We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food and excellent service”
Review of KC American Bistro

KC American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
KC American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 991 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$42
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 41
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good quality food and excellent service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came as a result of Naples News coupon and found the food and service to be excellent.

During season, it is packed, but even now the restaurant is busy with many locals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logistiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    47
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I don't tend to like restaurants in a strip mall but KC Bistro is worth the exception. The staff is friendly and responsive. The menu is creative and interesting. The food is reasonably priced and yet to disappoint. There is a bar but limited to beer and wine. Everyone who has joined us has enjoyed the meal and experience. The only negative is the location and the somewhat sterile environment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schapman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always outstanding”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We've been going to KCs for serveral years and always have outstandinng meals and service. The restaurant has expanded,rightly so, but still has a very hands-on feel to it. We've introduced several friends to it and they all love it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeyewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“My taste buds did the happy dance!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first time and certainly will not be our last. The food had so many flavors it was amazing!! We were greated nicely, told by the bus boy how great this place is and Chef KC came to our table twice, even delivered food to us. If you are looking for fancy decor you won't find it here, but if you are looking for good service & great food, this is the place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, fl
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Just Excellent Cuisine”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We ate here about a year ago and KC told us he was expanding into the adjoining space. The new look is quite an improvement and they've added a bar but waiting for a liquor license. However the food is a standout, excellently prepared and served. I had the pork chops, Karen the halibut and our friends both had the salmon....we licked the plates clean. Be sure to reserve and go to this wonderful dining venue.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KC American Bistro also viewed

Naples Park, FL
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KC American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing