We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fab place to stay”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a fab place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Just spent two weeks at the Bellasera, and were not disappointed, stayed in a 3 bed suite great facilities, very clean great service, pool area good, great cabanas for when you need a break from the sun, the staff are excellent, we managed to lose our rental car key but no help from the hire company, but larry from the hotel sorted everything new key, and tow from the car park, we would have been stuck without this assistance, the shuttle bus is great takes you everywhere you need to go, the mall, beach, restaurants great extra service, will be returning, just a few things could improve it , flat screen tv's in the lounge to bring it up to date with the other hotels., and a lighter paint finish in the lounge as quite dark, not much natural light overall 10/10

  • Liked — locationand the staff
  • Disliked — paint finish could be lighter as no natural light in the lounge
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURA7CANTONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    310
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
585
533
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

I booked the Bellasera because of the great reviews on this site and we wernt disappointed. We stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom unit which was huge and probably the best equipped accomodation we have stayed in. I would agree that the rooms are quite dark but this didnt bother us at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we were sorry to have to leave.

  • Liked — Quality and range of fittings
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nixy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Areal find. An oasis in Naples, Florida and close to everything. The staff is attentive and give first class service.

  • Liked — Great ambiance
  • Disliked — nothing negative
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jackkaufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

My husband and I have stayed at other hotels in Naples before but this one is top's on our list. We and another couple stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was huge - 1200ft. The condo was clean, well-equipped and enough to relax in. A big plus - is the free parking and shuttle to beach. We did not use the shuttle as we drove around the area ourselves. Downtown Naples is two blocks away. I definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

  • Liked — Great rooms and locations
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2008

I stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Bellesera and it was beautiful. My room was clean and spacious with full kitchen and washer dryer. The Staff was extremely efficient and friendly. I really felt as if they "cared" about my stay. I choose this property because of its location and reviews. The beaches and shopping are within minutes of the property. I ate most of my meals at the resort restaurant Zi Zi's. Whether I dined in the restaurant, outside bar area or room service, I was never disappointed. I will definitely return to Naples and the Bellesera.
08/14/08

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jleetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Well run hotel, clearly above its rating. Our 3 bedroom apartment was very well equipped and had a high standard. Staff is very helpful, room service excellent. A clearly good choice.

  • Liked — Excellent equipped rooms and helpful staff
  • Disliked — In-house resturant is OK
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Oslo_WWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barto, PA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

We just returned from a seven night vacation at the Bellasera. The property is nicely kept, the suites are spacious and well equipped and the staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite and the accomodations were terrific. Plenty of room for 6 people( we only had 4). We did have to get new room keys 3 times because the keys kept not working and each time the maintenance dept had to come and reconfigure the magnetic door lock. This was a little annoying but they did try to fix it quickly. The pool was disappointing. I don't know who planned this resort, but they poorly planned the pool area. The pool is very blah. They should have made the pool much larger and perhaps a free form shape instead of a rectangle. The area surrounding the pool is nice and there are plenty of chairs, but if there are 10 people in the pool it's too many and there is no separate area for loud, splashing kids.

The drivers are very friendly and offer free( tipping encouraged) shuttle service within 5 miles, so this was very convenient. Now, we were there during "off" season and there really wasn't a long wait to get a ride, I asked if they had more than one shuttle during peak time and they do not, so I would imagine this would pose a delay in getting a ride.

The restaurant onsite is average, nothing special. There is a great pizza place Auriello's, within walking distance and plenty of other restaurants and shops within 5 minute walk.

I would definetly return to this property if vacationing in Naples again.

  • Liked — full kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cookingallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,180 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing