We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch, and dinner”
Review of Baleen Naples

Baleen Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Baleen Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: BALEENnaples - famously known for exquisite fine dining, is the signature restaurant of Noble House Hotels & Resorts, Baleen. The numerous accolades and awards for the South Florida dining at Baleen of LaPlaya have come from such well know publications as the coveted Conde Nast Traveler Gold List and the Great Hotels ranking of Travel + Leisure. Most recently, Baleen was awarded Wine Spectators Award of Excellence - Pleasing to the palate and the eye alike, Baleen Naples mixes Old Florida charm with elegant candlelit elegance. Beautiful chandeliers and soft mahogany furnishings set the tone for an elegant dining experience. Baleen spills out through the grand doors to our breathtaking terrace with tables overlooking the sweeping beach and ends with a collection of tables for cocktails in the sand next to the fire pit. Whether seated in an indoor epicurean enclave or a barefoot beach table, visitors can indulge in three daily seating's at Baleen Naples with options including a breakfast menu with a Gulf Coast twist on traditional favorites. With exceptional entrees and an extensive selection of wines the dinner menu is filled with local ingredients and beautifully composed dishes. For the guest looking for light fare enjoy our bar menu in the cocktail section with an array of seafood selections as well as sandwiches and appetizers. The intimate beach fire pit and Baleen Bar feature a fantastic wine-by-the-glass program, as well as extensive list of martinis and classic cocktails. If Florida seafood restaurants with beautiful waterfront dining views appeal to you, Baleen, Naples will more than fill the bill. The Baleen menu selections may also be enjoyed from the comfort of your guestroom, served to you by our excellent LaPlaya Room Service staff. For the ultimate dining experience please inquire about our over the top private dinners on the beach.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch, and dinner”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I really enjoy there sunday brunch special! It is really good and reasonable. We were not a huge fan of lunch because it seemed like there were not that many options. We also ate here for supper one evening where I got scallops and lobster bisque soup which was so good! I think my husband had some type of chicken which he said was perfectly cooked. We also had dined here for the candlelit dinner on the beach, which was such an amazing finish to our 2 week honeymoon!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We can't thank you enough for joining us on your honeymoon and expressing your thoughts in such a kind review. We take a tremendous amount of pride in our restaurant, and it's guests like you that make it all worth it! Thank you again and congratulations!
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    243
    110
    56
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“sunset and great food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

my husband and i had a wonderful meal at baleen..it has become our favorite restaurant in naples..the service is always excellent (we had amelia)the food delicious and inventive,and the view is spectacular..the sunset is great,but any time of day is lovely..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. On behalf of all our staff, we can't tell you how happy it makes us when a guest takes the time to write such a great review. I look forward to sharing it with the everyone here in Baleen! Thanks again!
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was a dinner out with friends for my Birthday. We were on the beach watching the sunset. It could not have been better. View, service and meal was excellent. Our waiter Glen added to our evening. He was very friendly and knowledgable about the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for spending your Birthday with us! We can't tell you how happy it makes us when our guests take the time to write a kind review (especially Glenn in this case!)
We truly appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Thanks!!!
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Cold food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had great expectations for Baleen, as it was recommended by colleauges, but it feel very short.. The food when delivered was cold for all of us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMTxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
On behalf of all of us here in Baleen and La Playa Beach & Golf Resort, I wanted to reach out to you and extend our most sincere apologies with respect to your dining experience earlier this month. Our culinary and service staff take a tremendous amount of pride in our restaurant and would love the opportunity to earn your business back. If you decide to dine with us again, please email me. I’ll make the reservation myself and ensure you are very well taken care of.
Thank you!

Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Beach front dining”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Had dinner with my wife recently there. The best part was dining outside on the beach. The snapper and salmon were good but not great. The service was good. What stands out truly is the ocean front venue.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We strive to put out an excellent product and provide exceptional service and i'm truly sorry to hear your experience was only good and not great. If you decide to dine with us again, please email me. It would be my pleasure to personally make your reservation and ensure that you have a great experience here in Baleen.
Joe Britz | Baleen Restaurant Manager
Jbritz@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baleen Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baleen Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing