We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, good location and great food”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, good location and great food”
Reviewed 3 April 2007

This was a great small hotel with wonderful service. The food was delicious and so convenient to the pool for lunch. The staff was very friendly and attentive to all our needs. Our daughter made lots of friends in the pool and had a great time. The rooms are adequate with lots of kitchen space in our 1 bedroom unit. The sofa needs replacing but otherwise all else was comfortable. Great location that is close to dining and shopping in downtown Naples but far enough away from the hustle bustle. Easy parking. Could use better soundproofing between units.

  • Liked — Location, food, pool.
  • Disliked — Soundproofing between units
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
562
525
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2007

My husband & I loved the BellaSera! The resort is charming, clean, peaceful, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We know why people stay here year after year and for extended periods of time. The location is perfect for walking everywhere, from 5th Ave. to 3rd Street and beyond! We really enjoyed it. We had a 2-bedroom/2-bath unit with a balcony to ourselves, which was way larger than we needed. My only complaints are that the master bathroom (and bedroom)
lighting was poor, so I preferred to get ready in the second bathroom
...and we didn't have a room with a large bathtub. We did however, have a very large walk-in shower which was nice. We also enjoyed relaxing by the pool!

  • Liked — charm and location
  • Disliked — lighting in master bedroom and bathroom
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaCatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2007

My wife and I and our 3 children stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Large rooms and comfortable. Not many children at this resort. The heated pool was great but sometimes we felt as though the people without children did not want us there. There is so much to see and do around Naples. It is just a great city. I would not stay at this resort again with children. It would be great for a romantic weekend!

  • Liked — Location to Downtown Naples
  • Disliked — Not for younger children
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank my3girlsegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soulcat95
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2007

I am actually staying here while i write this review. Let me say that this review may be hard to understand because this resort does have many positive things going for it but, the decor is so bad , so dark and cavelike especially the condos that I do not feel like i am on vacation. It is so nice to have accomodations with this much space, but unless they would change the decor i would not return. Sofas need replacement, carpet is way too dark, paint color is baby do do brown, no window in kitchen area in my two bedroom condo. Bathrooms are large and upscale and plenty of space. Conciere is very helpful as are all the staff.

  • Liked — size of room
  • Disliked — decor of resort and room
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank soulcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2007

Our family of three spent several days at Bellasera in January and were most pleased with accommodations and service. Pleasant courtyard, heated pool, dining facility, courteous service and spacious rooms made our stay most enjoyable. Without hesitation we would return for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie07Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2007

I stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters (3 & 8mths) and it was perfect. I am guessing that December is out of season but although it seemed very quiet the car park was pretty full each night? We have realised that suite hotels are a must with young children so that us adults can still have an evening once the children have gone to bed. We had a 2 bedroom/2bath suite. It was spotless. We had ample space.

I am not sure of the official occupany numbers but there was enough bed space for 8. The master bedroom had a walk in wardrobe and a huge shower. There were 3 TVs - so no fighting! The kitchen was spotless and had all the necessary appliances.

The swimming pool area was very clean with plenty of clean, fresh towels all day, every day.

Staff were pleasant and helpful (in particular one of the managers - Karen, I think)

We had emailed in advance to request a cot/crib. Not only was this in the room ready but they had thoughtfully provided a highchair too.

The location of this hotel is also excellent. I know drinking alcohol is not everything but my husband and I liked the fact that Fifth Ave and it's lovely restaurants were within very close walking distance. Therefore the nights we ate in Fifthe Avenue, we could both enjoy a drink without having to worry about who had to drive back to the hotel. By the way, you must eat at Trulucks! Excellent!

There is no doubt that I would recommend this hotel to everybody, but as another reviewer has said - I don't really want everybody to go there!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SallyHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2007

This was my wife and I's 4th visit in 3 years and the Bellersara is still the No.1 location in this wonderful town!
Its popularity,though, is now attracting a very mixed bunch of punters.Everything from business meetings and conference parties to large families with noisy kids and teens who are auditioning for the next "Growing up Gotti "T.V. series.The result is some very noisy nights and a crowded pool (which is pretty small at the best of times) during holidays and weekends.Luckily we were there long enough to see all these interuptions off.
Please God this wonderful resort is not going to be ruined by its own success.KEEP IT A SECRET!! or it will go the way of Naples previous winner-THE RITZ CARLTON!

  • Liked — room size,value,location
  • Disliked — having to leave,and some of the other guests
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MILES4MILES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing