We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food! Little pricey!”

The Dock at Crayton Cove
Ranked #65 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Description: A NAPLES ORIGINAL WATERFRONT RESTAURANT The waterside ambiance of the Dock is as compelling as its food. The Dock is a little piece of Naples’ history – in fact, for lots of locals and visitors, we’re practically part of the family. And we think that’s because we give people what Naples is all about – Bay views, great food and a laid-back attitude. Seafood has been a decades-long love affair at the Dock, an open-air restaurant overlooking Naples Bay in historic Crayton Cove at the City Dock. Here, we prepare the freshest fish with Caribbean and Latin influences; our menu also offers tasty salads and sandwiches, and tempting beef, poultry and pasta dishes, as well as innovative daily specials and a surprisingly affordable wine list.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food! Little pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The food here was really good but $90 for 3 grouper sandwiches and 1 fish and chips is a little steep for the normal family for 2 teens. Everything was really delicious but they really need to make the piece of fish a little bigger. Hoagy bun is a bit too big for the piece of fish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank teach2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    626
    266
    92
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty, but needs to be more value for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had food delivered to a group of us, poolside, at the Cove Inn. The Grouper sandwich, although very tasty, was quite small for the price...it looked more akin to a half-sandwich. The other members of the group experienced like issues, although the quality of the food was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent, overpriced food, and terrible service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It took more than 10 minutes for a waiter to come to our table, our sodas were flat, no water refills, hard bread,melted butter, and minimal attention from staff. Also, the children's meals are $10, and they don't even include a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurendroletabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great choice for casual waterfront dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were searching for waterfront dining while in Naples, and came across The Dock at Crayton Cove. It's located right on the old City of Naples docks, which is cool. It's an open-air restaurant, and there's not really a bad seat in the place. We had a perfect view of the docks and the water. The atmosphere is laid back and casual. We weren't looking for anything stuffy. There's plenty of stuffy in Naples, FL. The food was good. I had a grouper sandwich, and my wife had the fish tacos. We both had plenty to eat. The fish was seasoned nicely. Our server, Brian, was very good and really made it nice. I would recommend trying this place if you're in town and want something casual. We will be coming back next time we're in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great casual food and drink location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Enjoyed very much. Stayed for several drinks and then ordered food to go back to room and enjoy on our balcony. Our waiter, Mike E, gave excellent service and was very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pssprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dock at Crayton Cove also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Dock at Crayton Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing