We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellasera Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
1,094
320
70
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
320
70
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwithin a mile radiusbedroom suitewasher dryerpool areagranite countertopsshuttle servicefree shuttlefifth avenuehome from hometin cityhotel shuttlerestaurants and shopshotel restaurantthe location is perfectold naplesnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Quick, efficient check-in. Stayed in a more than spacious 2-bdrm-2bath condo. Extremely clean - kitchen better than most homes - had coffee & coffeemaker (even cream in frig)--every dish/pan/utensil you could use. Comfortable living rm/dining area that would accomodate up to 6 people w/seating. Loved that we both had our own bedroom w/king size bed AND TV AND large modern bathrooms w/shower stall (took mom for her BD trip). Giant closet in master bedroom. Lovely screened-in porch that overlooked nice courtyard. Pool area compact but nice. Spa very small but they were so nice to mom & did great on pedicures and massages--conveniently onsite. Restaurant was excellent--not expecting that--nice intimate setting w/outstanding food--felt like being in Italy again. Parked several feet from door. Only 3 min drive to 5th street restaurants. Price for giant condo vs. expensive hotel room - would choose Bellasera.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Chose this hotel following excellent reviews on Tripadvisor which again proved to be the right thing to do. We stayed here three nights in a one bed suite due to there being no studios available. The hotel were running a "suggest a rate" scheme via their website and we managed to bag a one bed suite for £99 per night which was good value. Although we did not require the floorspace i.e. seperate dining, fully equipped kithchen and lounge we were more than excited when we saw the room - HUGE !!!!!!!
The Hotel is a good choice due to its proximity to 5th Ave restaurants and theres a courtesy taxi available from the hotel to any destination within 3 miles - tip expected of course !! The pool area was nice and it was 80 Deg F every day which was not too hot -plenty of sunbeds available and free cabanas also - not sure about peak season though. This hotel is a good choice for visiting the Everglades as well - 40 mins to Everglades City.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwalltcoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Originally had a 2 night reservation here but we extended our stayed to 4 nights and would have stayed even longer if we could. Angelique on the front desk was so welcoming we felt at home straight away and when she told us that we had an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite we were delighted. The hotel is beautiful with an imposing staircase in the foyer and a lovely pool area it quite reminded us of a Vegas hotel but on a smaller scale. When we walked into our room we both said WOW simultaneously, it was impressive and huge to say the least, we even had a full kitchen, full size fridge/freezer, even our own washing machine and dryer. We would definitely return for a longer stay next time. The location is great too, just 5 minutes walk to the bars, shops and restaurants at Tin City or in the other direction the more upscale 5th Avenue. Naples is a fantastic place to visit, really classy with brilliant places to eat and drink. The historic 3rd Street area and the Pier is also a must see and in our opinion the beach here was the best that we saw in all of the Gulf Coast. We drove to Everglade City and did Doug's Airboat Tour, which was quite exciting, we saw several alligators really close up. We also took the Manatee Trip, which was probably not quite as exciting, they manatees were feeling a little shy that day and we didn't really get such a good look at them but the boat trip was enjoyable and we saw more alligators. Can't wait to go back to Naples and the Bellasera, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenieWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Brilliant hotel, felt special from the moment we walked through the door. Staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. We had a pool view and the balcony was ideal for relaxing. Found the restaurant to be excellent quality with fantastic service. Only a 5 minute walk from 5th Avenue. Will definately be back. Only downside was leaving.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eck567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

The Bellasera has it all and will not disappoint you. I would stay at the Bellasera again for business, pleasure, or for a family function.

FRONT DESK/ REGISTRATION -- There was a surplus of staff at the front desk. I never waited to have a question answered or get assistance. We even received a coupon for the on-site spa.

ROOMS -- These are not rooms but condos. We stayed in the two-bedroom condo. My room had two very comfortable european twin size beds and an adjacent bathroom (and a hidden washer and dryer in the hall closet). The master suite has a king size bed and a private bathroom. There's a spacious living room, a dining room table that seats six. The kitchen is fully stocked (blender, utensils, cookware, plates, toaster, microwave, oven, fridge, dishwasher, etc.), and there are grocery stores nearby to stockup. The decor is very tasteful, but the granite surfaces and fabrics around the condo are luxurious. There's also a large screened in patio on every condo that overlooks a garden courtyard.

DINING -- I did not eat at the restaurant, but attended a reception catered by the restaurant and held near the pool. The food was tasty.

GYM / EXERCISE FACILITIES -- There's a small gym near the pool. It has two elliptical machines, two treadmills, and a weight station. There is no charge to use the gym. I did not have to wait to use any equipment. The beach is a short walk or drive up any of the nearby streets. The walk was the perfect warmup and cool down for a jog on the beach.

EXTRA MILE -- We had a bottle of wine, and the cork was finicky. The Bellasera provides a corkscrew in each room, but we weren't having any luck. We called the front desk to request a new corkscrew. They did not send a corkscrew, but rather sent the main bartender with a corkscrew. The bartender successfully opened the bottle and refused to take a tip. THAT....is service!

ONE THING I'D CHANGE -- If I had to change one thing, I'd improve the quality of the wi-fi at the Bellasera. It was free, but at times it was very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Take_Me_There_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews