. Larry is a great asset to the Bellasera team and we are luck to have him. He loves to help guests with dining and golf options and drives them to some of the best locations nearby. Thank you again for staying with us, we do hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Rented the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo and it was so well appointed and well equipped! I was blown away and the perfect size for me, my husband and two 20 something daughters. The finishes in the condo rivaled many 5 star hotels I have stayed in--beautifully decorated, spacious and the full kitchen and large bath were fully stocked, decorated in granite, upper end appliances and they even stocked laundry soap, spices, dish washer detergent etc. My only negative is that I found the bed uncomfortable and didn't sleep well. I am used to a Tempur medic mattress and it was a hard switch for me. The location was great--we walked the two blocks to downtown easily and made lots of use of the free bikes to ride all over. Didn't end up using the free shuttle (they drive you anywhere in a 3 mile radius), but it was nice knowing it was available

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Terry S,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your spacious suite and found it well equipped. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bikes to explore the beautiful streets of Naples. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Bellasera was professional and helpful in every way. We were traveling to Naples for a long weekend with a group of 8 ladies. From making our reservations to help in arranging an airport shuttle, they were great. Our rooms had everything we needed. Enough space, full kitchens, washer and dryers, screened in porch just to name a few. The beds were comfortable and the furniture and rooms overall were in great condition and most importantly clean! The pool and hot tub area was great. This hotel is in a great location. Excellent shops, restaurants and beach are all within walking distance. There is a hotel shuttle that we used a few times when we had had enough walking. We would definitely recommend this place and will return to Bellasera if ever we return to Naples.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Kathy S,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you and your group had a great time and enjoyed the property amenities. We aim to make all our guests feel completely comfortable and relaxed with our beautiful pool and spacious multi-bedroom suites. Naples does have some amazing restaurants, shopping, and beaches. I'm glad you enjoyed our location close to all of them. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We've only been to Naples this one time (so far) and have nothing else to compare to in this town, but I would certainly recommend this place. It is located a VERY short walk from the Fifth Avenue district so you don't need to hop in your car to do everything. It is about 15-20 minutes walk from the beach, and maybe 10 minutes from the Tin City shopping/dining area. We arrived early and there were some problems with our check-in so that was a bit annoying but partly our fault for arriving earlier than planned. The staff were friendly and helpful. The suite (224) was very nice, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom (2 bath) suite instead of the one bedroom we had booked. The suite (well, it was really a condo I suppose) was beautiful. Very large, nice kitchen. Included nice bathrobes! The only thing was the room was kind of dark all the time. The Bellasera is a part owner/part rental hotel, just FYI. Free parking, free Wifi, free shuttle wherever in Naples you want to go. We got a good deal on the price so for us it was good value, but we noticed later the prices had gone up quite a bit so pay attention to booking early and check around various hotel websites. Did not try the Zizi restaurant at the hotel as the reviews weren't great, but I will say the prices at least looked reasonable. Pool area was nice although not particularly large. Did not try the gym as there were tons of great running routes around Naples from the hotel, and the weather was not too hot when we were here.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the 'garden' in the centre of the complex, we were on the east side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Dee_west,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm happy to hear we could be a part of your first Naples experience. Our beach side city really does have a lot to offer; amazing shopping, fantastic dining, and of course the world-class beaches. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite, we try to make each guest feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing