We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood, average service”

Swan River Seafoods
Ranked #38 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great seafood, average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a large party of 10, including a two-year-old and four-year-old. Swan River accepts reservations for parties larger than six, and they had our table ready in the back corner of the restaurant. Just about everyone ordered some kind of seafood, and everyone thought it was very good. The only slight downside was the service. Our waitress started off well, offering everyone a drink when we arrived and delivering them quickly. We ordered in a timely fashion and our food came out hot. From there, our waitress apparently lost interest, as drinks were not refilled (including asking for water/tea refills three times). When we all finished, she went over the desserts and didn't come back for 15 minutes, despite several members of our party indicating they were going to order. We decided against dessert due to the delay and the fact that our little ones needed to get home. The place is a local's favorite, and I would imagine our service situation may have been unusual. All in all, though, it's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtrcoach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    139
    49
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good tastey value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Really enjoyed the mussels here. Lovely tomato sauce and fresh mussels. Booth type seating not particularly romantic but functional. Wine by the glass was fine. Good value for a basic seafood offering

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SWAN River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very nice. A little too structured for a great seafood restaurant--good menu fresh fish would recommend but very little atmosphere...Sterile.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank drls2th1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls trip to Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Always want fresh seafood when I go to Florida---especially a seafood salad. Had a fabulous seared Ahi Salad with good sized shrimp, asparagus, egg, lettuce and many more things. Ahi was perfect. Place is small--looks a bit like a strip mall from out side but food and service were great. on my to do list for next trip

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Fish and Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you are in Naples and want well prepared fresh fish, Swan River is the spot.. Look past its strip mall location and eat where the locals eat. You will not be disappointed if you want to taste fresh. Their crab cake is superb. Absolutey one of the best ever. Outdoor seating is tight and limited.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan River Seafoods also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Swan River Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing