We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST FISH EXPERIENCE!”
Review of Capt. Joe Cassaro

Capt. Joe Cassaro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishing charters in the calm inshore waters of the beautiful Florida everglades and 10,000 islands. Fish the back bays, Flats and scenic rivers in the largest mangrove forest in the world. Whether taking out the family fishing or coming out to fish like a pro and hunt down Floridas most prized sportfish. I Have been fishing Southwest Florida for almost 30 years and still have an enormous passion and enthusiam for fishing.
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I took my know it all 8 year old fisherboy out to show him what real fishing was all about and man did Capt. JoeSnook do just that! Right away we were pulling up tons of Mangrove Snapper and even a Snook. Next thing you know we had a duo of Black Tips circling the boat! My little angler casted out the Snapper he had just reeled in and within a instant..a bite! Of course he tried to reel in right away and just pulled up a half-eaten Snapper! But Captain Joe was on it! Right away he had the half eaten snapper back out on the line and the Captain had managed to drill into my stubborn kid's head that you have to let the Shark take the bait and go with it for a while....Shark On! Pulled in about a 2ft Black Tip... the kid's first shark. Perfect size! It was like the Captain selected the size of the fish just for the angler. But it didn't stop there!! We moved on to another location where within minutes, and with Captain Joe's careful instruction, the kid pulled up 24" and 25" Reds back to back! It couldn't have been a better day! Captain Joe's passion and adrenaline coupled with exorbitant knowledge and instincts guarantees thrill, intensity, and adventure... anytime. .. for all ages!

Thank Hollyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe c, Owner at Capt. Joe Cassaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

first off Major Props for taking Dom out for a day of fishing. and thank you for choosing to come out with me. It was a true pleasure to watch your young man on the front deck fishing like a seasoned pro. He has a natural talent and was a treat to have on the boat. thank you again I hope to have you both out again so i have the opportunity to watch him develop into an amazing angler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

28 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Joe took us out looking to catch a variety of fish and thats what we did! We landed some Flownder, Red Fish, Black Tip Shark, Trout, and some Jacks!! And I'm sure I'm forgeting some since our trip was almost a month ago!! Joe knows the waters extremely well and can help you land whatever type of fish you are looking for! From novice to expert Joe can make sure you have a great day fishing! It was my father and mother in law, my wife and I and even though my wife and mother in law aren't the most experienced, they had a great time (and caught the biggest redfish on the boat)! Joe went above and beyond to make sure we had a great day of fishing and next time we find ourselves in the Marco Island Area it's Joe we will be fishing with! Thank you Joe!!

Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe c, Owner at Capt. Joe Cassaro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

It was great fishing with the four of you. im glad the sharks decided to cooperate and top off the trip with the man eating fish you were hoping to catch. it was great having you all come out and thank you for choosing me as your guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Joe took my family of 6 out in the mangroves and we killed it! Nonstop action kept my 9 year old twin boys and 7 year old daughter busy the whole time, and we took home enough fish for a terrific meal. My son Mason hooked a 28" fat Redfish that proved to be all he could handle. Joe kept us out of the rough water, and we saw dolphin, manatee, eagles, alligators, and delivered a true Everglades experience.

What a trip! We will be booking Joe Snook again on our next visit to Marco. I could not recommend Joe Snook highly enough. Do yourself a favor, and book this charter.

Thank Kurtshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe c, Owner at Capt. Joe Cassaro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and bringing out your wonderful family. it was my pleasure having you and watching the family fighting fish and lighting up with excitement. that is still the record for biggest fish for his age on my boat he is a great young angler and i look forward to seeing you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I was on a trip with Captain Joe in Jan. '13 in the Florida Keys. He is an amazing Captain. First of all, since I had used him before, he was happy to travel down to the Keys to meet me for the fishing expedition. I rented the boat, but aside from that, he did everything. He brought all his supplies, I just had to supply the bait.
The first day out was colder and choppier than expected. He had no trouble commanding the boat and he drove us to many different locations to fish. After a few hours, he was disappointed that we didn't catch any fish, so he donned a wetsuit and tried to spearfish some lobster. It was way beyond anyone's expectations. The boat we rented on the first day had some technical problems but at no time did he appear concerned for our well-being.
The next day was a bit less choppy and somewhat warmer. We rented a stronger boat. We set out to do some kite fishing for sailfish. We had never fished for sailfish, so the experience was truly unique. After kite fishing, we found a reef and caught a bunch of fish - including our dinner. Captain Joe joined us for dinner and he was extremely personable and friendly.
I would recommend Captain Joe for any fishing excursion need you have. He is professional and knows his fishing! Fisherman of all levels would enjoy spending the day with Captain Joe. I can't wait for my next trip!

Thank IMMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe c, Owner at Capt. Joe Cassaro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you Dan for including me in your trip. It was a challenging couple days of weather but you 2 are true troopers. Thank you for choosing to have me go out there and run the boat for you. looking forward to seeing you and Bradley back in the calm waters of the fl everglades

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked three days with Captain Joe to fish the 10,000 Islands area. I've fished in a lot of locations with a lot of guides, but Captain Joe was the best! The quality and quantity of the fish was unbelievable. I posted personal bests on Redfish and Trout. Captain Joe is an excellent guide, and he's a great guy as well. He makes the trip a lot of fun. If you want to fish the Southwest Florida area, I strongly recommend Captain Joe.

Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe c, Owner at Capt. Joe Cassaro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you Joe. youve been fishing with me for years and its been great to watch you develop into such a great saltwater back coutry fisherman. im looking forward to your next trip out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capt. Joe Cassaro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt. Joe Cassaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing