We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portions are shrinking and prices increasing”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #110 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Portions are shrinking and prices increasing”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This use to be a great place to eat but now they've really cut back the portions. And with the new menu the prices are higher. Order a basic meal and leave hungry and your wallet lighter.

Great example is next time you ask for a double order of broccoli pay attention to how much you get when your plate comes out. Or even a single side order of broccoli. Order the lamb chops and a side of broccoli and your plate looks like you order off the children's menu.

At those prices and those portions there are better places to eat now. Outback use to be a great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_F4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    150
    67
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benitachell
Level Contributor
215 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Night Out”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Good service, good food, good price, one of the best meals we have had in Florida this holiday.Friendly atmosphere by a great waitress with a good sense of humour.
The only branch of Outback I have visited but I will try others on my travels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunbar east lothian scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have been coming to outback for meals every year visiting florida, we came across Outback seven years ago in Naples. This year just as great as ever,mate there on severl evenings so,etching different each time and all just as good. The fabulous bread served is tremendous.......miss it so much now we are home. Great service and servers.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pncwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Could not get our drink orders right after many attempts to explain what we wanted. Bourbon with sode and lime wedge doesn't seem too hard to get right. I guess after that the food wouldn't be any be any better, as half the dining experience is atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frusnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic outback”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Consistently good, we ate there a couple of times during our stay and we received the usually uber friendly service. The beers were cold and refreshing. Steak was brilliant!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deany3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing