We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo! Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 5 th Ave and U S 41
Description: Pazzo! Cucina Italiana is Naples oldest and friendliest Italian neighborhood restaurant. Nationally known... locally loved. There's a reason we're celebrating 21 years as Naples oldest Italian restaurant. We take authentic Italian dishes and add our own innovative twist. It's New World meets Old World, but you get the best of both with warm and fun service and an ambiance that's like coming home. Please call to verify hours and deals/specials - they are subject to change for event days, holidays and holiday weekends. November Early Dining Deal: $17.50 per person with choice of entree and a free bottle of wine for two to share when you dine between 5:30 and 6 p.m.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Celebrated special occasion with friends. Server Daniel was great. Had him wait on us last year. Food was great. Would definately go back. Love 5th avenue

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisatrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    152
    55
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crazy Italian Cafe”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Everything was great... service, price, atmosphere. Highly recommend, even with large groups. We had 8 people and everything went smoothly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be at all!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have been coming to Pazzo for over 15 years. Starting with the hostess who barely smiled at us as we walked toward the stand and had a personality of a wet noodle to the 2 main reasons I go there. I always get the Cucina salad and Salmon Dolce. I have always noticed that the salad was not consistent but in the end always the same great quality of freshness as vegetables change in season. This salad was worse than a 7 Eleven salad. The lettuce was browned and it was so far from what they used to serve as far as presentation to the quality. The Salmon Dolce used to be pan seared with a beautiful glaze and now it is sort of poached looking with a red looks like food coloring top!??? Get back the old chef or get somebody in there to supervise this quality...so disappointed not sure we will ever go back. The waiter was young and so apologetic and I felt bad for him as he was embarrassed at the food that he brought us! But he was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmkelly720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nEW jERSEY
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in a lively spot!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great Italian food starting with the dipping sauce.. a little tomato coulis and herbs mixed at the table with olive oil. We had the fried calamari with zucchini and cherry peppers . It is served with three different aiolis and the traditional marinara sauce. The pasta Bolognese was delicious and the Veal "Del Prete" was served in a wonderful sauce of long peppers, fennel sausage and broccoli rabe served over homemade sauce. It's a lively place with indoor and outdoor dining. We go there every time we are in Naples.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARGEKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food in Naples Florida”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I took five people to Pazzo in Mid October 2013 for my mom's 77th birthday. We were pleasantly and unexpectedly surprised to see rabbit prepared Sicilian style on thee menu. Several of us ordered it and were glad we did. It was by far the best tasting rabbit I've had in the US, and was comparable to rabbit I've had in southern Italy.

The food is excellent. The other entrees were delicious as well. Great olive oil, fresh ingredients, good service, and a great chef all made this a delightful evening. The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is that the coffee they served with dessert was not hot. They did not charge us for it, and sent out a complimentary after dinner liquor, which is commendable however.

I will be back there again soon and highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo! Italian Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pazzo! Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing