We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5++ Restaurant”
Review of KC American Bistro

KC American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
KC American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$42
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 41
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5++ Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had dinner at KC American Bistro last night for the first time. Can not tell you how wonderful this restaurant is, form the menus to the quality of the food the the presentation and to the staff. This is a five star plus restaurant. If your in Naples do not miss the opportunity to dine here, it a Must. My thanks to KC and his staff :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiHo1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    47
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a great meal”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went to KC American Bistro on Saturday night for our first time. We live in Naples and actually found them on TripAdvisor, and thought we would give it a try. For my dinner I had the Filet which was cooked perfectly and seasoned very nicely, and my wife had the pork chop which was also perfect. Desert was the blueberry cobbler which was baked individually and served fresh and hot out of the oven with vanilla ice cream. The wait staff was great and attentive. The only small negative is the seating arrangement... We did not like sitting in a straight row elbow to elbow to our neighbors, so next time we will ask for a table on the back wall where you are traditionally back to back. We really enjoyed the meal and will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, amazing service!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Went here on a whim while visiting Naples for the weekend and we were blown away! Food was delicious, we ordered the dates and hawaiian ribs for apps and filet and short ribs for dinner. The service was impeccable... Wait staff was great and the chef came over to greet us personally. Dont let the fact that it is in a strip mall deter you... This place will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjoy0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good quality food and excellent service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came as a result of Naples News coupon and found the food and service to be excellent.

During season, it is packed, but even now the restaurant is busy with many locals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logistiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I don't tend to like restaurants in a strip mall but KC Bistro is worth the exception. The staff is friendly and responsive. The menu is creative and interesting. The food is reasonably priced and yet to disappoint. There is a bar but limited to beer and wine. Everyone who has joined us has enjoyed the meal and experience. The only negative is the location and the somewhat sterile environment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schapman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KC American Bistro also viewed

Naples Park, FL
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KC American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing