We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stan really is the man!!”

Pazzo! Italian Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazzo! Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 5 th Ave and U S 41
Description: Pazzo! Cucina Italiana is Naples oldest and friendliest Italian neighborhood restaurant. Nationally known... locally loved. There's a reason we're celebrating 21 years as Naples oldest Italian restaurant. We take authentic Italian dishes and add our own innovative twist. It's New World meets Old World, but you get the best of both with warm and fun service and an ambiance that's like coming home. Please call to verify hours and deals/specials - they are subject to change for event days, holidays and holiday weekends. November Early Dining Deal: $17.50 per person with choice of entree and a free bottle of wine for two to share when you dine between 5:30 and 6 p.m.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stan really is the man!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I can't believe it awesome service still exists! We had the unbelievable opportunity to have Stan as a waiter and wow! Service was awesome, the food was awesome, everything was great! Highly recommend coming here to eat if you are in the Naples area. You won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich9767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Dear Rich9767,

Thank you for dining with us and we agree... Stan is awesome! We all look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    152
    55
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Go for the Food come back for the People!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As you may have seen from other savvy reviewers this restaurant does food very, very well. What makes them EXCELLENT is the combination of delicious meals AND the wonderful caring staff. There is a continuity at this establishment that I find lacking in most others. This is probably due to the fine management provided by Dana. Not only is he a snappy dresser and a fantastic photographer, but he obviously knows how to teach, motivate and guide his "team!" Dana works right along side his staff not just from the podium directing, but doing the same tasks he would ask any employee to complete.
Kudos to Taylor, Adriano, Shane, Joe, Cam and all the kind ladies and gentlemen that make dining at Pazzo such and enjoyable experience beyond the culinary delights!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Cfgh765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Dear Cfgh765,

Thank you for sending praise to our staff. We have a great team and to us we are family. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had an AWESOME dinner at Pazzo's the other night! The staff is wonderful and I will definitely go back there when we visit Florida next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Guest Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Trevor2424,

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian food ”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Great service (thanks Stan!!), lovely setting & amazing food!! My husband had the calamari to start and it was definitely up in one of the top calamari dishes we've tried. My starter had a beautifully made tasty tomato sauce and my main, arrabiata, was also very good with a good twist as it came with pulled beef. Thanks Pazzo for a lovely meal :)

Helpful?
4 Thank Fay_hend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Fay_hend1,

You're welcome and thank you for being such great guests and enjoying everything so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top Notch Dining in Old Town Naples”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Taken here by business clients and had a wonderful, memorable meal. Recommended appetizers had wonderful flavor profiles, with the pumpkin raviolis, mussels and bruschetta being highlights. Enjoyed a lovely Ceasar with anchovies. Main course was the buttery, melt in your mouth sea bass - simply out of this world good.

Service was top notch, friendly and anticipated needs. The only critique would be the wine. Indicated that I wanted a big, bold red with heavy flavor, and the recommended bottle turned out to be not a lot of nose and respectable but not robust flavor.

Beautiful dining experience and don't let the fact that this is an Italian restaurant scare you away if you are looking for seafood and not pasta. The bass was some of the best I've ever had and would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveler10Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culinary_Concepts, Public Relations Manager at Pazzo! Italian Cafe, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Dear Traveler10Chicago,

Coming from such a well rounded traveler this means a lot. Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo! Italian Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pazzo! Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing