We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare miss for Trip Advisor”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppi's Pizzeria

Peppi's Pizzeria
Ranked #152 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A rare miss for Trip Advisor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Don't be misled by the positive rating of this place on Trip Advisor. I'm no chef/food critic, but one thing I do know is good pizza. The pizza here is neither a bargain nor delicious. We found the portions to be meager for the price, and the quality lacking. Our pizza was scarce on cheese and slightly over cooked. The cheese bread tasted cheap and was more-than-slightly overcooked. There are many pizza options in the Naples area and I would highly recommend skipping this one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
269 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pizza and Peroni”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking for true Italian pizza, here it is. Thin or thick crust, reasonably priced. Salads were fresh with narrow choice of dressings. Pizza, pepperoni and sausage came hot from the oven. Sausage had great flavor. Ice cold Peroni made for a great meal. Place was crowded by seven PM and there was a line waiting to get in. Waitress was efficient with a smile. Lots of families with kids.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The thin crust pizza was a hit with our family. The price is reasonable and the service is attentive too. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor, had a fantastic meal last night good service and frequented by locals,we know they were locals cos as soon as we spoke they wanted to know where we were from etc etc!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poshpawsSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Molte Buona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very Good! There pizza is delicious and as good as in Boston. My favorite dish is the Baked Ziti. Crusty mozzarrella on ziti tubes with ricotta, and the right amount of sauce. There house salad is a close to what my Italian mother-in-law made as you can get. The restaurant can be really busy and the dining area is not huge but be patient or order to go. It's worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppi's Pizzeria also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Peppi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing