We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant beat the fresh fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Big Fish

Mr. Big Fish
Ranked #49 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tamiami Trail, US 41
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cant beat the fresh fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice small little place. What a great find. They have a great menu with all of the seafood coming in fresh. I sat at the bar, which is a boat, service was excellent, the place is very clean and the food is also excelent

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mac m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    113
    29
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples
2 reviews
“Awesome food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I first stopped into Mr. Big Fish to grab a quick lunch. The fish taco's were wonderful (huge plate of three). I was hooked. I have since been back with the whole family several times and also with just me and my wife. We have had many of the different fresh catch and have yet to try anything that we did not enjoy. Definitely the best seafood in Naples, FL.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stlcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were driving through Naples while on vacation and decided we were hungry. We looked up seafood places on TripAdvisor and found this delightful place. Our food was tasty and fresh. I had the jumbo shrimp grilled and my husband had the stripped bass. Amber, our waitress, was very friendly and helpful. While we were waiting for our food, we were given some warm bread to munch on. Our house salads were fresh with a tasty vinaigrette (I had citrus and my husband had bacon). The sweet potato fries were yummy. If we were in Naples again, we would come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

food was good, a bit pricey (specials must ask price), service was mediocre. friendly atmosphere, lots of televisions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank canblueCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, But Very Good Food at a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Four of us showed up without a reservation @ 6:30 on a Thursday night in mid-May. The restaurant was fairly crowded, so that was a good sign. I've lived in the area for 9+ years and had never been to this restaurant.

Both couples took advantage of their "two meals and a bottle of wine for $50" special. What a deal! We also happened to have a coupon from the newspaper that gave everyone in our party a free cup of soup. The salad was fresh and without even a telltale sign of the dreaded iceberg lettuce. (Mostly romaine.) Very nice citrus dressing. I had blackened grouper with double veg (no starch). Portions were plentiful. Our waiter was new ... I think this was his first or second night, and he was terrific.

Mr. Big Fish was a pleasant surprise and we will return without hesitation. Can't believe we'd never been there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VBSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Big Fish also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mr. Big Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing