We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful STay”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful STay”
Reviewed 24 August 2007

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The daily housekeeping service is excellent. The staff is helpful. The concierge (Renate, Larry) is amazing--probably the best I have ever experienced. The only drawback is not being near the beach and that the pool is not very big. I would though recommend this place highly.

  • Liked — concierge
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    301
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
562
524
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2007

The rooms were clean, roomy, convenient, and beautifully decorated. The pool area is gorgeous, comfortable, and a nice area to hang out during the day or at the end of the day, next to the water fountain. It was like going home away from home. We liked having the ability to choose wether to go out to eat or stay in the room and put something together ourselves. We enjoyed having a patio area in our room where we ate dinner while listening to the band playing by the restaurant. It was very relaxing. We did not have a chance to try the restaurant, but it was pretty full most of the times, specially when the band was playing. The downtown area is within walking distance from the hotel and it was very safe to walk there. We used the shuttle service that the hotel offers to come back to the hotel after strolling the downtown area at night. The beaches are in close proximity to the hotel within reasonable driving distance. Overall an amazing hotel and a great experience. I highly recommend it and look forward to staying here again myself.-

  • Liked — Options in the size of the rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank horsi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

My family just returned from this hotel yesterday and we LOVED it!! We have 3 children, ages 6, 3, and 2 and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room far exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was wonderful and was completely stocked with everything you could possibly need. We never made a meal there, but it was perfect for making snacks in the evening or breakfast in the morning.

The 2 older boys stayed in the guest bedroom and loved it. The 2 yr. old still sleeps in a crib (which the hotel had waiting for us when we got there) and slept in the walk in closet in the master bedroom. I know that sounds weird, but seriously, the closet was so big that the crib easily fit in it and we didn't need to use the closet for clothes. Not to mention that it allowed the baby to stay close to us, but still allowed my husband and me to have some privacy.

We had an issue with the water pressure in the master shower (not enough). I mentioned it to the people at the front desk and they took $25 off of our bill and allowed us to check out late for free. (Normally $50 charge)

The pool is small, but who needs a big pool when you have a beautiful beach with all of the water you could possibly want less than a mile away! ?

One Tip: Request a first floor room. Makes getting in and out of your room a lot easier. Plus, first floor guests have screen doors off of their porches that open right into the courtyard.

Loved the hotel and we will definately be back!!!

One last tip: I called the hotel to make our reservation and received a special rate because we were visitng family that lived in old Naples. However, after I made the reservation I found a cheaper rate on Expedia. I called back to the reservation people at Bellasera and once they confirmed the rate on Expedia they gave me a lower rate than Expedia's! It pays to do your homework!!

  • Liked — The spacious rooms.
  • Disliked — I had to leave.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

I guess it had to happen.!..after reading all the glowing reviews we were really looking forward to staying at the Bellasera. However, it didn't live up to our expectations. When we arrived we got a very lukewarm-coldish reception...the rooms were stylish but very dark. The kitchen,bathroom and all other rooms were spotless. Bed was comfy.

The pool was nice but very small . When you add a few children with beach balls and a blow up boat in the water ...forget about it!
There was no safety deposit box in the room and the tvs reception and audio quality were poor.....We were looking forward to working out in the "state of the art gym" as mentionned on their website but 2-3 machines does not constitute "state of the art."....We had key problems on top of that....

Overall -it was ok but we probably won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eireann12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

My husband & I stayed at the Bellasera Resort in June and had the best time. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and I called a week or so prior to our arrival and arranged for wine, flowers etc. to be in the condo before we checked in as a surprise. Everything was done to my specifications and my husband was so pleased with the surprise. The hotel even gave us the wine as a gift for our special day. The staff is anxious to help. The rooms were spotless too. The location is wonderful as it's close to everything. I would definitely go back.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — Rooms slightly dark
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pugloverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2007

Just returned from a long weekend (8/2 – 8/5) at the Bellasera. What a terrific hotel! We had a one-bedroom suite, which was ideal for me, my wife, and teenaged daughter. The suites are very spacious, with a full kitchen (full sized appliances), a dining alcove that seats four, a living room w/ pull-out couch, and a balcony large enough for a table and chairs that is screened in to keep out the bugs. My daughter, who often draws the couch bed on family vacations, thought the one at Bellasera was very comfortable. There are TVs in both the living room and bedroom, and the bathroom has a separate vanity area. Everything in our room was in great shape and housekeeping did an excellent job during our stay.

The common areas of the hotel are just as nice as the rooms. The courtyard pool isn’t huge (approx 20’ x 50’) but it’s pretty and well maintained, with plenty of lounge chairs, and a container of ice water for guests. The hotel runs a complimentary shuttle to Naples beach throughout the day. There is a business center and fitness center, and the restaurant (Zizi) serves three meals plus poolside food and beverages. We had lunch on the covered patio one day and the food was very good.

The location can’t be beat. You are three block from the shops and restaurants of old city. Having stayed further to the north on our prior Naples visits, it was nice to be able to leave the car behind and walk to dinner.

The summer rates at Bellasera are a steal. Our one bedroom, booked through the hotel’s website, was $125/night. I’m not sure what the in-season rates are like, but I feel certain they will be lower than what I’ve paid to stay at the Hyatt and Ritz Carlton – hotels that Bellasera definitely matches in quality.

I highly recommend the Bellasera to travelers of all types. We will definitely return.

  • Liked — Spacious Suites
  • Disliked — Small (ish) pool
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank More_2_See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kd3004
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2007

Wonderful place to stay. Great for families with kids. Close to everything!! Rooms were clean with a nice setup. We stayed in 2 bed/2 bath. Pool was nice, the kids loved it. The only negative we have to say is that whoever the night concierge is shouldn't have a job. On the last day of our stay we were woken up at 5:45 am to the sounds of water. Pouring out of light fixtures, a/c vents, elctric outlets and the ceiling. We promptly called and let the front desk know. The response we got was maintenance would be in at 7:00. We realized there was a problem in the room above us becuase water was pouring out of the door like a waterfall. We again called and notified them and received the same response. We started packing our stuff after we had moved our kids out of the 2nd bedroom ( which soon had saturated carpet and eventually lost power.) We then took a look at the 3rd floor and realized this was the source of the water. It too was pouring like a waterfall out of the room. Again we called the front desk and again nothing was done. Finally at 7:00 am maintenance knocked on the door of the 3rd floor room. In which a drunk guy answered and turned off the kitchen sink faucet. THis of course is not the hotels fault. My issue is with someone at the front desk who could care less about the safety of their guests. THe rest of the staff was extremely concerned and helpful. They made every effort to make the last day of our stay pleasant. By the way 9 condos were affected. The source was in 317 and we were in 117.

  • Liked — Great setup very convienient. Just like home
  • Disliked — Night/ early morning front desk.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank kd3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Property: Bellasera Resort
Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, Zizi Naples Kitchen, spa services, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing