We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this place it's so well placed almost at the top of 5th Ave where most things in Naples happen.
All the staff were great and the bike service was good to use and the bus service to drop you off and pick up after a great meal was brilliant.
Well done Bellasera hope to use again on my next visit to your shores. .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Chaos45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Chaos45,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel in beautiful Naples, Florida. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to 5th Avenue and glad you took advantage of our complimentary guest bikes and shuttle service. Thank you again for staying with us and you are always welcome to our shores.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary and our first baby is due soon and the Bellasera was the perfect place to go! Conveniently located to everything, nice staff, great room and a lovely pool/cabana area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheCurvyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear TheCurvyGirl,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary and congratulations on your upcoming new arrival! I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience and glad our staff did a great job of taking care of you. Thank you again and we do hope to see you and the new family soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned to the UK after a 3 week holiday/vacation in Florida. This hotel is a gem. The room was perfect, a 2 bedroom suite which our only slight gripe with the room was that it was very dark inside even in the middle of the day. You had to use lights in almost every room all the time - Perhaps we weren't helped by being on the ground floor! We used the shuttle bus on 3 occasions and each time was a pleasure. Larry the bellman was polite, helpful and extremely reliable he even has a special cupboard full of things for the beach- chairs, noodles, umbrellas buckets spades which for a small charge he'll rent to you. We had a small problem with the pool which we believed with a little more planning could have been easily resolved. Why wait til Monday morning to check the water chemistry when you've had 100% occupancy all weekend and you close the pool at Dusk on Sunday - surely an evening check and some overnight maintenance would have eased the frustrating delay for guests wanting to use the pool before check out! We will almost certainly be back to explore more of Naples and the surrounding area soon!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank CarnivalCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear CarnivalCrusader,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we were able to give you a fantastic experience. We strive to give our guests a relaxing stay and let them explore the beautiful downtown area with complimentary bikes and our shuttle van. Larry is great team member and we are lucky to have him. He takes great care of our guests and loves to take people to the best spots Naples has to offer. Thank for the feedback on our pool servicing, we are always looking to improve the guest experience and I'll be addressing your comments to our team. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Bellasera. The staff are wonderful, especially Larry the bellman. He was very helpful and sweet. The hotel is beautiful, the room itself (one bedroom suite) was very clean, well stocked with everything you could need. I do wish that there was a better locking system in place on the door. We have a toddler and he kept opening the door since there was no lock out of his reach. Not even a chain that hotel rooms usually have. I LOVED the complimentary bike rental. It gave us a chance to browse the nearby shops and dining (5th avenue). The beach is nearby (about a 3-5 minute drive). If you end up taking your own car, ask for directing to Lowdermilk Park. Its close by and offers lots of parking. They even have a grill/cafe, it's great. A few commentators mentioned about the size of the pool and I have to agree. Wish they were able to have a bigger pool, especially for the size of the hotel. It also was very cloudy and outdated. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank florenciav395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Florencia V,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel in beautiful downtown Naples, Florida. Larry is a tremendous asset to the hotel, guests love him and he always points people to the best places Naples has to offer. I'm happy to hear you took advantage of our guest bikes, they are a great way to explore the gorgeous palm lined streets of Naples. Thank you for your feedback about the pool and room locks. We are actually closing the pool next week for to have it resurfaced and tiled. Bellasera Hotel is always in the process of upgrading its amenities so that our guests continue to come back and rate us as one of the top hotels in Naples. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After hectic legs of our holiday in NY and Orlando, this was the perfect medicine. Quiet pool area, spacious clean rooms and helpful staff - particularly Hägen in the Zizi restaurant/bar. The perfect end to our holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasIanHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear NicholaslanHarper,
Thank you so very much for staying with us at Bellasera Hotel. I'm extremely pleased to hear you found the relaxation you were seeking. Our team strives to give each guest that special experience and exceed expectations at every opportunity. I'm also pleased to hear that Hagen in Zizi was able to take such good care of you. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The majority of other reviews pretty much sum up this place. Beautiful, clean rooms; friendly, attentive staff. I will say it’s easy to pass the entrance if you’re not paying attention, not a big deal since you can turn around within a block. Be Careful though, if you make a wrong turn you will find yourself in old downtown, not a good place to be. I mean who wants to be in an area filled with million dollar homes, fine upscale shops and restaurants and the streets littered with Rolls Royces, Maserati's and Bentleys. : ) We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and it was beautiful, the only negative about Bellasera is that we had to leave, we were ready to move in. We loved the Naples area and staying here just added to the enjoyment, if you’re planning a trip to Naples we highly recommend staying here (Bellasera). We definitely will return.
A note to the management: and this is not intended as a negative comment, but you might want maintenance check the sliding glass door to the patio, it takes the strength of Hercules to open and close it. And a small ceiling fan in the patio would be a nice addition. Other than that the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MB33884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear MB33884,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we could give a guest a fantastic experience. Naples is a special place and we put our guests just 2 blocks from 5th Avenue South, one of the best shopping and dining areas around. Thank you for letting us know about your patio door, I'll see if we can make those a little easier to slide. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Worcester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having had a busy and hot time in Orlando doing a marathon of theme parks, it was with great anticipation that we arrived at the Bellasera suites in Naples, Florida , everything about this hotel was fantastic . We were welcomed and told everything we needed to know straight away. The room was large with two bedrooms and bathrooms. A large super king size bed in the master room, air con and fans in all rooms. If you wanted to cook you had everything you'd get at home, dishwasher, oven, microwave. If that's not for you there's a great restaurant, or eating out is really good as well . Everyone that works in the hotel is very welcoming, and goes out of their way to give you helpful tips. The pool area is lovely, pool towels for everyone, no charge. I would highly recommend for all ages.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Bellasera Hotel in beautiful Naples, Florida. Giving our guests the best possible experience and exceeding expectations is what we strive to do every single day. I'm pleased to hear that we were able to give you that fantastic experience. Our large suites are designed to give you that home away from home feeling, we want you feeling relaxed after those long days at the Orlando theme parks. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,644 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,665 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £137 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing