We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem in Naples Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Naples RV Resort
Camden, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem in Naples Florida”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our seventh year at Club Naples and things just keep getting better. We find it difficult to leave our Club Naples Family at the end of our stay. The grounds were in fantastic shape again this year. The maintenance manager Mike and his staff Kip, Tom and Josh could not be more helpful. From helping get you into a tight sight or keeping the ground clean and the pool spotless these guys work from sun up to sun down. The manager Rita and her office staff are there to answer questions and are always friendly. When not in the office Rita could be found chatting by the pool or walking the park asking residents how could the park be made better. The gate keepers Sandy, Nancy, Josh and Ted always had a smile and a good word. The activity director John and Janet did a great job and I hope they return for a second year.
The best things about the park is the people. We have made many great friends and continue to meet new people. From the staff to the residents we are all family. If you are looking for a clean, safe and friendly Rv park this is the place.
See you in November
Ruth and Larry

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    16
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
50
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed in a vacation rental for the month of March, 2014. Clean cottage featuring a queen bed, shower, 2 flat screen TVs, washer/dryer, dishwasher, garbage disposal, convertible couch, glass top dining table & chairs. Great sparkling pool with an added heated spa. Weekly community dinners, ice cream socials, pool side lunches available. Close to Marco Island and Naples shopping. This was our first stay here and we enjoyed the community so much we have already reserved for March, 2015. The RV sites overall are tight for most larger RVs and parking can be a challenge. We eliminated all of that by renting one of their cottages. Linens supplied. Also nice touches like fresh, new hand soap in the bath and dish detergent in the kitchen. Ample supply of dishes, glasses, cooking utensils and towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

From the moment my wife and I pulled up to the entrance, we both said> wow, look how lovely this place looks, the entry was so nice and inviting, we both thought damn, a real classy place, but it only got better, Upon going into the office and being greeted by Mgr. Rita, we felt so welcomed, checking in was quick and efficient. We tow our motor cycle in a trailer, and when I asked Rita, if it would fit on our site, she said, just leave it there and we will store it for you, I asked about the cost, she stated, don't be foolish, we just store it for our customers as a courtesy. When we left, I asked about my trailer, and it was out front by 9 AM the day we left.
Rita asked us to wait a few minute for Mike to arrive and lead us to our site, which he not only did, but stayed to guide me in, advised me where to stop so my 3 slide-outs would function, and he even waited till I was totally set up, jacks down. slides out, electric,water and sewer hooked up! Something I've never had at any other campground.. My wife and I have never been made to feel so comfortable. As for the over all park, nothing but good times, total pleasurable place to stay, And we WILL come back next year for a longer time period, to once again, tottaly enjoy ourselves !
Ron and Thea Squiers, Enfield, Ct.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron-Chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

great friendly Park weather is awesome and Naples Florida.service was excellent very clean good variety of people from all over the United States also has an RV repair person on site that is very knowledgeable honest and reliable they offer great rates for Sun community properties in Naples

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 762Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

In 2 short years Sun has transformed this RV resort into the place it once was and even better. Improvements and employee helpfulness is an asset to Sun and the residents. The Mgr. Rita is a no nonsense, compassionate person who always has time for you. The maintenance crew headed up by M. Safranak performs outstanding daily duties along with taking care of emergencies quickly. T. Rauenswinter along with Kip keep this place humming like a fine tuned automobile. Many other volunteers and workers also do a lot of good for the rest of us. The pool is warm and the hot tub is immaculate. The grounds are maintained and everyone is more polite because of all of the good will in the resort. C. J. "Kelly" Froese

Room Tip: Book early, this place is full again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalvinFroese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed at Club Naples RV resort in Cottage A-10 from Feb 01 to 20 March 2014. Could not have been more pleased with the cottage and the excellent customer service from the Desk attendants to the gate guards to the Manager and maintence people. We could not have asked for a more friendlier helpful staff. The "Locals" are friendly and helpful. There are cookouts every Monday and Wednesday and hamburgers and hotdogs are cooked to order...then on Saturday morning Breakfast...not to mention the entertainment throughout the week. There is even a fenced doggie park for pets. Neat clean and Orderly! Outstanding park! Will stay there again next season.

Ken McFarlane
Virginia Beach Virginia

Room Tip: Conveinent to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfarlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our family had stayed w/Sun Rv @ Lake San Marino in the past and this year we switched to another Sun Property, Club Naples. Club Naples is smaller but the size doesn't stop the staff from providing exceptional customer service and spotless facilities. The resort Manager, Rita goes out of her way to inspect the grounds, socialize with residents and provides an excellent work environment for entire staff. Mike the maintenace Mgr has a way of providing all your needs before you even mention that something needs attention. The pool area is spotless, showers taken care of daily and everything is like a 5* RV resort. Always looking for new ideas the staff is what makes this resort home away from home for about 300 seasonal snowbirds.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Naples RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Naples RV Resort

Property: Club Naples RV Resort
Address: 3180 Beck Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-1203
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Naples RV Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate Florida Gulf family vacation destination. Relax in style and comfort at Club Naples where nature surrounds you and adventure is just around the corner! Enjoy updated resort amenities and create unforgettable memories at Club Naples! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Naples RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Naples RV Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing