We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME BURGER JOINT”

Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs
Ranked #4 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted the BEST BURGERS in Naples, Brooks Gourmet Burgers is a must stop for locals and visitors. With over a dozen different burgers to choose from, customers can't go wrong. The Mexican Burger (chili, raw onion and cheddar cheese), the Donut Burger (a family favorite) and the Pesto and Goat Cheese are just a few of the long list of choices. Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers all of the different styles as a Turkey Burger, Veggie Burger or Chicken Breast. Located just north of Fifth Avenue South, Brooks Gourmet Burgers also offers homemade soup, salads, great appetizers (wings, fried pickles, and buffalo fire fries), sandwiches, sides (try the famous Brooks Burger Chips) and Chicago Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. Beer, wine, milkshakes and fresh brewed iced tea are also available. The family owned restaurant strives to provide delicious food, a welcoming atmosphere, and even better service. Stop in for a burger and shake. You won't leave disappointed!
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME BURGER JOINT”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was visiting family in Naples Florida and they took us to Brooks Gourmet Burgers and Dogs. OH BOY was in good. Good atmosphere and GREAT burgers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGators1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,425
    419
    112
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Burger”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Make this a must when in the Naples area. Located around the corner from the downtown Fifth Avenue shopping district.

Great value and even better food. A true gem of the Naples restaurants.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trixie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Cant go wrong with the burgers and shakes!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hamburgers are outstanding and the milkshakes were out of this world. The service was great and the food was served well within twenty minutes. Definitely try and stop here for an awesome lunch or dinner. Maybe even try there famous donut burger!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Presley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“look nowhere else for burgers”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Quite simply the best burgers me or my family have had. If you're in the Naples area and want no fuss dining and exceptional burgers or hot dogs then come here. 2 of my kids had the hot dogs which were genuinally huge and very tasty. We'll be back the next time we visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nosaj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Burgers and Shakes, Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This was a neat little place. These hefty burgers were cooked fresh to order. Wonderful service and extraordinarily nice bathrooms for a local dive. This diner had captivating airplane decor as well. The unique menu featured foot long hot dogs, half pound burgers, and more. My daughter and I both had to try the burgers. I got the Western. It was messy, juicy, and very tasty. It was cooked to perfection. My daughter was eager to try the Blue Burger. The bacon on it was crispy and amazing. The apples were just as good. The blue cheese was a little strong, but still ok. After eating as much as we could, we still had room for their legendary milkshakes. I had the strawberry and my daughter had banana. My milkshake was made just right. My daughter's milkshake was marvelous. It was creamy and fantastic. I highly suggest a stop at Brook's anytime.

Helpful?
Thank MellerFeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brooks Gourmet Burgers & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing